We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick trip to Paris” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
Ranked #520 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Hurstbridge, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Quick trip to Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We regret we only had 4 days in Paris, our first time and perhaps daunting. The location of this hotel was brilliant for us - directly above St Placide metro and 150m from Rennes Metro on another line. We didn't use the hotel restaurant as we wanted to experience local cafes & restaurants. Staff were great and spoke English although we wanted to practice our French! Well maintained rooms and big enough allowing that many hotel rooms in Paris are smaller than what we are used to here. Being on a corner location thought that it could be noisy, but it wasn't - we were on first floor.When we come back again to Paris I wouldn't mind staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard_Karlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabourin_J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Your comments posted on TripAdvisor following your visit in June are so very appreciated! Thanks for taking the time.

Glad you are such an ambassador for Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Prés, as we know when travelling to a city such as Paris, most guests at leisure want a memorable time above all. By your description, I think many readers would say, sounds good!

Come back and see us soon!!

Best regards,
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    495
    193
    68
    29
See reviews for
172
414
50
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

On the plus side: located next to 2 metro stations, clean rooms, modern twist.
On the minus side: room facilities are lacking 4 star standards, for example there is no afternoon maid service contrary to most 4 star hotels around the world. Also, no bathrobes or slippers.
Rooms are generally small.
Breakfast is crazy expensive, 18 euros per person for a very small variety. If we were informed of the price by the girl who was taking down the room number before sitting down and filling up our plates, we wouldn't have sat. The girl who informed us was slow, so came late to let us know the cost. Do not have breakfast there. Better head to a brasserie or grab one of a million baguettes from a boulangerie.
Finally, reception staff on morning shift are either too junior to serve or ignorant of basic tourist information, need training asap. On our last day we asked to keep the room until the afternoon and pay for it of course, as our flight wasn't until late at night, but junior reception girl simply said "sorry we can't" without offering an alternative, which was crucial to us due to my pregnancy to rest a bit, so were left homeless for the entire day.
As I work in customer service, I pay special attention to these things.
To conclude, there are so many hotels in Paris, I wasn't given a reason to return or recommend.


Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank laura30_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel S, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your comment regarding your experience during your recent stay.

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

We propose two type of breakfast, one on american buffet at 18 € per person, one on continental breakfast served at the bar at 9 €.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn for your future travel needs.

Joël SABOURIN
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freehold, NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

The front desk staff is wonderfully patient and accommodating.
Hotel is very clean and well located by two metro lines.
Do note the location which is more Montparnass than it is St. Germaine.
Barman Kevan was exceptionally kind and helpful.
I was hoping for an upgrade to a larger since we prepaid for 7 nights, but there were so many people checking in we were just happy to get into a room.
The room isn't small by Parisian standards but there's little storage.
Our only real complaint is the bathroom.
The modern bathroom is nice, but although we tried not to, every use of the sink and shower splashes water all over the floor.
We've nicknamed it the birdbath.
Check out the organic market on Raspail on Sundays.

Room Tip: Area is busy in the morning with commuters rushing to the metro and school children gathering. This...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JG747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabourin_J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Your comments posted following your visit in June are so very appreciated!

Thanks for taking the time.

Glad you are such an ambassador for Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Prés, as we know when travelling to a city such as Paris, most guests at leisure want a memorable time above all.

By your description, I think many readers would say, sounds good!

Come back and see us soon!!

Best regards,
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
198 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

The check in process was very slow. it took more than 15 minutes and 2 different receptionist to get a room and information such as WiFi code and breakfast time.
My room was located on the first floor and, as a member, I had access to the fast WiFi connection but unfortunately the signal was so poor that I could not access it.
Sometimes I could reach the lobby free WiFi signal.

Beside that point the room was fine with my two twin beds when I was supposed to get one queen bed.

The bathroom gets flooded eah time you take a shower :(

The breakfast is just fine.

The location is great!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanR31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel S, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for comment regarding your experience during your recent stay.

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Joël SABOURIN
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

just came back from paris - the hotel is wonderful ! right next to the metro station saint placide - nice big room comfortable beds new disegn great staff , and of course the location! close to montparnass , there is a lot of shopping stores around and resturants and cafe.
next to the hotel there is a wonderful small pâtissier named thevenin great coffee and baggett

highly recomended!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hilacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabourin_J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.
It is very important to have your feedback on your stay in our property.

Your comments well be forwared to all the staff.

We hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Brand for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
338 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed 4 nights in two rooms which were "executive" for 3 people- there is a double bed with a sofa which converts to a single bed. Room adequate sized, well lit. good space for clothes, safe in the cupboard. The bathroom was "designer" but odd- as many have mentioned there is both a frosted glass door to the bath room (no formal closing system, just push to) and a clear glass window with a roller blind which mostly gives you privacy but with an annoying gap. Taps are from hell- the one on the sink is a pillar which is designed to have a spur to grip but they put it too close to the mirror so there is no spur and consequently nothing to grip which is maddening. The shower can spurt water over the floor as it is high pressure. Nice heated main mirror so there is a fog free section. harsh lighting in bath room. Double doors for insulation so good that our kids could not call us from the hallway. TV has limited UK channels. Poor instant coffee in the room a bit of a let down, but there is a complementary bottle of water for the room. comfortable easy chair, clean and simple. Ideal as a base- after all we just want an comfortable bed and clean room with shower and bath. Staff on reception very helpful, friendly. Breakfast is mixed- good idea to have included, not cheap but if you can fill up you can get more done in the day.
Service at breakfast was poor- often we nearly finished before we were offered tea or coffee- happily we discovered the Nespresso machine so helped ourselves. Good scrambled egg, ok bacon, selection of mushrooms, beans mini sausages, tomatoes, green beans hot, usual croissants, chocolate croissants and mini Danish pastries, plus cheese and spicy sausages, and cereals. They had Soya milk if you ask. We ordered hot chocolate which was a disaster- a sachet of mix and a mug is offered with hot water- they did not have time to make it for us.

Room Tip: 517, 216 were executive rooms which are bigger and on the corner with double entry doors and room to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MootHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabourin_J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for your comment regarding your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel was in a perfect location, centrally located to all the attractions. The rooms are on the small side but as are most European hotels; they are clean and comfortable. I was happy to figure out how to unlatch the window to open fully, of course not recommended for those with small children.

Lots of restaurant choices in the immediate area. For the most part we had a decent size lunch around the spot we were visiting and a light snack for dinner. Refrigerated water at stores was expensive, there's bottled water in the back that's very inexpensive (0.50 €).

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Aquaman522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabourin_J, Owner at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.
It is very important to have your feedback on your stay in our property.

Your comments well be forwared to all the staff.

We hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Brand for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#104 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Saint Gregoire
Hotel Le Saint Gregoire
#1,093 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Littre
Hotel Le Littre
#202 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres

Property: Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
Address: 92 rue de Vaugirard | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#291 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#454 Business Hotel in Paris
#491 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Pres Hotel is ideally situated in the prime location in the heart of Paris at Latin Quarter area, and Montparnasse area neighbourhood. We are the perfect three stars hotel for business and leisure. Great hospitality and adventures in Paris are waiting for you The hotel is easy to get to : 25 minutes from Orly, 40 minutes from Charles de Gaulle airport, at walking distance from the Montparnasse train station and bordering the Saint Placide metro station, line 4. The hotel provides a private parking.The hotel is located close to the main monument Notre de Dame, Musee du Louvre, Tour Eiffel, Cabaret and Theater. At walking distance to Seine River and Luxembourg Garden. With a total of 134 rooms including 22 superior rooms and 8 family rooms, the Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Pres Hotel will welcome you in a cosy and modern environment. Our family room provides all the facilities of 2 separate rooms. The hotel offers a restaurant, room service and a friendly bar. Our three meeting rooms can cater to all your business needs and have a capacity of maximum 50 people. IMPORTANT INFORMATION : a renovation of our corridors has began month oct 2014. Floor by floor, if you want a room with no corridor renovation do not hesitate to ask it at the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing