We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Ranked #603 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in April and were very happy with it. The hotel is in a good location, with plenty of cafes and shops on its doorstep. Metro is also right outside the hotel and can take you anywhere you want to go in Paris.
The room was nicely furnished and we had a lovely view of place de republique. It was spotlessly clean and we received fresh towels and tea/coffee/biscuits each day.

My only complaint is the same as everyone elses - the cost of the Wifi. We didn't mind though as our time spent in the hotel was limited. Also it was something like 8euros at the bar a small glass of wine. They only had a Chardonnay (which I hate) for white and one choice of red which my partner said was awful. A glass of wine in the surrounding restaurants is around 3.90EUR and you can choose a kind you like.

Overall a good stay though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Coleen T,

We are delighted to see that you “were very happy” with your stay and that you enjoyed your room. We are particularly glad that you point out the “spotlessly clean” room and the amenities, we will certainly pass on your kind comments to our Housekeeping staff. Regarding the cost of Wifi, please be advised that we are now offering this service for free to all IHG Rewards members; this is our completely free loyalty program which allows to earn points for each stay which you can then convert into free stays, airmiles and as it now turns out, free wifi too.

We regret that you found our bar prices to be excessive. We see your point and it is certainly always good to be reminded of the client’s view as well as what is on offer around us. Regarding the wine choices, we do offer 2 whites and 2 reds as well as one rosé. We are sorry to see that the full choice may not have been available that date and more importantly that your partner’s choice was deemed to be “awful”. Again this is food for thought for us, or drink for thought to be more exact in this case.

We thank you again for your comments and we send you warm regards all the way back to the Crossroads of Ayrshire.

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

907 - 913 of 2,670 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel during a recent visit to Paris. We initially stayed in a large size and updated room overlooking the Place de la République. This room was fine, however, we were unable to adjust the room temperature. It was extremely hot and opening the window overlooking the busy street did not help us sleep. After a sleepless night, we notified the front desk. We were informed that someone could look at the thermostat. Later, after talking with another staff member at the front desk, we were told there was nothing that could be done - we were to just open our window - tried that! We then requested a different room and we moved into a small, well used, and room in need of maintenance (or repair). We were dumped into a room that overlooked the interior space and we were then able to open a window (with other rooms facing us) to regulate the room temperature. When we saw this room, we felt penalized for addressing the initial room concerns. The location to the Metro and our included breakfast were the best features of this hotel. We went early to breakfast and were satisfied with the food variety. We would probably pass on staying here again due to the poor room quality (based on our second room) and the lack of concern addressing room temperatures. If we were able to adjust the room temperature of the first room - all would have been well!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 25Koala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Candy L,

We thank you very much for your recent feedback. We are very sorry that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us.

During those days, there were unusual high temperatures for Paris and we also had some technical issues with our air conditioning unit which affected some areas of the hotel. We would like you to know that the hotel was also running very high levels of occupancy during this period. We wanted to emphasize this fact because at no point do we wish to “penalize” our guests for any reason and certainly not if they have an issue with their room. Nevertheless, we sense that your impression was that we did not show enough sympathy or perhaps diligence for your situation and that is something that we certainly can work on.

We are very grateful that you took the time to commend us on our breakfast and that you enjoyed our location.

We do not know “what could have been” but if you choose to come back to us and let us know in advance, we can ensure what it will be: a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I went stayed her on a four day trip with my auntie-it was perfect and they even gave us an upgrade! Very central and the buffet at breakfast were to die for. Staff were very helpful with directions and transport!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCB2130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear SarahB2130,

We would like to thank you for your excellent feedback which we will certainly pass on to our team.

Thank you for paying us such a high compliment regarding our breakfast and we look forward to welcoming you for next birthday, if not sooner.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We found the hotel very nice and the rooms a good size for Paris. The metro is conveniently located which is a plus in Paris since you do a lot of walking. Staff is very helpful ( particularly Jean- Armond and Lucie). They were able to make things happen by making an extra effort! We noticed a difference by dealing directly with the right people. My Mom had a health problem and they were able to get a doctor to come to the hotel which was quite impressive. Overall it's a nice hotel for the value which made us very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lpg912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Lpg912,

Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Paris République and we are delighted that our location and service impressed you to share this review.

Feedback such as yours is a great motivator to our team and we will gladly share with them your kind words of praise.

We hope that you will rejoin us back soon on your next visit to Paris.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We are just back from a 4 night stay at this hotel over the Easter weekend. The hotel is an easy journey from CDG airport on RER & 1 change at Gare du Nord. We bought 5 day transport tickets at airport which covered all our journeys to & from airport, to Eurodisney, Versaille & on Metro. There was a slight delay at hotel check in but we were shown to bar & treated to drinks. This was an eye opener as large beer (less than a pint) was 10 euros, with glass of unappetising white wine at 8 euros & coke 6.50 euros. Note to self "go to monoprix".Room turned out to be great & a better size than we were expecting for family room. We had light breakfast in the bar & this is good value if you only want coffee, juice & croissant, pain au chocolat & bread. Staff were all friendly & helpful. With the hotel being metres from Metro stop Paris is on your doorstep. We packed so much into our weekend that we have come home exhausted but we would definitely return to this hotel for future visits.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank jcnireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear jcnireland,

Thank you for sharing such a positive comment and for recommending our hotel.

We are happy to read that our staff contributed to your well-being and that our rooms were above your expectations. Our Continental breakfast option is very much appreciated by our guests, and we hope that you will take the opportunity also to taste the large hot and cold selection from our full Buffet breakfast when you next stay with us.

Looking forward to your next visit in a hopefully not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Although well located for Paris sightseeing, the housekeeping standards and overall service at this hotel were very, very disappointing.

Our 4-night stay in a second floor standard bedroom, overlooking a quiet street at the back of the hotel, was not as clean as I would have expected it to be. The carpet had (obviously) not been vacuumed prior to our arrival, the bathroom vanity surface was dirty, the tv remote control was absolutely filthy, the safe wasn't working, and a couple of the hand-towels looked as if they had been used before.

On the morning of the second day of our stay the duty manager fixed the safe and said she would investigate and come back to us about why we were checked into a dirty room. We never heard any more from her!!

Although tea and coffee making facilities are provided, it is a bit hit and miss on whether or not you have these items replenished.

The air-con at the hotel is not adequate.

The hotel do not book taxis for guests - you are told to walk round the corner or cross over the square to the taxi rank opposite.

All in all, the only positive thing about this hotel is its location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eurotraveller53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Eurotraveller53,

We receive your criticism and we are grateful for your clear and honest explanation.
Cleanliness is indeed paramount in a hotel and we regret that we were not up to the standards that you should expect.

We would like to inform you that we have already taken the necessary measures with the relevant departments to fix the issues that you mention. We take this opportunity also to inform you that our concierges usually book taxi for our guests and we apologize for any misunderstanding related to this point.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon, although your previous experience may not have been as successful as we would have wished, to prove you why many guests return to us because of our attention and dedicated service.
And for our location.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This place has the ultimate in convenience...reasonably priced and great location. The location is superb. You are literally steps away from the Avenue Place de la Republique entrance to the Metro station Republique (there are multiple access points to the station). The noise from the plaza can be a bit much at times, but it's not bad enought to keep you awake all night. The concierges, especially Bruno and Ronald, were exceptional. They steered us in the right direction every time we needed help with something. All in all, the pros outweigh the cons at this hotel. Did I mention it's location? Yeah, it's good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColorBars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear ColorBars,

Your nice words about your stay in our hotel are highly appreciated by our entire team, and we are particularly proud especially when it comes to comfort and staff attitude.

We are pleased that you have taken time to bring this to our attention and we really look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.
Easy again...

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#377 of 1,802 in Paris
3,805 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#344 of 1,802 in Paris
2,209 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#119 of 1,802 in Paris
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Francais
#92 of 1,802 in Paris
2,027 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#70 of 1,802 in Paris
2,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Paris Republique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Paris Republique

Address: 10 Place de la Republique, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#342 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#523 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £112 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Paris Republique 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel Crowne Plaza Paris Republique is a unique building easily accessible and only few minutes away from all attractions (Grands Boulevards, Montmartre, Eiffel Tower...). Parisian people love going around the numerous bars, restaurants and shops that surround the Place de la République which is easily reached by 5 metro lines. For a comfortable stay, the Crowne Plaza Paris République is newly renovated with its 328 air-conditioned rooms , 1 Restaurant, 1 Bar and WI-FI access in public areas. Come to the restaurant 'Le Dix' to taste our buffet and the 'a la carte menu' featuring French cuisine, or to the 'Le Dix' Bar from where you can enjoy a nice view of the Place de la République Crowne Plaza Paris République also offers 18 meeting rooms, all have natural day light. These rooms can welcome up to 250 persons for conferences, in front of our historic inner courtyard. Last but not least, the hotel is only 3 metro stations away form the Eurostar, Thalys & TGV East Terminal in Paris and from stations where high speed metro arrive from Roissy Charles de Gaulle and Orly Airport to Parc des Exposition de Villepinte, le Bourget and the Stade de France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Paris Republique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique Hotel Paris
Paris Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn Paris Republique
Paris Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Republique Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing