We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Ranked #603 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Perfect location for a Paris tour. The metro station is right in the republique plaza, staff is super helpful with all your questions. Specially the front desk gentleman that helped me through my stay, He was absolutely amazing! (I don't know his name but he was great) as simple as to take line 9 and get of trocadero station and VIOLA! The Eiffel Tower is there for you!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank byLittleChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear byLittleChef,

Our staff is very happy that you recognized all our efforts to assist you as best as possible. The entire team is proud that we were able to contribute to the “ lovely” experience of your stay in Paris and especially that we achieved to make your stay a perfect one... helped with our “perfect” location of course!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

901 - 907 of 2,703 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza with a group of friends for a long weekend. Its excellent central position makes it easy to get to from stations and Paris CDG airport. It is at the intersection of several Metro lines so getting to anywhere in the city is easy. The reception staff are good and the concierge was really helpful. The large bar is a great place to meet and chat over a drink before moving on to one of the many good restaurants in the area. Although roads round Place de la Republique are busy the area in front of the hotel takes only local service traffic, so even our room at the front was not over-noisy for a city centre hotel. Breakfast in the hotel is a bit pricey, but there are plenty of cafes in the square to get a good breakfast at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a good view of the Place without being too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Peter W ,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Paris Republique!

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and came back home with good feeling in mind.
Thank you for your recommendations for our future clients like “excellent central position”
Also, We will make sure to share your kind words with our team.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I recently had the privilege to stay at this hotel on our visit to Paris, the Plaza Republique has just been renovated and the local Parisians use it to its full extent. We had the most magnificent weather where we could sit outside and enjoy the atmosphere of Paris. The hotel is showing its age but the service and the meals were top class.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kym F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Kym F,
Thank you ever so much for sharing your opinion about the Hotel Crowne Plaza Paris Republique and for your kind following words : “the service and the meals were top class.”

The entire team is looking forward for the opportunity to serve you again during your next visit to Paris.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Paris has no specific 'City Centre', rather being made up of lot's of local centres so 'convenient location' largely depends upon where you want to be close to. This location at Place de la Republique is a short taxi ride from Gare du Nord and Gare L'Est and is beside a useful Metro station with lines 3, 5, 8, 9, & 11 passing through. One downside of the location is the number of beggars and families who sleep rough outside both around the square and in neighbouring streets - they never bothered me but it is certainly off-putting and something the hotel is not in control of.

The hotel itself is functional rather than flamboyant - check-in can get busy, rooms are not overly large but are fine, many with windows facing on to the main square, the dining room is fine with a decent choice of breakfasts, and the bar area is fairly nondescript but fine for chatting to friends of having a snack - it is not somewhere you would plan an exciting evening at.

The staff were all helpful to us when needed so no complaints there.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Arthur G,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Paris Republique!
We are glad to see that our staff contributed to your well-being .
Also, we read with great interest that you appreciated our location right next to the Place de la République with its “useful” Metro Station : République (being served by 5 major metro lines.
As you mentioned , unfortunately we cannot do anything for beggars in Paris even around the square.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed at the said hotel on a business trip last week,
Had stayed there for a similar trip last year too.
Hotel and its rooms are ageing fast & need refurbishing.
Front desk is prompt. Concierge very helpful. Room cleanliness & sleep quality average. Breakfast spread-good.
Advantage many good restaurants around for meals.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kavaidya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear kavaidya,

Thanks for your preference for Crowne Plaza Paris Republique and the time you took to write this review.
We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests.
Please note we are planning refurbishment year after year where it is first necessary.
Hoping to hear from you, we remain at your entire disposal.
Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel is in a great location, close to public transport,shopping and Restaurants but there are many flaws that someone in Senior Management needs to address.

We booked our trip and chose the "Club Room" option which includes a larger suite and access to the Club Room facilities.
On the first night we arrived(extremely tired) after a 18 hour trip from Australia we were informed after questioning the staff that we were assigned an adequate room although we had paid extra for a Club Room.

Adequate is definitely not the correct adjective.
The room was dirty with a large water stain on the ceiling,tiles coming off the bathroom walls,security chain on the door was broken,the window surround were covered in mould and grime,the floor wasn't vacuumed and there was an an unpleasant odor in the room.

We have taken photos in support of our comments and showed these to the Manager the following morning, who responded professionally and immediate put us into another room.

The Club Room facitities are poorly managed and inadequate for the number of people attempting to use this facility.
Although breakfast was part of our package the staff recommended that we use their other Restaurant instead as they thought that it was more suitable. They were correct.

There was never a night in the six nights that we were there when there was a suitable supply of finger food or wine made available to us as no one seems to be responsible for this assigned room.
Every night we had to ask if there was any wine available and if after tracking down a staff member from outside the club room we would invariably be given a bottle of warm white wine and when we would ask if it was possible to get a bottle of cold wine this seemed to be a Herculean task for them.

On the last night we were there we informed one of the staff how we had to request that wine be provided every night and food replenished(which was never done) we were approached by a group of American guests who'd overheard the conversation and said they were just about to complain as well.

One redeeming feature of this Hotel is that the staff are very professional (apart from the cleaning staff) and the Concierge needs to be commended for his problem solving and wonderful manner.


I

Room Tip: Insist that your room is clean and that you can lock the front door. If you are staying in the Club...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear louise M,

Thank you for your recent review and for choosing to stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Paris République.
Some of your mentioned issues have already been addressed with the concerned services and hotel manager. It is our goal to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests.
The entire team and myself were sincerely touched by your comment on our “ very professional staff”
Should we have the opportunity to have the pleasure of meeting you on your next trip to Paris, we will do our utmost to ensure that you receive the expected value above all in our Club lounge.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I recently stayed at the hotel with my partner and loved it! All the staff were very helpful and accommodating. The hotel is very well located in Paris & is only 10 minutes away (drive) to the Eiffel Tower!

I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Sophie T,

We are delighted to see how much you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel is indeed ideally situated for shopping or visiting Paris with its great metro access with 5 metro lines.
We hope that you will continue to trust us during your next stay in Paris and we look forward to welcoming you back soon ( as promised)

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#366 of 1,805 in Paris
3,957 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#353 of 1,805 in Paris
2,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#133 of 1,805 in Paris
1,756 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#100 of 1,805 in Paris
2,052 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Paris Republique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Paris Republique

Address: 10 Place de la Republique, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#256 Family Hotel in Paris
#342 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £118 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Paris Republique 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel Crowne Plaza Paris Republique is a unique building easily accessible and only few minutes away from all attractions (Grands Boulevards, Montmartre, Eiffel Tower...). Parisian people love going around the numerous bars, restaurants and shops that surround the Place de la République which is easily reached by 5 metro lines. For a comfortable stay, the Crowne Plaza Paris République is newly renovated with its 328 air-conditioned rooms , 1 Restaurant, 1 Bar and WI-FI access in public areas. Come to the restaurant 'Le Dix' to taste our buffet and the 'a la carte menu' featuring French cuisine, or to the 'Le Dix' Bar from where you can enjoy a nice view of the Place de la République Crowne Plaza Paris République also offers 18 meeting rooms, all have natural day light. These rooms can welcome up to 250 persons for conferences, in front of our historic inner courtyard. Last but not least, the hotel is only 3 metro stations away form the Eurostar, Thalys & TGV East Terminal in Paris and from stations where high speed metro arrive from Roissy Charles de Gaulle and Orly Airport to Parc des Exposition de Villepinte, le Bourget and the Stade de France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Paris Republique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique Hotel Paris
Paris Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn Paris Republique
Paris Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Republique Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing