We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Ranked #209 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My husband and & I stayed at this hotel 31 March-5 April and it was superb - all staff were efficient & courteous including house keeping & Concierge. Our room was very comfortable, clean & spacious with a view over the courtyard. Food was excellent especially breakfast - hotel restaurant staff were attentive & efficient - waiter Denis was perfect in the execution of his duties...we asked for him on the evening of our wedding anniversary/birthday celebration dinner. Also, the hotel's Cafe De La Paix is very good for food & service.
The hotel location is great and only a few minutes walk to many places and also the Metro - nearby is Galleries Lafayette shopping centre which is a must see. We certainly recommend Paris Le Grand and we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality & Administrative Assistant at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Wendy T,

First of all, we want to thank you for choosing the InterContinental Paris Le Grand on the occasion of your wedding anniversary in Paris and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that our hotel staff, especially our Housekeeping and Concierge team, contributed to your well-being and your comfort during your stay with us. We certainly appreciated your compliment for Denis. Be assured that your comment will be share onto them. It encourages our team members to word even harder and consistently delight our guests.

Moreover, we are pleased to read that your room services and facilities contributed to your comfort during your stay with us and that you enjoyed the fabulous courtyard view from you room.

Also, we are delighted that the quality of Breakfast and the quality of service that we provide to our guest have met your expectations. Be assured that we will share your comment with our food and beverage department and our Café de la Paix staff.
Moreover, we are thrilled to read that your moment at the Café de la Paix contributed to make your wedding anniversary dinner memorable.

Then, we are pleased to see that you found our very central location and facilities convenient. Our hotel is indeed ideally located for sightseeing or shopping!

Dear Wendy T, we would like to thank you once again for your great review and for all of your compliments.
We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Intercontinental Paris Le Grand Hotel soon.

Kind regards,
Quality & Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,888)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Paris Le Grand
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

983 - 989 of 2,888 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

The location is perfect. My mum and I stayed for a couple days at work in Paris and we were delighted by its exquisite guest and housekeeper service. The room was perfect: clean, spacious and comfy. The care of little details makes a difference.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariajigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality & Administrative Assistant at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear mariajigo,

First of all, we want to thank you for choosing the InterContinental Paris Le Grand on the occasion of your last stay in Paris and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We certainly appreciate your compliments regarding our hotel staff, especially our Housekeeping staff. Be assured that your comment will be share with them.

Also, we are pleased to read that your room contributed to your comfort and your well-being during your stay with us.

Dear mariajigo, we would like to thank you once again for your great review and for all of your compliments. We are glad that your InterContinental Paris Le Grand Hotel experience has met your expectations and contributed to make your stay memorable.
We hope to welcome you back at the InterContinental Paris Le Grand soon.

Kind regards,
Quality & Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is a BIG hotel. Like a maze inside. Luckily they have names for the wings - Opera, Haussman etc. Otherwise, all of the guests would be leaving breadcrumbs in order to find their way back to their rooms.

Location is very good - just at the Opera and close walking distance to many places we tourists would like to go.

I end up at the Grand from time to time due to business reasons and it is OK for that purpose. The hotel is clean and efficient but I find it to be uncomfortable for me - perhaps it is the maze and the odd structure of the rooms that I have been in.

The staff have always been pleasant and I have never had any issues - big or small - and no complaints. I think that you will never go wrong staying here - it is just that I prefer a different atmosphere.

Room Tip: Inside facing rooms are quiet - but no view Rooms facing the Opera are an excellent choice
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Argyle41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Argyle41,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are truly delighted you enjoyed your overall experience with us. Please be assured that your kind comments towards our staff will be shared with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Great service for a very big hotel. The one touch service call button was attentive and response time was quick. A few glitches were all resolved quickly with a follow up call. I upgraded to a executive suite as the standard rooms were small, but this is not unusual in Paris. Good concierge and reception. Impersonal but efficient . Food was expensive and average . We would have dined in more often if not for the case as the weather was not so good. Overall experience though was favorable and walking distance to a lot nice cafés , galleries Lafayette , bistros nearby .would come back

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank christopherong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality & Administrative Assistant at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Christopherong,

First of all, we want to thank you for choosing the InterContinental Paris Le Grand on the occasion of your last stay in Paris and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

First, we are delighted to read that our hotel staff, as well as the quality of service that we provided to our guests contributed to your well-being and your comfort during your stay with us.
Be assured that we will share your comment onto them, it encourages our team members to work even harder and consistent your guests

Moreover, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your room.

Furthermore, we are delighted to see that you found our very central location and facilities convenient. Our hotel is indeed ideally located for sightseeing or shopping!

However, regarding your comment about our prices, we regret that you found some elements overpriced; our prices are regularly benchmarked against other outlets of the same standing in the area.

Dear Christopherong, we would like to thank you once again for your review and for your compliments.
Despite of some inconveniences encountered, we hope to welcome you back at the Intercontinental Paris Le Grand soon.

Kind regards,
Quality & Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

The staff is lovely, accommodating and knowledgable. The rooms are updated and the bathrooms large. We were upgraded to a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower as well. I am an Ambassador Member and it is well worth it!
The entire experience was wonderful!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality & Administrative Assistant at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear hjross,

First of all, we want to thank you for choosing the InterContinental Paris Le Grand on the occasion of your last stay in Paris, for your loyalty and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

First, we are delighted to read that our hotel staff contributed to your well-being during your stay with us.
Be assured that we will share your comment onto them, it encourages our team members to work even harder and consistent your guests

Moreover, we are pleased to read that your room and bathroom contributed to your comfort during your stay with us.
We are glad that you enjoyed the fabulous Eiffel Tower view from your room.

Dear hjross, we would like to thank you once again for your great review and for all of your compliments.
We hope to welcome you back at the InterContinental Paris Le Grand soon.

Kind regards,
Quality & Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We just returned from a 40th anniversary trip to Paris and Burgundy. Our stay at the Le Grand was perfect. Spacious room, champagne in our room to greet us when we arrived, helpful concierge service and valets. Le Bar is charming. Front desk staff was extremely helpful. Location was perfect. We could easily get to any location we wanted and there were plenty of bistros in walking distance. The watch store in the hotel is a must stop for anyone who enjoys fine timepieces. Highly recommended. There shouldn't be a charge for WIFI though.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony view of the Eiffel Tower
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality & Administrative Assistant at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Ruth F,

First of all, we want to thank you for choosing the InterContinental Paris Le Grand on the occasion of your 40th Anniversary in Paris and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your room as well as the welcoming amenities.
We are thrilled to read that the quality of service that we provide to our guest has met your expectations and contributed to your comfort during your stay with us.

Moreover, we certainly appreciate your compliments on our Concierge and hotel staff.
Be assured that we will share your comment onto them, it encourages our team members to work even harder and consistent your guests. We are glad to see that the hotel staff contributed to your well-being during your stay.

Furthermore, we are glad to read that you liked the Bar and that you found our very central location convenient. Our hotel is indeed ideally located for sightseeing or shopping!

Dear Ruth F, we would like to thank you once again for your review and for all of your compliments. We hope to welcome you back at the Intercontinental Paris Le Grand Hotel soon.

Kind regards,
Quality & Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our stay at the InterContinental Paris Le Grand in August was amazing! Upon check-in our rooms were not ready so we sat in the lounge, however, it was a couple hours later till they were ready. As a thank you for our patience the front desk gave us a complimentary breakfast for the next day! The rooms were huge and meticulously clean! The views were wonderful! From the lounge there were amazing views of the opera. Our stay was wonderful and the staff was so helpful with directions as it was my first time in Paris! I would tell anyone I know to stay here. It was in an amazing location, the food was sublime, and I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally_P101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality & Administrative Assistant at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Sally_P101,

First of all, we want to thank you for choosing the InterContinental Paris Le Grand on the occasion of your last stay in Paris and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that the service provided by our front desk staff and that the quality of service that we provide to our guests in the Club Lounge have met your expectations.
We are glad that you enjoyed the Opera view from the Club Lounge.

Furthermore, we are delighted to read that our hotel staff and your room contributed to your well-being and your comfort during your stay with us.

We are thrilled that you found our very central location and facilities convenient.
Indeed, our hotel is ideally situated for sightseeing or shopping!

Dear Sally_P101, we would like to thank you once again for your great review and for all of your compliments. We are glad that your InterContinental Paris Le Grand Hotel Experience has met your expectations and contributed to make your stay memorable on the occasion of your first time in Paris.
We are looking forward to welcome you back at the InterContinental Paris Le Grand soon.

Kind regards,
Quality & Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
#251 of 1,804 in Paris
371 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
The Westin Paris - Vendome
The Westin Paris - Vendome
#474 of 1,804 in Paris
3,662 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Westminster
Hotel Westminster
#240 of 1,804 in Paris
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Paris Le Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Paris Le Grand

Address: 2 Rue Scribe, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Paris
#125 Family Hotel in Paris
#147 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#191 Business Hotel in Paris
#202 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £252 - £483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Paris Le Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Paris Le Grand, opened during the reign of Napoleon III, is located in the very heart of the city: across the street from the Opéra Garnier, close to some of the best-known Parisian attractions, world-famous department stores and the wonderful Place Vendôme. The hotel contains 470 rooms, all richly decorated in the colours of the Opéra, and a warmly illuminated haven of peace and serenity in the bustle of Parisian life: la Verrière. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Paris Le Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Paris Le Grand Hotel Paris
Le Grand Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing