We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1-2 star rate...”
Review of Le Pera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Pera
Ranked #1,062 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Horrible service, old, dirty hotel rooms, rude people, breakfast ordinary and overpriced. Room service only when they want to do it even it it's during "room service hours". Smelly and dark hallways. The bathrooms were falling apart. Disgusting looking carpet. Reception desk staff is extremely rude. The wifi worked only during odd hours. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!!

The ONLY positive comment is that it is centraly located if you want to go shopping to gallerie de la fayette or printemps.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank genie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chmait, Directeur général at Le Pera, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Bonjour,
I thank you for your comments, this will help us to improve our service.
however, after a call from your agency I did contact you personally to check if everything was going well and you told me that everything was fine. I would have preferred that you told me your grievance in order to arrange everything and make your stay enjoyable. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again and make you forget the bad adventure.
Sincerely yours,

Hadi Chmait,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

I wish the city tax was up front rather then at check out as I was about to leave France and had to then break 50 euro just to pay 1.80 euro. Also: I don't understand the100 euro deposit for the mini bar. If something is taken from the mini bar it should be taken off the credit card the room was bookedwith. I was left with little money because of the deposit but over all good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honess1348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

For the price (Paris is normally not good value for money, especially in peak season) this was a good find. We were able to find a special rate via otel.com, with breakfast included. Well located, between Opera and Madeleine, close to Printemps and Saint-Lazare, as well as Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, making it possible to walk nearly everywhere and close to Madeleine Metro as well. Can walk to Le Louvre easily and even to the Left Bank. Not a particularly large hotel and not much charm but the rooms were very modern, clean and larger than most Paris hotels in this price category. Rooms not facing the street are quiet. Breakfast was quite good if not exceptional and has been commented elsewhere there are no kettles in the room but you can ask and get one. The hotel should provide tea/coffee making facilities. In the same street there are quite a few restaurants and bars, although none that looked impressive. Better to go a little further. A supermarket is a few doors away if needed. Service was good and staff try to help with directions or other questions. Having tried many different hotels at different categories in Paris for a short trip or long weekend this is ideal and we would likely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank blues43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I enjoy staying here because of the location. A short walk to the Opera and Madeline area.
So close to the ReR and underground station.
The room was a good size and the beds were comfortable.
I only wish they had a kettle in room for me to make a cup of tea before I go to bed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wongviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

After selecting this hotel via web photos and travel agent assistance for a four star hotel I was extremely disappointed with the hotel. It is quite shabby and cleanliness was an issue. Smoke detectors were not prevalent. A late checkout was requested at time of booking, but not granted on arrival. Staff very friendly. The location was good and quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chmait, Directeur général at Le Pera, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Liz. M,

First of all, thank you for having chosen the Hotel Le Péra for your Parisian stay, and for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay.

We are happy to hear that you appreciated the hotel location. Your words concerning our staff are much appreciated!

We sincerely regret that you were disappointed by your room.

Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences. Be sure that all your remarks have been considered by our Management team. We assure that all our staff is dedicated to offer the best service for a unique experience in our hotel.

We stay at your entire disposal, and sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Hotel Le Péra.

Best Regards,

H. Chmait

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Good:
1. location
Bad:
1. beds - too soft
2. ventilation-very poor. We had a room, which is facing the street (not a busy one). even if you manage to open the first window, you still not get fresh air-there is a second window, which is not possible to open. Air con is not helping either to keep the air fresh
3. The photos on the website were probably taken at least 5 years ago, not all shabby. the ceiling in bathroom requires refurbishment/painting
4. Hotel stuff is unprofessional
5. at check out we were asked to pay for minibar (about 60 euros) for the drinks and food we never consumed. Thanks to the fact that i was looking for a bottle of still water on the date of arrival and managed to get it from the reception only, i at least had some evidence that minibar was empty at the time of our arrival. Took me about 20 minutes to prove it.
6. Hotel was booked via Expedia (c. 700 pounds for 3 nights for 2 adults and 1 kid). Expedia confirmation clearly said - 3 single beds. At check out the hotel staff was insisting on paying extra 180 euros for extra bed, arguing that it is extra which i should pay. I refused and was about to call a police. Nice attempt for reap off. For nearly 900 pounds you can get 5 star hotel for 3 days and 3 person.
7. Overpriced breakfast (25 Euro pp). Just cross the road and go to Le Moulin - we spent 45 Euros for 3 of us or you can choose set breakfast for 10 Euro pp
Overall - avoid this hotel, there are plenty of better hotels around

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evgeny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chmait, Directeur général at Le Pera, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comment on Trip advisor regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Le Péra.

I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest level of quality, service and hospitality and I truly regret that we fell short on our goals.

Concerning the website Expedia I just wanted to warn you for your next reservations, if you go thru them again, that all the supplementary services as breakfast, parking, extra bed…are stipulated with the rates at the bottom of their web page.

I would like to extend my most sincere apologies.

Best Regards,

H. Chmait

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel is very well located between the Madeleine and the Opera.
The rooms are nice and large for Europe. We stayed in an superior room. The problem was the small details. No coffee machine in the room, light bulbs were not working, curtains were detached and no hand towels in the bathroom, only bath towels.
I believe that a 4 star hotel should be a bit more concerned about details.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annath1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
#229 of 1,804 in Paris
994 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#200 of 1,804 in Paris
474 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
#314 of 1,804 in Paris
447 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Opera d'Antin
Hotel Opera d'Antin
#554 of 1,804 in Paris
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pera

Address: 17 rue de Caumartin | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#463 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £105 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pera 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Opera and Place Vendome, hotel Le Pera is a modern four star independent hotel, with own parking lot, conference rooms and over ten junior suites. What we excel in is service, our staff are always ready to help. Our new directors (since 2009) are refurbishing the hotel to bring it to Boutique hotel deluxe standards which you will enjoy from the moment you set foot in reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Pera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pera Hotel Paris
Le Pera Paris
Golden Tulip Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing