We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel. Excellent Location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Paris Republique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Ranked #529 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Good Hotel. Excellent Location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

We came here for our wedding anniversary. Really loved this place. the location was superb and couldn't be easier for the Metro. It is literally 1 minute walk from the station exits.
We checked in we ease and were upgraded straight away thanks to the IHG rewards programme.
We had a club room and this was elegantly styled and was large. The facilities were very good however the bathroom was in need of a refurb as there was some damage to the window sill and the shower was showing its age! Nice to have a good quality nespresso machine and lots of pods too.
I really like the fact that they have UK plug adapters in the room and USB ports.
Mini bar was as always well stocked and well expensive!
Free drinks in the club lounge were a God send! (my advice to all is pay the extra for a club room as it's worth its weight in Gold!)
The breakfast was excellent and there was a lot to choose from both english and continental.
Service was consistently good throughout, we didn't eat in the restaurant at night but it looked good and was reasonably priced.
Overall I would recommend this hotel and we will certainly stop there again.

Room Tip: overlook the courtyard and go for a club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joynesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    1,102
    474
    155
    91
See reviews for
816
706
97
373
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with three children. I really cannot complain about the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms a reasonable size for a city hotel and perfectly clean. The bar is a tad expensive though the staff are lovely. The breakfast was really good it was included in our package so I wpuld imagine its expensive if paying seperately. There was lots of choice and it was beonhIg constantly replaced, better than other hotels I have stayed in. The best thing is the metro station right outside, you can get to anywhere in Paris from here! A bit of a walk around and you willfind some nice bars and restaurants on the square and also a small supermarkt. Its not too far from the square de temple where theres a nice playground if you have small kids. Find the jardin du plante on the metro.route if.you have children, fabulous zoo, natural history museum and paleantology display! There can be a bit of.noise outside but to be honest youre in a city so thats to be expected. I would definately stay here again

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wicklow33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

This is walking distance from all the land marks and tourist locations. Lots of walking to be done to get to the sites but in good weather this is lots of fun.
The hotel is in the middle of the city which made for close access to many restaurants and cafes.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reynold P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

So the Crowne Plaza in Paris. Well where do I begin. If you are expecting a Crowne Plaza experience that you are used to then you might be disappointed, however if you are looking for poor customer service skills, basic things in your club room and waiting for food to come out at breakfast then you will be more than happy. Checked into 112 and in the first half hour we found the TV not working, cables hanging down the side, the plug in the sink didn't stay plugged in and the bidet was missing a nozzle so the water shot out all over the side. Luckily there was a little card in the bathroom that said. 'The little things make a big difference' and another card in the bedroom promising to rectify any issues within 20 minutes or you will be compensated so I wrongly assumed everything would be fantastic. In fairness a guy came up within five minutes and sorted out the TV, however the bidet and sink were never ever looked at. Yes the small things do make a big difference...FAIL

On the last morning we went for breakfast which was on offer for €18. We went down at 9am and was told to find a seat..lovely start. In summary I didn't pay for my breakfast. 12 minute wait for bacon and 10 minutes for crossaints. The offerings were scarce. The toaster needed the bread through 3 times just to get it a bit crispy and the queues for hot drinks were madness. This was more like a Holiday Inn Express, which actually do a more efficient job. This is by far the worst Crown Plaza I have ever stayed in. A real failure of the good name of the brand.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toffeeman2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Toffeeman2011,

We truly appreciate your open and honest feedback about your experience at our hotel over the holiday.

Some of your mentioned issues have already been addressed with the concerned services.
It is our goal to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests, so we're really sorry for not having kept our commitment to you and we hope you will consider again Crowne Plaza Hotels' brand for your next trip.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

As part of a recent tour we stayed 3 nights at the Crowne Plaza Republic Hotel. It is centrally located and close to shopping and Metro Station. The Air conditioning left a lot to be desired as it was a very warm week in Paris. On arrival it took 4 hours for our bags to be brought to the room. They had been in storage, we arrived and collected our key and the Porters were to be advised that we were awaiting our luggage to be delivered. After numerous enquires, both by phone and at the desk, each time they said the luggage was on the way, we decided to go down to reception and ask if we could collect the baggage ourselves, as we were needing to freshen up for dinner. Eventually the bags arrived and the porter advised that he had not been informed we were waiting for them... he blamed reception, they blamed portage, we waited.. and waited.
Apparently this happened to several people on the tour. Frustrating and poor service from the reception desk. They missed servicing the room totally one day, and did it very quickly before dinner.The other days did not service the room until well into the afternoon, which was difficult when you returned well after lunch to find nothing had been done. One day even forgot to give a wake up call until well after the time requested, and with no apology or explanation given on any of these occasions Need to improve they customer service as reception staff seem to have a very off-handed approach to paying guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueK496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Dear SueK496,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, relaxing and excellent accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay with regard to front office and housekeeping services. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings you may have experienced. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for your next visit. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

This was a nice hotel. The lift is a great thing when you are toting heavy luggage. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a lot going on outside, but if you want to get to the main attractions like the eiffel tower, Champs Elysees, Arc, etc, you will have to take a cab. We split the cab fee so it was not a big deal for us; but if you are on a budget, you might want to find something closer. Or take the metro, which we did not figure out how to do until the latter part of our vacation. The other thing is they do not have larger cabs nearby. We had an early flight to catch the next day and ended walking a bit to find a cab large enough for our luggages.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MNfd2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Ideally situated next to Metro station, 3 stops down from the RER to and from CDG Airport. Check in was efficient and friendly. Room large, clean and comfortable. Overlooking a side street but a little noisy if the window was open. AC was not the best so a bit warm but not unpleasant. Coffee&tea facilities, mini bar if you wanted it. Ironing board, large TV with some UK channels and usual mix of others.

Breakfast was very good, hot and cold choices. Great omelettes and pancakes. Can get busy as the hotel is used by tour companies but never a problem over the 4 day stay..

Didn't eat dinner at the hotel but good choice of options across the square, even Mc D and other fast food if you need it!

Would definitely recommend despite horrible journey with Air France due to over booking......why why why do they do this? 12 hours to travel a 50 minute journey. At least the hotel made up for it.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#396 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,481 reviews
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
#465 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Le Mareuil
Le Mareuil
#121 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#48 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,361 reviews
Home MODERNE
#254 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Paris Republique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Paris Republique

Property: Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Address: 10 Place de la Republique, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#296 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#525 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Paris Republique 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel Crowne Plaza Paris Republique is a unique building easily accessible and only few minutes away from all attractions (Grands Boulevards, Montmartre, Eiffel Tower...). Parisian people love going around the numerous bars, restaurants and shops that surround the Place de la République which is easily reached by 5 metro lines. For a comfortable stay, the Crowne Plaza Paris République is newly renovated with its 328 air-conditioned rooms , 1 Restaurant, 1 Bar and WI-FI access in public areas. Come to the restaurant 'Le Dix' to taste our buffet and the 'a la carte menu' featuring French cuisine, or to the 'Le Dix' Bar from where you can enjoy a nice view of the Place de la République Crowne Plaza Paris République also offers 18 meeting rooms, all have natural day light. These rooms can welcome up to 250 persons for conferences, in front of our historic inner courtyard. Last but not least, the hotel is only 3 metro stations away form the Eurostar, Thalys & TGV East Terminal in Paris and from stations where high speed metro arrive from Roissy Charles de Gaulle and Orly Airport to Parc des Exposition de Villepinte, le Bourget and the Stade de France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Paris Republique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique Hotel Paris
Paris Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn Paris Republique
Paris Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Republique Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing