We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Spot for Sightseeing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Ranked #454 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot for Sightseeing”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed here for travel to a wedding in the French Countryside. This hotel was perfect for its purpose. Close to train station which connects to other trains that will take you everywhere you need to go. Close to restaurants. Great beer spot about 5 storefronts down. Small room but who needs a large room when you're sightseeing all day. Used the room to sleep and relax. Good breakfast, wish it was free.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank love2vacation2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.
We are very pleased to kwow, you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you very much for your review and staying with us.

Kinds regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    561
    155
    50
    22
See reviews for
234
425
60
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

A good value hotel very convenient for the Gare de Lyon. It was clean, friendly, comfortable, quirky and not the usual Holiday Inn.

We had a room overlooking the Rue de Lyon which was perhaps a little noisy for some tastes but we liked it. The hotel is next door to a sex shop but the area didn't really feel sleazy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1bursledon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.
We are very pleased to kwow, you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you very much for your review and staying with us.

Kinds regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
396 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very upscale Holiday Inn. Rooms are nice too. Try to stay in the lower floors (7 total) if you are not patient with the elevator. Small, slow and only one (one for the lower floors and one for the higher floors, but still very slow). Nice getting a very good bathrobe and sandals. Convenient located in front of the Rail Station, if you are heading to Lyon. Could get there easily in 45 minutes from CDG in 45 minutes with only one change of trains.
Personnel not very efficient nor friendly though. Internet very slow but free. Every time you try to get online have to fill your name and email, which is not nice.
Breakfast good, not great. Free bottle of water which also is appreciated.

Room Tip: I prefer a lower room to have the choice of using escalators if elevator is too occupaid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ETame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.
We have taken the notes of your comments, to improve a better service quality.
Thank you for your nice words about Maxime,thank you for your review and staying with us.

Kinds regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

A good 4 star hotel located reasonably central in Paris. For those that like a walk it doesn't take long to get to the main attractions. We used the metro for some but not all. The hotel was clean, staff helpful and the breakfast did the job. I would recommend for anyone looking to explore central Paris.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 111000fernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.
We are very pleased to kwow, you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you very much for your review and staying with us.

Kinds regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

a good quality hotel, very clean, good service. The location is perfect, close to gare de lyon, close to the Seine with its famous places of interest. Metro and trains are easy to reach. The hotel itself is a nice old building, perfectly renovated. The breakfast is quite good, however expensive. Also the hotel is expensive, especially since there are no locations like swimming pool, gym etc. in the hotel. But the price seems to be high everywhere in Paris.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael_World_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.
We are very pleased to kwow, you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We just wanted to let you know the prices of our hotel are on line with local market.
Thank you very much for your review and staying with us.

Kinds regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We were really impressed with this hotel. Fabulous location in 'true' Paris, within a 5/10 min walk of Bastille and Gare de Lyon. Safe area, clean hotel with modern, well sized, comfortable rooms. Great bathroom and all the amenities you'd expect. Free wifi throughout. Don't worry about paying the 18 euro breakfast. There's a great boulangerie across the road where you can pick up a fresh croissant or pain au chocolat for a fraction of the price! Also, there's a great restaurant a few hundred metres from the hotel - a la biche au bois. Go early or make a reservation...it is worth a visit!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curlybap83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.
We are very pleased to kwow, you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you very much for your review and staying with us.

Kinds regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We had a very nice room on the top floor of the hotel. We were there with our 2 kids and had a "suite" with 2 rooms, which was very nice. Staff was quite friendly. Only caveat was that our bath tub was not convertible in a shower (due to, I think, the fact we were under the roof). Close to cafes, subways, etc. Would recommend it.

Room Tip: I would definitely ask for a shower if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloVi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.
We are very pleased to kwow, you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you very much for your review and staying with us.

Kinds regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Terminus Lyon
Hotel Terminus Lyon
#508 of 1,802 in Paris
887 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
#573 of 1,802 in Paris
320 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Viator - Paris Gare de Lyon
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#440 of 1,802 in Paris
2,719 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Lyon Bastille
Hotel Lyon Bastille
#946 of 1,802 in Paris
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille

Property: Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Address: 11 rue de Lyon | 12 Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#278 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#491 Business Hotel in Paris
#495 Family Hotel in Paris
#558 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Press on this following link to discover our hotel video de l'Holiday Inn Paris Bastille. The Holiday Inn Paris Bastille hotel is ideally located in the historical heart of Paris with its famous Place de la Bastille and only a 5 minute walk from the Gare de Lyon train station with its direct access to Disneyland Resort Paris and convenient metro access to Paris Expo Porte of Versailles Exhibition Center. Only walking distances away and easy metro accesses ( metro Bastille ) from the most famous Paris leisure attractions like the Louvre Museum, Notre Dame of Paris, and George Pompidou Center. Stroll along the Seine, or go for a nice shopping spree and enjoy the exclusive Shopping District Rivoli where you can enjoy the latest Paris fashion and visit various well known Department Stores.Only a short distance away from Orly and Charles de Gaulle airports, the Stade de France, and La Defense business district, this 3 star hotel is the place to be for both leisure as well as business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris Bastille Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Bastille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing