We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Saint Germain(Paris)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$389
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$1,235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,186)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveller rating
327
611
173
52
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
611
173
52
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssex shop next doortrain stationminute walkconvenient locationking bedsmall balconynice roomthe hotel is cleancroissantsbastillegareihgcafesrerproximityfrenchcheckin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

As advertised. Modern amenities with simple touch of character and elegance. I stayed here for 8 nights for business meetings on outskirts of the city while my husband saw the sights. Close proximity to Gare de Lyon provides excellent access for trains, Metro and taxi including Air France shuttle (easy and open to everyone) from airport. Safe neighbourhood and good selection of restaurants just outside door, particularly Les Embruns ( a full day creperie with fresh salads etc. and good price) right across the street.
Good bed, open windows, quiet on back of hotel, joyful on street front. Quick walk/run to the river and the rest of Paris is just downstream.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roxanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.
We are very pleased to kwow, you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you very much for your review and staying with us.

Kinds regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This property from Holiday Inn is situated at Rue de Lyon in Bastille..As you would observe in the address, "12 Arr." means it is situated in the 12th arrondisement in Paris or to say, 12th district and that's where it really lagged behind for me..
was there for the second leg of my honeymoon after spending a lovely week in London in Park Plaza County Hall hotel and it was totally a mood changer..the hotel is not centrally located at all i.e., its far from the main attractions like Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomph, Champs Elysses, Louvre, Notre Dam, etc. I say far coz I chose not to travel in Metro there after reading numerous reviews about rampant pick pocketing in trains..also having witnessed mugging right in front of me in front of the Gare de Nord station where you would get off if coming by Eurostar from London..the area around the hotel is too quiet and thus, might not be a good thing for travelers like me who like to be around the life of a city..also it poses a major hindrance to any plans you would like to make after 8 pm coz you wouldn't spot a soul most of the times..there are restaurants around..but most of them close down around 2, only to open again at 5 like most cafes in Europe..the hotel in itself is good, with comfortable rooms, warm staff and decent food..though in room dining is a let down as it lacks variety..the only good thing is that Opera House Bastille and Rue de Lyon station are at a walking distance..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aditya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.
We are really sorry you did not enjoy the location of the hotel, wich was not central enough for your expectations.
Thank you very much for your review and staying with us.
We hope you had a nice travel back.

Kinds regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Very close to Gar Du Lyon, check in was quick and straightforward. The room was excellent with lovely French windows and lovely views. We were offered room 401. Bathroom was clean and so was the room. Extremely convenient location, lots of eateries around. The only thing I have to complain about is the fact that the room does not have proper glasses, they provide disposable cups which are replenished daily if used. Room was serviced daily and towels changed every day. Would go back to stay again if we visit paris.

Room Tip: We were given room 401 and had windows facing the street, lovely views.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.
We are very pleased to kwow, you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you very much for your review and staying with us.

Kinds regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Just here for the one night but had a very comfortable night. I was not put off by the sex shop next door (!!) it is so close to the station and also the drop off point for the Air France uses from the airport. Rooms are quite small but clean and modern with tea and coffee and both still and sparkling water as complementary. Toiletries in the bathroom very nice as well. I did not eat in the restaurant so cannot comment on the food but loads of brasseries around to chose from.l

Room Tip: Inside rooms looking over the courtyard are quiet as they are not over the main road
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mooer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.
We are very pleased to kwow, you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you very much for your review and staying with us.

Kinds regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The location next to a sex shop initially startled us, especially as we were a party including our children and my mother, but actually it did not affect the hotel or our stay one bit.

As we arrived early we were pleased that there is a bag drop service available which enabled us to roam Paris until late afternoon for check in. The lobby is clean, as were the rooms, which is a plus for a hotel. However, the rooms are tiny, even for a European hotel. We had booked a double, a twin and a single, but they were all the same size no matter the occupancy.

This hotel is purely functional, not comfortable, and any more than a couple of nights would leave you with sever cabin fever. It is the sort of place I imagine that people use for a one night stop over if they are transiting through Gare de Lyon. There are nice touches such as the blackout curtains and each room is equipped with a safe.

The breakfast buffet is dreadful and I would strongly advise popping to one of the local cafes for breakfast.

Not somewhere that I would rush back to, but okay if you are looking for a clean, relatively cheap (for Paris) one night stay near the station.

Room Tip: It does not matter as they are all the same
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.
We have taken the notes of your comments, to improve a better quality.
Thank you very much for your review and staying with us.

Kinds regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews