We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, good location, noisy cleaning staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
Ranked #517 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel, good location, noisy cleaning staff”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I've been with my mother on vacations in Paris and we loved this hotel: good location, not far away from key attraction, very good breakfast buffet and service. The room is fancy, but small - enough for 2 people. However, the cleaning staff was very unpolite, screaming at the corridor, usually forgetting replacing items in the bathroom. Even though, if you consider that you'll spend most of the day out, then this shouldn't bother. I recommend the hotel and I would certainly go back to stay at it!

Room Tip: The rooms with view to the back of the hotel are extremely quiet - worth to stay at it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LMHS_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabourin_J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your comment regarding your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the cleaning staff.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us.

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    505
    194
    68
    29
See reviews for
176
420
52
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here and the hotel is in a great location. It is not huge, our suitcases had to go in the foyer, but the rooms are very nicely decorated and recently renovated. The location allows you access to public transport and there is a grocery store, many restaurants and pubs nearby. We ate at one of the cafes around the corner for breakfast most mornings.

The only downside (except from the room size) is the lack of amenities. The lobby is very small and there is a little bar in the lobby, but it isn't a big hotel with a lot of amenities.

Overall, I would stay here again, but if you are traveling with children you might want a different option that has more amenities and a bit larger rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadiantravel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabourin_J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Your comments posted on TripAdvisor following your visit in June are so very appreciated! Thanks for taking the time.

Glad you are such an ambassador for Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Prés, as we know when travelling to a city such as Paris, most guests at leisure want a memorable time above all. By your description, I think many readers would say, sounds good!

Come back and see us soon!!

Best regards,
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We arrived after a late flight to book in at 10.30/11.00pm to find the front desk was unmanned and little effort was made by the member of staff around to locate the receptionist/night staff. Finally, he arrived but with no apology for his absence and our wait.
The double room was clean and adequate though quite small - there were some issues re the shower tray flooding each time you took a shower; there was a large chip out of the shower tray and some staining; a matted hair ball was left in the shower tray after the room had been serviced; the extractor fan didn't work in the bathroom; the lights also flickered along the second floor corridor. We didn't use the breakfast service or restaurant as we made use of the many nearly cafes and restaurants in the area.
The hotel is 2 minutes walk from St Placide metro station and therefore very easy to navigate around the city and further afield using the metro, SNCF and RER.
Paris is always a pleasure and I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjwelltravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear sjwelltravelled,

Thank you for staying and taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted that you found our hotel to be in a good location.

It is regrettable that you were not fully satisfied with our service. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with check in and with our bathroom amenities. Rest assured that I have shared your comments with our hotel management to consider making improvements where necessary. Your satisfaction is of utmost concern to us as we always strive to make your experience a great one.

Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We visited Paris for the first time and decided to stay in Saint Germain from recommendations. We wanted to experience Paris lifestyle but also visit all the iconic areas as well. My favorite area of the city was the Latin Quarter, but I have to say that this area of the city was a close second. Reasonable food prices and choices were available all over. The hotel itself is modern and nice. We had a very comfortable stay. We had our 11 month old daughter with us and the staff couldn't be nicer. We had a bed for her as well and we still could move around in the room. The rooms were not spacious like in America, however they were just fine. We were in Rome the week before Paris and this hotel was leaps and bounds better. We were very happy and for the price, this was a great stay. The bartenders were accommodating and friendly! We had a great time and fell absolutely in love with the city. We will be back!

Room Tip: We loved the 2nd floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Striddy5513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabourin_J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Your comments posted on TripAdvisor following your visit in June are so very appreciated! Thanks for taking the time.

Glad you are such an ambassador for Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Prés, as we know when travelling to a city such as Paris, most guests at leisure want a memorable time above all. By your description, I think many readers would say, sounds good!

Come back and see us soon!!

Best regards,
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My Mom and I ended up here on a fluke via Priceline and I was mortified! I blindly purchased a four star hotel in St. Germaine Des Pres and surpise.. I was booked at Holiday Inn! Needless to say I wasn't happy at all! But I was stuck!

To start, the lobby is very modern which was a pleasant surpise.. The most important kudos is for the STAFF!! EVERYONE was absolutely incredible! Everyone was friendly and welcoming! Keavan, the bartender was absolutely amazing and made our stay that much nicer! He is extremely polite (your english is very good Keavan!!- despite what you think) The Manager, I'm sorry I cant remember his name was so great to us! As well as the front desk gentlemen! I became ill during our trip and the Manager made it a point to call me following being sick to ensure I was okay! Thank you so much!!!

Now, the hotel is not at all 4 stars but they make up for it in service. As for the meals, we only ate cake- late evening snack (which was amazing) and opted to go out for our meals but I'm confident it would have been fine. Oh we also had these amazing chocolate cakes that Keavan gave us after Mom didnt like the fruit salad. He wanted to be sure we had something we liked :) How's that for service???!!!

THE DETAILS

Some of the other reviewers were accurate regarding the "bird bath" :) the shower does splash over the floor but WHO CARES.. its not a big deal. They could stand to get wider partitions for the shower to minimize the splash on the floor. But on the grand scale of things, its not a big deal..

Oh... something else that is misleading, the hotel is not really in St. Germaine Des Pres, its in Montparnasse which is okay but it isn't St. Germaine Des Pres! Sorry guys, I have to be honest..

Overall, we had a wonderful time in Paris, the hotel was modern (in the lobby) but the rooms are quite small but bareable for a vacation-- that is the norm in Paris... The halls could use brighter lighting to brighten things up a bit but despite my original discontent with Priceline, I had a wonderful time and thank the STAFF for making it possible!

Thank you SOOOO MUCH!
Memories with my mother will last a lifetime :)

Room Tip: Our room faced the courtyard which was very quiet.. We were on the 5th floor and slept like babies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syrine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabourin_J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Your comments posted on TripAdvisor following your visit in June are so very appreciated! Thanks for taking the time.

Glad you are such an ambassador for Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Prés, as we know when travelling to a city such as Paris, most guests at leisure want a memorable time above all. By your description, I think many readers would say, sounds good!

Come back and see us soon!!

Best regards,
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days while in Paris and were VERY pleased with everything about it! The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, always patient with our questions. The room was very nice. We initially had twin beds, but the staff willingly pushed them together to make a larger bed for us. By doing so, we actually had more room than our friends who had a Queen size room! The hotel is close to the Luxembourg Gardens, the Metro, and many good eating places. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: There is NO swimming pool. I accidentally clicked on it and it won't let me correct it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bev T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabourin_J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Your comments posted on TripAdvisor following your visit in June are so very appreciated! Thanks for taking the time.

Glad you are such an ambassador for Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Prés, as we know when travelling to a city such as Paris, most guests at leisure want a memorable time above all. By your description, I think many readers would say, sounds good!

Come back and see us soon!!

Best regards,
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Really great experience especially as a IHG member.
The waiting staff at the restaurant are very attentive and the room was clean and well equipped.
The location is pretty away from the city however a half an hour train ride is decent.
The reception staff could be more helpful however it was no trouble for any information we asked for

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReidTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabourin_J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Glad you are such an ambassador for Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Prés, as we know when travelling to a city such as Paris, most guests at leisure want a memorable time above all. By your description, I think many readers would say, sounds good!

Come back and see us soon!!

Best regards,
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#105 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Saint Gregoire
Hotel Le Saint Gregoire
#1,085 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Littre
Hotel Le Littre
#204 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres

Property: Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
Address: 92 rue de Vaugirard | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#297 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#454 Business Hotel in Paris
#490 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Pres Hotel is ideally situated in the prime location in the heart of Paris at Latin Quarter area, and Montparnasse area neighbourhood. We are the perfect three stars hotel for business and leisure. Great hospitality and adventures in Paris are waiting for you The hotel is easy to get to : 25 minutes from Orly, 40 minutes from Charles de Gaulle airport, at walking distance from the Montparnasse train station and bordering the Saint Placide metro station, line 4. The hotel provides a private parking.The hotel is located close to the main monument Notre de Dame, Musee du Louvre, Tour Eiffel, Cabaret and Theater. At walking distance to Seine River and Luxembourg Garden. With a total of 134 rooms including 22 superior rooms and 8 family rooms, the Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Pres Hotel will welcome you in a cosy and modern environment. Our family room provides all the facilities of 2 separate rooms. The hotel offers a restaurant, room service and a friendly bar. Our three meeting rooms can cater to all your business needs and have a capacity of maximum 50 people. IMPORTANT INFORMATION : a renovation of our corridors has began month oct 2014. Floor by floor, if you want a room with no corridor renovation do not hesitate to ask it at the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing