We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and pleasant in Paris.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Ranked #564 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice and pleasant in Paris.”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We had a pleasant stay for 5 days. Good location. Only ten minutes from Gare du Nord if you are travelling by Eurostar. Plenty of restaurants, cafés, bakeries and fast food joints. Near the Metro Republique too. Stay on the third floor. Nice view from the room. However it was rather noisy with traffic. Bathroom amenities are adequate when we arrived but day two the shower cap and bathroom mat were missing. Have to request twice for it. Room was clean and airy. Have to pay for WIFI. Rather expensive too, 20€ for 2 days. A nice touch from the hotel with lavender essential oil pillow spray to help us sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freesiahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear freesiahl,

It was a treat to read your nice remarks.
We are delighted that you appreciated our essential oil-based aromatherapy kit as well as the convenient location which enabled you to easily access all major tourist attractions in Paris.

The entire team is looking forward for the opportunity to serve you again during your next visit to Paris.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    661
    1,131
    490
    159
    94
See reviews for
840
722
101
391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The hotel exceeded my expectations completely.

Perfect location - in a a gorgeous square which is full of life and feels really safe.

Metro is a minute away from the hotel - fantastic connections to everywhere you may want to go including Disneyland Paris. Only 10 minutes away from Gare du Nord which is handy for those travelling by Eurostar.

Room was great and clean - amazing view of Paris below, the perfect people watching spot & despite it being so busy outside, with the window shut you couldn't hear a sound.

Only issue was that the room got incredibly hot - not sure if there was a fault with air conditioning?

Room Tip: Room 104 connects to the wifi for free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manchester M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Manchester M,

What a wonderful comment on the hotel and our services, we thank you very much for sharing them on Tripadvisor.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The hotel looks very nice and comfortable - at the first view. The pricelist in the room I saw like a joke (€ 590,- without breakfast). A very high (and wrong) price in the room and a good lounge do not make a high class hotel.
The room was nice but very dark. The lights are not enough. The bathroom dirty, hair on the floor, tiles on the wall broken an the tap look very old and was full of chalky deposit.
I opend the window and got frightened. So much dirt on the window (outside) and on the fence I have never seen bevore.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UrsulaDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear UrsulaDI,

We are disappointed to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay with us.
Please be assured that we reviewed your comments with the concerned department heads and some of the comments shock us and thanks to your feedback we can make improvements and exceed our clients’ expectations.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Crowne Plaza Paris République during your next stay in Paris, allowing us to show you that we are able to respond to your expectations.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This is a nice hotel in a good location of Paris. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was nice and clean. We enjoyed the breakfast every morning. We also had a great dinner in the dinning room on our last night. It was awesome! We had our hair dryer break the first morning we tried to use it and they fixed it the same day. There was some confusion when we tried to have an item sent out for laundry service but I think it had to do with us traveling with a large group (no credit card on file, etc.) I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the city of lights.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Diana P,

We read with great pleasure and interest your excellent comment about your recent stay with us. We would like to thank you for your feedback and we also would like to thank you for taking the time to include your positive remarks about our staff and we all appreciate your kind words. These encouraging words indeed boost our motivation to continue to provide personalized services to our valued guests.

We hope that you will continue to trust the Crowne Plaza Paris République during your next trip to Paris.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Hollywood
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

(I will admit a bit of bias on this review, given we had the best Crowne Plaza experience in Bruges right before staying here.)

The Crowne Plaza Paris Republique hits all the necessary notes for a hotel in Paris - central location near the metro, plenty of choices for food in the 3rd arrondissement, and they had friendly and helpful staff.

Not sure if its throughout the hotel, but in the 1st floor where we stayed, the carpets were a bit rundown and seemed a bit older. Our TV was hung crooked on the wall, and the numbers on the remote control almost rubbed out. The room was spacious for a central Paris hotel, and the bathroom was adequate.

Wifi wasn't free which sucked, but the business center PCs are so that helped a bit.

Overall, it's a slightly above average hotel in Paris - if it can update some of the worn down touches (carpet, tilted TVs), I would give it a higher rating.

Room Tip: I've seen better reviews for higher floors so I would say request those. The first floor carpets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 100%Love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear 100%Love,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Paris Republique!

We thank you very much for choosing the Crowne Plaza Paris République for your stay and for pointing out our convenient location and the service of our” friendly and helpful staff “ in your review.

We are terribly sorry for the carpets: Besides shampooing all guest room carpets on a frequent basis internally, in addition the carpets of all our rooms are also deep cleaned twice a year by an outside company.

It will be a pleasure to share your feedback with our staff and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon again.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Very pleased with this hotel, location is great and really handy for the metro. Room was clean and comfortable which is all that really matters on a city break, especially if you aren't paying a fortune. Breakfast was very good, really busy on the weekend though and not replenishing things to accommodate that let it down, however that was literally the only fault found- would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsD_93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear MrsD_93,

We are truly delighted that we succeeded in giving you a very pleasant experience, and that you were overall satisfied with the great location, the clean and comfortable room, the Full American Breakfast in the Dix Restaurant even if it has been very busy on the weekend

Comments like yours are an excellent and motivating tool for our team to ensure that we are able to always provide the highest of standards for our loyal guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Crowne Plaza Paris République during your next stay in Paris.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently. Very nice room. Was upgraded from two single beds to two doubles. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Room was clean and modern. Close to metro and in a central location.
Restaurant was nice but service a little slow.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Lana K,

It was a treat to read your excellent remarks.
The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back and providing you again with the very best of our hospitality.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#424 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,548 reviews
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
#487 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ares Paris
#53 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,415 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
The Element Hotel
The Element Hotel
#1,555 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#109 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Paris Republique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Paris Republique

Property: Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Address: 10 Place de la Republique, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#323 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#524 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Paris Republique 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel Crowne Plaza Paris Republique is a unique building easily accessible and only few minutes away from all attractions (Grands Boulevards, Montmartre, Eiffel Tower...). Parisian people love going around the numerous bars, restaurants and shops that surround the Place de la République which is easily reached by 5 metro lines. For a comfortable stay, the Crowne Plaza Paris République is newly renovated with its 328 air-conditioned rooms , 1 Restaurant, 1 Bar and WI-FI access in public areas. Come to the restaurant 'Le Dix' to taste our buffet and the 'a la carte menu' featuring French cuisine, or to the 'Le Dix' Bar from where you can enjoy a nice view of the Place de la République Crowne Plaza Paris République also offers 18 meeting rooms, all have natural day light. These rooms can welcome up to 250 persons for conferences, in front of our historic inner courtyard. Last but not least, the hotel is only 3 metro stations away form the Eurostar, Thalys & TGV East Terminal in Paris and from stations where high speed metro arrive from Roissy Charles de Gaulle and Orly Airport to Parc des Exposition de Villepinte, le Bourget and the Stade de France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Paris Republique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique Hotel Paris
Paris Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn Paris Republique
Paris Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Republique Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing