We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly lovely experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
Ranked #530 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Surprisingly lovely experience”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Booked this hotel Via Hotwire and not going to lie I was anxious that our stay would be over Americanized and not a good Paris experience. However the Holiday Inn overpassed all our expectations and was a very quaint, comfortable and clean hotel in the perfect location. We were literally across the street from the metro, or about 30 min walk to the main sites of Paris. We didn't use the restaurant in the hotel ever, there are cafes, bakeries, pubs and mini markets all within a 2 minute (or less!) walk of the hotel. Our only real upset was that the bar in main lobby was closed early and no one at the front desk could not supply us and the rooms didn't come with a corkscrew for some wine we bought. Otherwise the front desk people were helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bethany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabourin_J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Your comments posted on TripAdvisor following your visit in June are so very appreciated! Thanks for taking the time.

Glad you are such an ambassador for Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Prés, as we know when travelling to a city such as Paris, most guests at leisure want a memorable time above all. By your description, I think many readers would say, sounds good!

Come back and see us soon!!

Best regards,
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    529
    195
    73
    29
See reviews for
184
429
55
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Nice hotel in a good location. We must have been upgraded as we were on the top floor and our room was quite spacious by Paris standards. Nice bath with good shower. Very close to a metro stop (St. Placide) and a couple of cafes just a few steps away for great people watching. Nice bar and good champagne served by the glass! Breakfast was an additional 18 euros, so we opted out of that one. Only complaint was that you couldn't even get a cup of coffee in the morning, but that was easily resolved by just hoofing it to a nearby cafe'. Comfy and quiet, and the bed was a bit larger which was nice. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you can get on the top floor (7th floor) I'd recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabourin_J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Your comments posted on TripAdvisor following your visit in June are so very appreciated! Thanks for taking the time.

Glad you are such an ambassador for Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Prés, as we know when travelling to a city such as Paris, most guests at leisure want a memorable time above all. By your description, I think many readers would say, sounds good!

Come back and see us soon!!

Best regards,
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A1_ken
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great location for this hotel. Excellently presented room, 217, shower was fantastic with jets everywhere. Bed was divine, nice and firm, three different types of pillows, AC perfectly functioning and very clean throughout. Lovely selection of toiletries, and mini bar.

Breakfast was included and was a buffet with hot and cold food. Tea was the fine tea Comptoirs Richard The Noir... delicious!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A1_ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabourin_J, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Mister

Thank you for your recent comment.

We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Prés a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing IHG.

Joël SABOURIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We visited the hotel 2 days ago , after we chick in there is no body help us to carriage our bags to the room , in said the room the fire alarm is broken on other hand the door safety locker is broken also the sofa is broken , really we lived the hotel 3 hours after chick in
Best regards

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Engmutaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your comment regarding your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced due the security.

Currently we perform work on our fire safety system. Our system operates at 100% until the installation of the new system. The new system is not activated yet and it will be when the new facility is completed.

I inform you that we do for the entire staff evacuations surprise without warning customers to be in the conditions under realistic.

Locks the hotel are all equipped with closure that each customer can activate when in her room. Our locks are secure and monitored several times a year.

In your room the sofa bed is not broken but for security reasons, this bed can only be opened with the help of room service. Indeed in the past customer were injured in the opening by themselves.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn for your future travel needs.

Joel SABOURIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

good place to stay. It has a nice restaurant and bar. There was always at least one staff that spoke English and they were all very helpful. Good location to walk to see the sight and sounds of Paris. Close to the train station that were able to walk there with our backpacks.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DAR1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabourin_J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Your comments posted on TripAdvisor following your visit in June are so very appreciated! Thanks for taking the time.

Glad you are such an ambassador for Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Prés, as we know when travelling to a city such as Paris, most guests at leisure want a memorable time above all. By your description, I think many readers would say, sounds good!

Come back and see us soon!!

Best regards,
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed at Holiday In St Germain Des Pres.... Got upgraded to a better room as I am ambassador member. Very spacious compared to many Paris Hotels. Nice Firm Bed, and Crispy linen which make you wanting to stay in bed. If lucky you will get room with eiffel Tower View.

Small bathroom but Great bath amenities. Towels are changed everyday. Great housekeeping.

Enquired regarding continental Breakfast apart from the American Breakfast that they normally serve which costs Euro 18.00, the staff said they don't serve any more Continental breakfast at the bar which is in contradicting to the info provided by the reception. Disappointed went out to buy nice breads and pastteries which are a plenty around the hotel, which are much better and cheaper too... A great loss of revenue...But NVM... Not really a 4 star hotel as they claimed.

Great location near St Placide Metro Station, which is only 2 minutes away....Will come back because of location, will definately come back....

Room Tip: Higher floor and Eiffel Tower View
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear JimmyKL,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for being an Ambassador member of our IHG Rewards Club. I am pleased with your kind comments regarding our location and room accommodations. It is always our top priority to make sure that we provide you with a great and comfortable stay. However, it is regrettable that we were not able to meet your expectations when it comes to breakfast. I would like to assure you that we value your feedback, whether positive or negative, and we will use them to consider improvements where needed.

Though I understand that your recent stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would be more than glad to give you the best hotel experience on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. It is very close to metro station and in vicinity of cafes, restaurants & shopping. Surrounding area is very safe during late night. However, the rooms small but reasonable enough to spend a cozy night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yauvan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabourin_J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.
It is very important to have your feedback on your stay in our property.

Your comments well be forwared to all the staff.

We hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Brand for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Saint Gregoire
Hotel Le Saint Gregoire
#947 of 1,800 in Paris
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
#475 of 1,800 in Paris
564 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Bercy / Nation
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres

Property: Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
Address: 92 rue de Vaugirard | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#311 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#454 Business Hotel in Paris
#490 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Pres Hotel is ideally situated in the prime location in the heart of Paris at Latin Quarter area, and Montparnasse area neighbourhood. We are the perfect three stars hotel for business and leisure. Great hospitality and adventures in Paris are waiting for you The hotel is easy to get to : 25 minutes from Orly, 40 minutes from Charles de Gaulle airport, at walking distance from the Montparnasse train station and bordering the Saint Placide metro station, line 4. The hotel provides a private parking.The hotel is located close to the main monument Notre de Dame, Musee du Louvre, Tour Eiffel, Cabaret and Theater. At walking distance to Seine River and Luxembourg Garden. With a total of 134 rooms including 22 superior rooms and 8 family rooms, the Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Pres Hotel will welcome you in a cosy and modern environment. Our family room provides all the facilities of 2 separate rooms. The hotel offers a restaurant, room service and a friendly bar. Our three meeting rooms can cater to all your business needs and have a capacity of maximum 50 people. IMPORTANT INFORMATION : a renovation of our corridors has began month oct 2014. Floor by floor, if you want a room with no corridor renovation do not hesitate to ask it at the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing