We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel with friendly staff and an excellent location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Paris Republique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Ranked #532 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Great hotel with friendly staff and an excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Crowne Plaza Rèpublique. The hotel staff was very friendly (they catered to our needs and helped us with a few requests). The location is perfect with a newly renovated Rèpublique square and access to the major metro lines makes getting to popular tourists areas a breeze. The Rèpublique area is a great place to wander and enjoy some of the local culture. The Du Pain et des Idées, a bakery featured on Anthony Bourdain's Layover - Paris is only two blocks away. There are also many small cafes, bars, boutique shops near by to enjoy. Our room was large (we could walk around comfortably and sit by the window with the two chairs provided). We had a room facing the Rèpublique square and with the windows closed the sound wasn't too bad. During the day, it was nice to hear the Parisian ambience with the windows open. On a Friday night there was some noise, but even as a light sleeper, I was able to doze off. The interior hotel square is a cute well kept garden where one can go and enjoy a cafe. Overall, a great experience and we plan on returning to the hotel in our future trips.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear R C,

Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments and the entire team is proud that your stay was a success!
Your comments are extremely valuable to us and they motivate us to continue to improve our services and to create lifetime memories.

Thank you for your support and we are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in Paris.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    1,102
    474
    155
    91
See reviews for
816
706
97
373
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We spent at week at the Crowne Plaze in May and had a fantastic stay. The staff was friendly and though we butchered our French they were polite and helped us in English. Check in was speedy, our room was ready and they let us in early which helped after the overnight flight from the US. The room was clean and large by European standards. Metro station is literally outside the front door of the hotel and it's easy to get to all the big attractions from Republique Station.

If you're a walker it's also a pleasant stroll to the Louver and Notre Dame.

Lots of great bakeries and streetside cafes within a block and they almost all have fantastic pre-fix meals as well as good Happy Hour specials.

This is great hotel. Well priced, clean and convenient.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for one that faces the interior courtyards on floors 2,3 or 4. No str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Ty M,

How wonderful to read that you enjoyed our hotel and that you had a fantastic stay !
We are pleased to learn that you took time to explore and appreciate the shopping area and its restaurants around the hotel. Thanks for giving information to our future guests above all on our easy access to everywhere in Paris as it is a very appreciated and needed point for travelers.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It's close enough to all the attractions while offering a affordable nightly rate. Most attractions in Paris are a 10 minute train ride away. The service was great and the staff was readily available to help us at any time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Minarman,

It is with pleasure that we read that you really enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Paris République.
We would like to thank you for writing such an excellent review and we appreciate your kind words.

We look forward to seeing you very soon!

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Great location. Great value. Metro right outside the door and very easy to and from Charles de Gaulle. Hallways are dim and room fit out not so great but overall really great value. Bring your own adapter though! The hotel sells but doesn't provide them - which I find odd. I have stayed in the hotel a number of times and the wifi has been fine but during my last stay there were some glitches with it.

Room Tip: Rooms with courtyard view are very quiet, but I prefer the plaza view which is quintessential Parisi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JADE-NY0079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear John G,

It is with great satisfaction that we read your review. Thanks to comments like yours, we are able to monitor our performance and we can put in place corrective actions for improving our services where our guests feel it is necessary.
Also thank you for your compliments on our location.
We really regret to hear that you did find some trouble with wifi during your last stay.

The entire team can’t wait to welcome you back. Please do not hesitate to contact our reservations team and let us know in advance, if there is anything we can assist you with.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Speedy check in and good first impression of room, but the following day realised that the room wasn't as clean as it it should have been! Service in bar very quick and friendly.

Good location close to public transport, however I was surprised that the concierge would not book taxis.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ragdoll78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Ragdoll78,

We'd like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Paris République.
Guest comments like yours allow us to improve our quality and services provided where our guests feel it is necessary in order to exceed all our guests expectations.

Thank you for commenting that service in bar and reception was quick and staff was friendly. This point of course is very important to us.
We are glad to see that you enjoyed our central location but we are most embarrassed to read your posting about cleanliness.

As your overall impressions were positive, we hope that should you have the occasion to return to Paris, you would consider us or our group again.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I booked the hotel for its location, overlooking the recently renovated Republique square, as it had access to a lot of metro lines whilst having its own area of bars/cafes too. Using the RER train from the airport, and then 2 stops on the metro, it is easy to find. It then has 5 or 6 different metro lines crossing it so it was easy to get to all the tourist hotspots quick and easily (I'd recommend getting a Metro Vistor Pass for the number of days you stay, so you can hop on and off the metro).

It also turned out to be a nice hotel! The inside of the hotel was fitting with Paris, grand and historic, but renovated and in good condition still. The staff were very helpful, and spoke perfect English.

The rooms weren't huge, but they had everything in them, including a little balcony. The bathroom was fine, nothing special but clean and had all the essentials.

All in all, I would definitely recommend the hotel to friends and family, so I can highly recommend it to others too! We will stay here again for sure.

The only downfall (as many have said before in their reviews) is the no free wifi!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonesg02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Jonesg02,

We would simply like to thank you for these words of praise and for your generous support through Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience because of helpful staff and clean rooms, and we are happy that you enjoyed the great location, overlooking the recently renovated square, right next to the metro station “République” with its 5 metro lines.

For the Wifi, we propose a variety of different rates starting from 2 € onwards in order to better meet all of our clients’ needs and quality satisfaction.

The entire team is looking forward for the opportunity to serve you again during your next visit to Paris.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Very close to the metro. Friendly staff. Good spread for the breakfast. The hot pancakes were definitely the highlight. Nice ambience very clean. It was disappointing that a 4 star hotel did not have free wifi. The concierge were very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Ramya S,

What a wonderful comment on the hotel and our services, we thank you very much for sharing them on Tripadvisor.

We are very sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the Internet rates. We apologize that you were not informed that we offer a package “ Internet & Room”. The advantage is that with a small additional charge, during your stay the Internet is included with the room rate. This package proposes a discounted fee for Internet compared to the onsite Internet fee.

Hoping to hear from you, we remain at your entire disposal.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#396 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,483 reviews
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
#464 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Le Mareuil
Le Mareuil
#119 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#48 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,362 reviews
Home MODERNE
#256 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Paris Republique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Paris Republique

Property: Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Address: 10 Place de la Republique, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#298 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#525 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Paris Republique 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel Crowne Plaza Paris Republique is a unique building easily accessible and only few minutes away from all attractions (Grands Boulevards, Montmartre, Eiffel Tower...). Parisian people love going around the numerous bars, restaurants and shops that surround the Place de la République which is easily reached by 5 metro lines. For a comfortable stay, the Crowne Plaza Paris République is newly renovated with its 328 air-conditioned rooms , 1 Restaurant, 1 Bar and WI-FI access in public areas. Come to the restaurant 'Le Dix' to taste our buffet and the 'a la carte menu' featuring French cuisine, or to the 'Le Dix' Bar from where you can enjoy a nice view of the Place de la République Crowne Plaza Paris République also offers 18 meeting rooms, all have natural day light. These rooms can welcome up to 250 persons for conferences, in front of our historic inner courtyard. Last but not least, the hotel is only 3 metro stations away form the Eurostar, Thalys & TGV East Terminal in Paris and from stations where high speed metro arrive from Roissy Charles de Gaulle and Orly Airport to Parc des Exposition de Villepinte, le Bourget and the Stade de France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Paris Republique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique Hotel Paris
Paris Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn Paris Republique
Paris Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Republique Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing