We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Ranked #222 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Our family stayed for a week and had a wonderful experience. The location is key because we could walk to so many sites and restaurants as well as shopping!

Our rooms were well-appointed, our air-conditioning was perfect, but the sound of the metro was unexpected and disappointing given the quality of the hotel. Also, our bathroom had the tub and sink in one room and on the other side of the room was a separate room with the toilet. Almost seemed like this room was an afterthought, as the other room where other family members stayed was more traditional and had a dedicated bathroom.

The concierge services, restaurants, and housekeeping staff were all excellent.

I would highly recommend the hotel but for the price would not stay on a lower floor with metro sounds.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Department at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Susan S,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay here with us at the InterContinental Paris Le Grand.

We are pleased to read that, on the whole you and your family did enjoy your stay with us and that our location did add to your enjoyment.

Here at the hotel all of our rooms and bathrooms are different, due to the Haussmann design and age of the building. I regret if you did not find your room and bathroom to your comfort.

May I also apologise for the discomfort caused concerning the Metro.

Thank you for your compliments to our staff, these will be shared with the teams.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family to Paris in the future.

Kind Regards,

Sally Durrant
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

956 - 962 of 2,948 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights
Had an upgrade to luxury room as card member
The welcome was excellent
Loveiy decor and furniture
The ceilings are magical
Great service and brilliant food in the resturant
I had the two course meal and an excellent red wine
Right by the Opera house in Paris

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank pauljvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Department at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear pauljvic,

Thank you for posting your wonderfully positive review here on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the InterContinental Paris Le Grand in the future!

Warm Regards,
Sally Durrant

Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel staff was by far one of the best experiences I have had in 2 years! I have been several places and in several countries. I never met a staff member who wasn't overly friendly and just helpful. The management has staffed this place well. I would like to thank Patrick and his team at breakfast. You truly made it a 5 star experience. Roger at the concierge and laudi our housekeeper who was there 2x during the day.
What a truly remarkable stay and the hotel is beautiful also!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank statey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Department at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear statey,

Thank you for your wonderful review following your recent stay with us!

What a pure delight to read your very kind words concerning our staff, it will be a pleasure to share them with the teams.

We hope to see you again soon in Paris!

Kind Regards,

Sally Durrant
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The room was clean and a decent size for Europe! Our room had a view of the Eiffel Tower from the balcony! Tub was a bit tight. Staff was pleasant but received several poor recommendations from the concierge - I know it is the "holiday season" for them, but I thought they would keep up on who was closed or not. However, lobby and on-site restaurant are gorgeous. The location was central to the Opera, Museums and shopping

Room Tip: Upper level to avoid hearing the Metro in the AM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Department at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Jody H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you did enjoy your stay with us and the view from your balcony.
I regret to hear that you did experience some disappointments regarding the Concierge and apologise that you did not feel the service was up to standard. Your comments will be shared with our Chef Concierge.

We hope to see you again in Paris.

Kind Regards,

Sally Durrant
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on the business/pleasure trip. Our room was small, and we got a queen bed instead of the king, but the view of the Eiffel Tower was breathtaking. While we were able to receive all the help that we needed, and whatever we requested from service such as ice, I still felt like they didn't really care whether we had a great experience or not. The air conditioning was mediocre, it was rather warm in Paris that week, and I would've liked a little cooler.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank blueghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Department at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear blueghost,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us here at Le Grand on Tripadvisor.

I am really very sorry to read that you felt like the staff did not care, this is not at all the attitude or the service that we aim to provide to our guests.

May I also apologise for the discomfort regarding your air-conditioning unit, I do hope that we were made aware of this during your stay in order to try to fix it.

We hope to see you again in Paris one day.

Kind Regards,

Sally Durrant
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We were in Paris and stayed at the Intercontinental and the staff was very friendly but so many things in the hotel were overpriced that we didn't eat or drink there. I find it hard to believe people would pay the outrageous prices for the mini bar......
Our room was small as is typical for hotels in Europe. It was decorated very nicely but not updated in a very long time. Our bathroom was actually almost as big as the room. I found it strange that though our room faced another building there was no way to close the curtains in the bathroom completely.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Letsgo410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Department at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Letsgo410,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay here with us in Paris.

We regularly benchmark our prices against other outlets of a similar standing within the local area and are in line with them. I regret if you felt that the prices were overpriced.

In the bathroom the net curtains do block out the view from outside. We regret that you did not feel quite comfortable in your room.

We do hope that your did enjoy your stay and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Paris again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Sally Durrant
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. We stayed for a long weekend to celebrate Valentines day. We had a beautiful room- I think it was 5th floor- and it had a view of the Eiffel Tower. We have been to Paris many times but this has been our most enjoyable stay. The staff were helpful and friendly. They even gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne that evening. We had gone out for supper and came back to find a big box of chocolates and a bottle of champagne on ice. Went out on balcony to watch the lights flashing on the Tower. Just spectacular service all around. Great location. The food in the restaurants wasn't that great and it was very expensive but there were about 30 restaurants just near the hotel that we enjoyed exploring. And after all, it's Paris!

Room Tip: Get a room with view of Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiggs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Department at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear TiggsMorton,

Thank you for your review following your stay with us here recently.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the magical view of the Eiffel Tower from your room.

Your comments will be shared with the teams and we are happy to see that you enjoyed the service here at Le Grand.

We hope to see you again in Paris one day.

Kind Regards,

Sally Durrant
Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Opera / Bourse
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Louvre / Palais-Royal
The Westin Paris - Vendome
The Westin Paris - Vendome
#485 of 1,802 in Paris
3,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#260 of 1,802 in Paris
1,175 reviews
Hilton Paris Opera
#305 of 1,802 in Paris
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Paris Le Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Paris Le Grand

Address: 2 Rue Scribe, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Paris
#125 Family Hotel in Paris
#156 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#190 Business Hotel in Paris
#201 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £223 - £434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Paris Le Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Paris Le Grand, opened during the reign of Napoleon III, is located in the very heart of the city: across the street from the Opéra Garnier, close to some of the best-known Parisian attractions, world-famous department stores and the wonderful Place Vendôme. The hotel contains 470 rooms, all richly decorated in the colours of the Opéra, and a warmly illuminated haven of peace and serenity in the bustle of Parisian life: la Verrière. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Paris Le Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Paris Le Grand Hotel Paris
Le Grand Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing