We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Ranked #608 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 26 July 2014

At the time of our visit there was the gay parade and concert from 4pm until about 9.30pm.Our room was situated directly above the band on the square side and we were not warned or offered an alternative as others of our group were. The noise was horrendous, rattling the windows and when we went down to the bar to get a snack and get away from it we were refused and told snacks were not available. At 4am they started cleaning up all the rubbish bottles etc in the square so more horrible noise. Only had breakfast and one light meal and food was OK.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sully233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear sully233,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We strive to provide impeccable customer service and accommodations. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any difficulties that you may have encountered during your stay with us particularly with the noise challenges and cleanliness of the area. We assure you that this is not up to our standards and corrective action will be taken to ensure this does not happen again.

Again, I am grateful for your valuable feedback. Shall your travels bring you to the area again we hope for the opportunity to provide you a quality stay with us all around.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

860 - 866 of 2,723 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Overall a great stay in Paris. We arrived from London on the Eurostar and the hotel was a 10 minute cab ride from the train station. The hotel had easy access to public transportation and was relatively central to the main attractions throughout Paris. There was also a very active environment around the hotel with plenty of great restaurants and places to stroll. The room/ facilities were relatively clean but could have been better, the staff was very helpful, and overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza in Paris. We stayed in a smaller Crowne Plaza in Britain prior to this stay which was cleaner and better organized.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights, we found the room very comfortable and the air conditioning very good. we stayed in Room 258, which is in the "Quite Zone", the room overlooks a side street and there was no noise to disturb us. The hotel is very convenient for the metro, the station is just outside and is only 3 stops from the Gare de Nord, if you are coming by Eurostar. There are a number of metro line at "Republique" so it is easy to get to all the main attractions.
There are a number of restaurants close to the hotel, in common with most of Paris they tend to be a bit expensive by British standards, particularly beer and coffee.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the "Quite Zone", rooms overlooking the Square will be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pensioner022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The best attribute of this hotel is it sits on top of the Metro. You can be at the Eiffel Tower in less than 30 minutes, in Notre Dame in less than 15, in the Grand Magasins in less than 20. If you prefer to walk, the walk to Notre Dame and the Seine is doable and actually our preferred mode because you can see more of Paris including its side streets. The next best attribute of this hotel is the friendly staff. Some of them have a hard time speaking in English but with a lot of merci, sis vous plaits, hand gestures and smiles everything was handled very well and this was what happened when the ac in our room was not functioning. It was fixed relatively quickly and never had a problem again. At the back of the hotel there are a lot of restaurants frequented by the locals near Canal St. Martin. There are a lot of restaurants around the Plaza. Overall a great hotel, for some there might be too much activity on the outside but this is a metropolitan city and that is expected. We took a taxi from Eiffel Tower just past midnight and fare was about 13 euros and walking at the Plaza in front of the hotel we still felt safe even past midnight. Wifi is not free but we are able to connect for free between 10pm and 6am and on the dot gets cut off at 6am. We bought tickets to the Louvre for 2 euros more per person but our kids were free so it is ok plus it saves you from the looooong lines. They also have breakfast but a bit steep at 18 euros each but if you love buffets I guess it is worth it.

Room Tip: the rooms at the back of the hotel is more quiet because the front faces plaza republique where ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed recently for a weekend in this venue. It was my fifth time and nevertheless its location is extremely superb, with a metro station practically in front of the door, the place is in need of a thorough renovation. Staff was, as always, nice and caring, attentive to guest's well being, but rooms (I was assigned a Club Room) give the impression of a careless management (old furniture, worn towels, and the like). Breakfast buffet was worse than in my previous visits and rather poor. Nice location and surroundings, but hotel requires major improvements to keep IHG standards at all.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the Inter courtyard, they are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank emroao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear emroao,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed in the hotel for 5 nights. The rooms were quite big and had airconditioning.
Especially the beds were very good. The restaurant were had our breakfast was very noisy and crowded, the food was average. There was also bacon and fried egs. The subwaystation was only 100 metres away. On the sqare in front of the hotel were a lot of good restaurant, the pricing was between 15 and 40 euro. This is not too expensive. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bebra100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed in a club room at the Crowne Plaza Republique for three nights. We found this hotel to be very convenient to the metro ( but beware on Metro my wallet was stolen right out of my purse) as well it was nearby many restraints and shops. Being booked into a club room gave us acces to the club lounge. This was a wonderful bonus to our family 2 adults and a 13 and 11 year old. We were able to have a breakfast free of charge and a light snack each evening from 6-8. The lounge was open all day for free soda, tea, coffee, juice,beer and water. The room was warm but the outside temp was 104f with humidity and the lounge provided us with a cool retreat.
This hotel is not close by foot to Paris' traditional landmarks but very easy to take Metro to visit all the sites.

Room Tip: Club room was worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gingermae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#358 of 1,809 in Paris
3,994 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#362 of 1,809 in Paris
2,276 reviews
Le Marais
MARAIS HOme Hotel
MARAIS HOme Hotel
#255 of 1,809 in Paris
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#58 of 1,809 in Paris
1,604 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Le General Hotel
Le General Hotel
#224 of 1,809 in Paris
231 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#20 of 1,809 in Paris
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Paris Republique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Paris Republique

Address: 10 Place de la Republique, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#256 Family Hotel in Paris
#345 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £120 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Paris Republique 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel Crowne Plaza Paris Republique is a unique building easily accessible and only few minutes away from all attractions (Grands Boulevards, Montmartre, Eiffel Tower...). Parisian people love going around the numerous bars, restaurants and shops that surround the Place de la République which is easily reached by 5 metro lines. For a comfortable stay, the Crowne Plaza Paris République is newly renovated with its 328 air-conditioned rooms , 1 Restaurant, 1 Bar and WI-FI access in public areas. Come to the restaurant 'Le Dix' to taste our buffet and the 'a la carte menu' featuring French cuisine, or to the 'Le Dix' Bar from where you can enjoy a nice view of the Place de la République Crowne Plaza Paris République also offers 18 meeting rooms, all have natural day light. These rooms can welcome up to 250 persons for conferences, in front of our historic inner courtyard. Last but not least, the hotel is only 3 metro stations away form the Eurostar, Thalys & TGV East Terminal in Paris and from stations where high speed metro arrive from Roissy Charles de Gaulle and Orly Airport to Parc des Exposition de Villepinte, le Bourget and the Stade de France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Paris Republique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique Hotel Paris
Paris Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn Paris Republique
Paris Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Republique Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing