We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to train station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Ranked #469 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Close to train station”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This hotel was very convenient for the Paris Gare De Lyon train station. The hotel is very nice and there are lots of nice restaurants and good shopping within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again especially as we got in very late to the train stations.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolly_162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us.
We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay.
We will be very happy to welcome you again, and thank you for staying with us.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    563
    159
    50
    22
See reviews for
234
427
60
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel really should be Holiday Inn "Gare De Lyon". I guess Bastille sounds better even though its across the street from the station versus an 8 minute walk to the Bastille. In any case it is a fine choice for the price if you are coming in to Paris by train. The rooms are a decent size -especially for Paris and have all the amenities you would want. The €99 is a good deal. Don't be deterred by the large Sex Shop next door.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Unclegus621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us.
We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay.
We will be very happy to welcome you again, and thank you for staying with us.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This location was about a block away from the Gare de Lyon. For those who are unfamiliar with Paris-most of the in town and out of town trains come and leave from these stations( Gares). So if you are planning to go out of town after your stay this is a VERY GOOD location to stay at. Now, to make this hotel a little more interesting if you want some "French" flavor there's a "shop"(enough said) you might want to visit right next door.
The room was ok. No balcony. Small bathroom and not too small but not big either. I agree with the person that mentioned the TV. Its not much to speak for. It seems like all the hotels in France subscribe to the same provider. So very limited channels for us English speakers(ALL NEWS) and the rest German, French(most of the channels) and Italian.
Its within walking distance to some sights, restaurants, movie theatre, cafes and of course the trains.
I thought the breakfast was good. A wide variety of juices, fruit, breads, and coffees not to mention good staff. Especially the very speedy French lady(forgot her name) but she was very efficient. Desk staff was also very helpful and thus no complaints.

Room Tip: Its a big hotel. the back rooms are away from the street ad less street noisy but all the hallways a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank razoulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us.
We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay.
We will be very happy to welcome you again, and thank you for staying with us.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This is my second time at this hotel and I have no complaints about it. A spacious room, normal bathroom, excellent soundproof window and door. Excellent location. My only regret is that sometimes, depending on the calendar, it gets very expensive! And that the bed is too hard, but that is a totally personal opinion. Very recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marga2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us.
We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay.
We will be very happy to welcome you again, and thank you for staying with us.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed for one night on a recent business trip to Paris. Hotel was well located for my meetings. Reception were friendly and efficient, room was well designed and comfortable. Bar was welcoming! I'd be happy to recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.
We are very glad to know, you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We are sorry for the beggars, we know they are in so many places at the moment.
Thank you very much for your review and staying with us.

Kinds regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Hotel great, reception staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was well laid out and worth the money but would book in advance next time to get it cheaper. Hotel room was smaller than imagined but generally clean although under the bed had not been done as bottles from previous occupants were still there. The view wasn't much to look at but it was very quiet at the back. The bathroom faces the bed with a full glass panel door which is annoying when needing the bathroom in the night, you end up waking your partner! The mini bar was good as we could use as a fridge and put drinks in. Only 1 English Channel on the tv. Just up from the hotel there is a hop on hop off tour bus, we saw the whole of Paris on this and would highly recommend as a way of getting around to sightsee. The queue for the Eiffel Tower was so long we didn't bother going in, pre-book tickets if you want to avoid the queues. On a sad note we got scammed in the street just down from the hotel, a guy pretending to be from Spain was asking for directions to the Eiffel Tower and pulled us to one side to view his map, 2 other men then approached claiming to be policemen and making out we were selling drugs to the stranger and wanted to search our bag, see passports etc, all very frightening. They were counting our money and obviously having some away, it was only after we got back to our room that we knew how much had been taken. After this it made me jumpy when anyone approached me so kind of spoiled the rest of the break.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us.
We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay, and we are very sorry for the desagrements you had with bad people in the street.
We will be very happy to welcome you again, and thank you for staying with us.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We are spending a week at this hotel and it is great. It is so central to everything,only a block from the river and even closer to the train station. It was a palace at one stage so it is beautiful inside although you wouldn't expect it from looking from the outside. The staff are friendly and helpful.
The only downside which is not the hotels fault is a bigger sitting outside with a baby only a few months old. One night coming back late at night we saw the women and the rest of her family sitting in a corner away from the hotel counting all their money for the day. Yes she was making a lot of money. So sad. No we did not give her any. I must say we have seen beggars all over Europe.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us.
We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay.
We will be very happy to welcome you again, and thank you for staying with us.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Terminus Lyon
Hotel Terminus Lyon
#516 of 1,801 in Paris
912 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
#584 of 1,801 in Paris
323 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Viator - Paris Gare de Lyon
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Lyon Bastille
Hotel Lyon Bastille
#963 of 1,801 in Paris
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille

Property: Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Address: 11 rue de Lyon | 12 Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#284 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#491 Business Hotel in Paris
#495 Family Hotel in Paris
#558 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Press on this following link to discover our hotel video de l'Holiday Inn Paris Bastille. The Holiday Inn Paris Bastille hotel is ideally located in the historical heart of Paris with its famous Place de la Bastille and only a 5 minute walk from the Gare de Lyon train station with its direct access to Disneyland Resort Paris and convenient metro access to Paris Expo Porte of Versailles Exhibition Center. Only walking distances away and easy metro accesses ( metro Bastille ) from the most famous Paris leisure attractions like the Louvre Museum, Notre Dame of Paris, and George Pompidou Center. Stroll along the Seine, or go for a nice shopping spree and enjoy the exclusive Shopping District Rivoli where you can enjoy the latest Paris fashion and visit various well known Department Stores.Only a short distance away from Orly and Charles de Gaulle airports, the Stade de France, and La Defense business district, this 3 star hotel is the place to be for both leisure as well as business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris Bastille Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Bastille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing