We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finest Hotel I've Ever Stayed In”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel
Ranked #829 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Finest Hotel I've Ever Stayed In”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Been to the Crillon 6 times in the last 10 years and each was as memorable as the other.
Truly the finest hotel I've ever stayed in.
The staff is excellent, they know and remember their guests.
They go to great lengths to provide the most comprehensive concierge service anywhere.
PLUS......its the best location in Paris. A short walk to anywhere in the heart of the city from dining, tourist spots, shopping and just absorbing the city. Place De La Concorde in Front, The Rue Di Rivoli there also, a 50 yards to Avenue des Champs-Elysées, 4 blocks to the Opera, Louvre just s 2 minute walk. Anywhere is in short reach.
Expensive but worth the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front for a spectacular view of the city day and night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    81
    39
    9
    19
See reviews for
81
218
24
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longboat Key, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is the most beautiful hotel in Paris. The location is excellent, but the whole experience is just amazing. From the staff in the hotel to all the workers, they work hard to be sure you enjoy your time there. We had a suite that was modern, but with the charm of an old French apartment. The lobby for tea had a harpist playing and after a day of shopping, the perfect place to relax. Looking forward to returning again. Even if you don't stay there, try the restaurant or just go for a glass of wine to enjoy the ambiance.

Room Tip: Try the suites, they have a lovely sitting room attached with a TV etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kduster9c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We enjoyed 4 nights stay at this classic and most beautiful of Paris hotels. The outside colonnade and adjacent Place de la Concorde set the scene for a stay the will enlighten the senses with only a taste of what is to come once inside. The public areas of the hotel are Parisienne beauty at it's best . Front of house staff have a faultless and warming style (even when my two boys pocket a large amount of expensive complementary chocolates) Our suite was on two levels with all that you would expect from this hotel. Clean, high quality furnishings and bedding and style beyond compare. One fault was the the heating didn't seem to be controllable and made the suite over heated. We did ask for assistance but the helpful gentleman was unable to rectify the problem. Hence, we slept with the windows slightly ajar. Breakfast was wonderful! My freshly made omelette was made with great skill and arrived promptly.
Overall we loved it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BazzaofBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanya, China
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

What a shame that this hotel is now closed until 2015 as I always enjoy a stay here. Crillon may in fact be one of the best hotels in the world. I have stayed many times and the service is just exceptional in all aspects. I think once they reopen it will be even more fantastic, but here are some tips:
1. best room service in the known world. Try their Pate;
2. if you have kids they will bring anything you want to the room, Xbox, playstation, movies
3. the most fantastic breakfast in the known world. try their eggs, unbelievable.
4. most connected concierge that can get you anything in Paris

Room Tip: Ask for view of Place de concorde
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BPCTraveller604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
482 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here earlier this year, between a wonderful trip to Avignon and London. We had been here before and were looking forward to coming back. We booked as part of LHW and got a nice upgrade. All was going swimmingly well until one afternoon, we (i) discovered a mouse in our room. I must say in all of my years of traveling all over the planet, they reacted professionally and quickly. We ended up in a suite and they bent over backwards to resolve the issue. The remainder of our stay was glorious (other than the snow and cold weather) and I would go back anytime. I know the hotel is closed for 3 years for renovations and look forward to going back

Room Tip: Eat in the L'Ambassador restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank intrepidtravelerfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay in one of the suites that they used to picture on the website. The room was absolutely spectacular and the hotel was overall very beautiful. I hope the hotel retains its charm after the renovation! Overall, a great place with a great location and good food.

One funny side note is that the power kept going out since they were doing fashion week shoots/shows near our room. After numerous battles with management, we got a night comped, which was great since we were paying close to $1k a night and losing power numerous times per day is a little absurd at that level.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalisz, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Crillon is like a white pearl, beatifull place, good cusine from almost all over the world, I will always remember my stay here. They have wide range of wines which my buisness partners like the most.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Ritz Paris
Ritz Paris
#83 of 1,801 in Paris
308 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#39 of 1,801 in Paris
1,117 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#216 of 1,801 in Paris
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#26 of 1,801 in Paris
636 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Champs-Elysees
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
#133 of 1,801 in Paris
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel

Property: Hotel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel
Address: 10 Place de la Concorde | 8th Arrondissement, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#80 Spa Hotel in Paris
#168 Business Hotel in Paris
#220 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#405 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#510 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel, is more than just one of the world’s most iconic hotels. It is a timeless Parisian landmark. Dating back to the 18th century, this historic treasure will reopen in 2017 as a luxury palace hotel for 21st century travelers. Commissioned by King Louis XV in 1758 and built by Ange-Jacques Gabriel, the greatest architect of his time, it would later come to be the personal residence of the family of the Count of Crillon before becoming a palace hotel in 1909. Over the years, this legendary palace has captivated generations of guests including royalty, heads of state and luminaries drawn to the City of Light. Located at 10 Place de la Concorde in the heart of Paris, Hotel de Crillon’s past provides a rich backdrop to its modern-day story. While the hotel has been closed for a major renovation, master craftsmen, artisans and designers have been tirelessly working to strike a deliberate and delicate balance between conservation and transformation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Crillon Hotel
De Crillon Paris
Hotel De Crillon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing