We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow - Internet is 6.95 an hour, impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Ranked #282 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wow - Internet is 6.95 an hour, impressive”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

At 490 Euros a night, I kind of feel internet should be included.

I realize we are in Paris, so it is not fair to compare to a hotel in the US for example, however when you see 5 stars, you expect some sort of oversight in regards to the standards.

In addition to internet not being included, the room was small, noisy and the bed, while being large, had the feeling of a trashy roll away.

Considering I have recently stayed in a Shangrila, Four-seasons, and an intercontinental, this was a major step down. I will personally not stay in another Renaissance, and will ensure when my employees travel they do not either.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia B, Manager at Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Sir,

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding the Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel.

I would like to inform you that indeed as a 5 Stars Hotel we have high standards in terms of quality and service and we make sure that those standards are maintained on a daily basis.

Our first goal is to make our guests happy to be here, and happy with our service.

We are truly sorry that you did not feel it while staying among us.

We take seriously our guests comments and for sure our services will be improved to meet our guests' satisfaction, always (our bedding is already planned to be checked more ofter for instance).

If you would like to give us a second chance, please write us an email : leparc.sales@renhotels.com. We would be glad to welcome you again and make your stay memorable (in a positive way!).

Regards,

Sonia Grami
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    287
    85
    28
    19
See reviews for
172
385
24
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Like most Renaissance Hotels, the Paris Trocadero is wonderful. Great staff and rooms. Not your ordinary hotel for Paris. The inner courtyard and restaurant add to its appeal. The location was very convenient to walk to many interesting museums near the Trocadero and the two metro stops.

AJW Boston

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abenakee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

A very nice small hotel within walking distance from the shops and victor Hugo. The rooms are small in size but location is perfect. Very Friendly and helpful staff. Taxi stand within walking distance

Room Tip: Standard rooms are small on average
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khalid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton , Fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at the Marriot Champ Elysses and 3 nights here. The CE is full of tourists and people begging for money, the restaurants around CE are expensive and bad. You can't enjoy your food because everyone smokes around you (Paris) This hotel is far from tourists , but in a location that if you walk 2 blocks you will find tourists.It was nice to mix this 2 hotels in our stay. We found a nice place to eat after a lot of dissapointnents worth french bistros , creperies etc. Its an italian neopolitan style pizza .. Sooo delicious and good prices..its in a walking distance from the hotel. LA PIZZERIA 138 Rue de la Pompe 75016
I saved the receipt to get the address .. When I travel I always check at reviews here and I thought I should help others if I find something good!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adriaristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Had a wonderful stay for five days in June at this outstanding hotel. Kudos to Concierge Olivier for all his assistance including phoning the Eiffel Tower to inquire about easy access since I have a bad ankle and assisting with the Museum Passes that facilitate shorter wait times at the museums. The breakfasts were delicious. The restaurant is exceptional in a garden setting with fabulous assistance from Luke the maitr'd who also can take a selfie with us. One complaint was noise exceptionally late at around 1:00 a.m. The night before our flight which came from the garden bar area. I had little sleep and complained to the front desk manager who handled the problem and the noise abated. Love this hotel send can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Heard there is one executive suite that has view of Eiffel Tower on 7th floor - not sure of room num...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny So Cal
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was very nice. Room is typical Europe, smaller but nice, beds very comfy, staff accommodating except in the restaurant. The bathrooms were not well appointed and the service was inconsistent. Never got soap, got lots of bath gel but no shampoo, you get it. Check in was great, concierge one of the best. The restaurant staff was very disorganized it seemed and on our final day we had a tough time getting breakfast before went to airport.

Location was great, easy walk to Arc and Eiffel Tower and lots of restaurants walking distance. Subway stops very convenient too.

We were offered an "upgrade" but room was facing the courtyard so we heard people at all hours coming and going. And no real view or anything. Not sure I'd do that again.

I realize as Americans we are spoiled but would love service standards to go up in Europe especially places that cater to us.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GolingGal949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for 5 days over spring break in march and was simply blown away. The hotel is awesome, the staff attentive, and the location is great. I am a platinum and was upgraded to a junior suite upon checkin. We had breakfast each day in the restaurant which was comped for a benefit. The breakfast was plentiful and excellent but the only suggestion was they had the exact same selection the entire time. The room was immaculate and they had bvlgati (sp) amenities. The concierge was available from before check in via email and Oliver made sure we had all the information needed. The hotel has museum passes on site so no issues getting one.

For those arriving by metro, if you go to victor Hugo when you get street side you need to go to the other side of the round about to find the hotel. Going down the street you come out on takes you away from the hotel.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cell7481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Trocadero
Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Trocadero
Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel

Property: Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Address: 55 avenue Raymond Poincare, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#158 Family Hotel in Paris
#179 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#221 Business Hotel in Paris
#250 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reopened April 2011, this five-star hotel in Paris, underwent a complete renovation. Discover a blend of luxury, charm, class and innovation of which only our hotel knows the secret. A historic treasure in one of Europe's most charming cities, the Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero is located near the Champs-Elysees and Eiffel Tower. This Paris hotel’s 122 elegant guest rooms and suites boast flat-panel TVs, Internet access and plush bedding. Enjoy simple and tasty cuisine at our signature restaurant Le Relais du Parc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing