We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room and location in the heart of Paris. Quiet and tranquil setting despite immediate access to Paris hotspots”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Ranked #282 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Beautiful room and location in the heart of Paris. Quiet and tranquil setting despite immediate access to Paris hotspots”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

For benefit of providing ease of review, I highlight the key plusses and minuses:
Plusses: 1] Very accessible to key Parisian sites. I love to walk, and getting to the Louvre, Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame, and Champs-Elysse was definitely within walking distance if you have the time (you really explore the city that way). If time is of the essence, no problem because a subway stop is only a couple blocks away and can take you directly to those places.
2] Many of the rooms (including mine) overlook a large private patio and arboreal setting. This makes for a lovely view out the window and a quiet respite when returning from your travails out in the Paris sites.
3] Room was very comfortable and the bathroom was one of the best I have experienced in all of Europe. Lots of room and the shower was fantastic - stylish and roomy.
4] Lots of privacy. There were only 2 other rooms on my floor, so no hustle-bustle noise on the hall.
Negatives:
1] It is pricey.
2] Rooms are not high enough to have a view of the city.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingAllCreation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    287
    85
    28
    19
See reviews for
172
385
24
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dyer, in
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

Hotel in a nice location very near the Eiffel Tower. Also near Metro and other smaller attractions. Excellent breakfast and beautiful courtyard lounging area. We had a problem with our room and hotel moved us the next morning; sent us a nice fruit basket and wine. Would come back again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkpapuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
432 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

Booked this on marriott points and it was the only place I could get at the last minute. turns out to have been a lucky break. I really liked this hotel. It was small, very well located (only 10 minutes stroll to the Trocadero), next to a metro that went all the places we wanted to go to but was also quiet and in a 'real' part of paris.

On top of that, this hotel had the best breakfast I have ever had in a Marriott (and as a platinum member - I tend to see a few!). Drinks can be a bit pricy (but so was everywhere else we went in Paris), but the courtyard in the summer was a pretty nice place to have a pre-dinner drink.

I've only given 4 or 5 hotels 5 stars and I stay in hotels every week. I will go back to this one when next in Paris.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thefrequenttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

The location is elegant and central, the hotel is delightful and the staff are friendly and helpful. We stay here every year and the biggest 'feelgood' attraction is the courtyard garden restaurant. Not too fancy, but a marvelous place to talk and relax. Rooms are excellent and the service consistently first class also.

- Retired travel writer -

Room Tip: Junior suites are upstairs/downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retiredtravelwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

Room was very nice.. The comp'd breakfast was very good. There are so many choices of shops and restaurants in the area we did not eat dinner here. Excellent wifi. 3 metro lines within 2 short blocks along with a great carafe point for the eiffel tower

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonmac55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlton, NJ
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

We spent a week here in May, 2011. The hotel was completely renovated, and everything is fresh, new and bright. When we were there, they were still working out a few glitches, but nothing terrible. The staff were helpful, although they seemed a bit short-staffed at times. The room was roomy for Paris standards. Breakfast was expensive, but offered a great variety and plenty of food.

The location is fantastic ... a short walk to the Trocadero, Eiffel Tower, and the Seine. It sits in a fairly residential, up-scale neighborhood, so there wasn't large numbers of tourists, Metro stations were nearby, and there were plenty of local cafes and restaurants to visit. It is on the opposite side of the city from Charles de Gaulle airport ... so getting to and from the airport took a little time ... but we had a nice tour of the city while getting there.

The staff spoke English ... some better than others ... and they all humored me with my attempts at speaking French. We did not want for anything while we were there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathykoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

My husband and I spent a week in this beautiful hotel. We used our Marriott reward points for our stay, and we couldn't have been happier! The hotel is located in a historic building, so it was smaller than other Marriott hotels we have stayed at. Due to this the hotel did not have an executive lounge so they offered us free breakfast instead, which was tasty and included an array of pastries as well as abundant cheeses, fruit, eggs to order, etc. The staff was extremely helpful, particularly the concierge who helped up find the best way to get to the Opera House one evening. Turn down service included Toblerone chocolates which was a nice treat after a day of walking around the beautiful city. The hotel staff even sent up some Parissien Chocolates one evening with a note stating they hoped our stay was everything we had hoped for. A very nice touch!

The location is superb! Walking distance not only to eh Eiffel Tower but also to two metro stations (Victor Hugo & Trocadero) on two different lines which makes it extremely convenient.

Overall we truly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning soon. Paris is a beautiful city and this is a great hotel to stay in if you want a nice and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank w0rldtravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Trocadero
Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Trocadero
Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel

Property: Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Address: 55 avenue Raymond Poincare, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#158 Family Hotel in Paris
#179 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#221 Business Hotel in Paris
#250 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reopened April 2011, this five-star hotel in Paris, underwent a complete renovation. Discover a blend of luxury, charm, class and innovation of which only our hotel knows the secret. A historic treasure in one of Europe's most charming cities, the Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero is located near the Champs-Elysees and Eiffel Tower. This Paris hotel’s 122 elegant guest rooms and suites boast flat-panel TVs, Internet access and plush bedding. Enjoy simple and tasty cuisine at our signature restaurant Le Relais du Parc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing