We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, strange service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Ranked #322 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our view of the hotel is tainted by our check-in experience. We arrived very late and were escorted across a courtyard to our room. The attendant attempted to open the door to our room, but the key failed. And then the second key failed. He then opened the door using a master key, but found the chain locked. He then attempted to reach in to unlock the chain, only to be called out to by a now awakening guest. Wrong room! I explained the situation to the manager who joked that he would fire the attendant. Without a hint of humor, I suggested that he do just that. I have not seen this kind of poor judgement from hotel staff ever in my 25 plus years of extensive travel.

As for the hotel: great location, nice ambience, small room with odd configuration and peculiar large stain on carpet, internet insultingly expensive.

We expected more.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sotoole01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia B, Manager at Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Sir, Dear Madam

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel.

As you can imagine we were all dismayed to hear that we did not exceeded your expectations during your stay with us.

We are deeply sorry that your check-in at the Hotel tainted your experience here as well as your memories.

It is unfact not acceptable to have this reaction as the mistake happened.

We take the guests comments very seriously and although your experience might have been unpleasant, you can be sure that we are training continuously our Team so they meet our guest expectations in terms of service and attitude.

Your feedback will be shared as well with the Houskeeping Services to follow up on the stain that you unfortunately got in your room.

As an extensive traveler we guess that you may plan another visit to Paris, and if you are ready to give us a second chance I would like to give you my mail address for your next reservation. This way, I will personally make sure that you are welcomed the same exquisite way as our other guests.

Kind regards,

Sonia Grami
Sales & Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 385 of 955 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had an outstanding 5 night stay here on vacation and from checkin to out had a wonderful, satisfying stay. We were upgraded to a very large 1 BR room with a BIG bathroom and loved it. Daily hot breakfast buffet was included and the staff was very efficient. We asked at the concierge desk daily given yet another strike in France and were given very very helpful directions etc. As gold elite members the internet was included at no charge and worked fine. The hotel is a few blocks from the Eiffel and the Seine with transport by metro or boat. We also walked from there and the Champs Elysees. Would highly recommend though book early to get a good room rate.

Room Tip: A view into the courtyard was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishFan-80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed 5 days and absolutely enjoyed the hotel. It is immaculate, very sleek, modern décor, spacious room and bath with very lovely view of the interior patio/garden. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and was extremely kind and helpful with all requests. The breakfast buffet was most excellent. It is in a very desirable area, just a few blocks from the Eiffel Tower. I would definitely return.
The only negative was no free internet in our room - we had to remain in the lobby to access internet. But, the lobby is very inviting and with a café au lait, we were quite happy to remain downstairs after our return from sightseeing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovingParisForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

A recent visit to this hotel left us with a most fantastic experience. My sense of insecurity left me immediately on arrival to the hotel. The staff was welcoming, attentive to all of our needs and concerns. One of those concerns was needing to communicate with French speaking staff. This was never an issue. The staff engaged us when we practiced our very limited French language skills but spoke English.
The grounds are gorgeous with Magnolia trees in the courtyard and other plant life. The rooms meticulously kept. The breakfasts will surely be missed from the mini smoothies to the crepes and Eggs Benedict. Not ot mention the French coffee and expresso.
Thanks to all of the staff including Oliver, concierge as well as Emilie and Pierre who helped me track down the best chocolate!
Judy and Bruce

Room Tip: we faced the Eiffel tower but the garden was beautiful as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pawestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

At 490 Euros a night, I kind of feel internet should be included.

I realize we are in Paris, so it is not fair to compare to a hotel in the US for example, however when you see 5 stars, you expect some sort of oversight in regards to the standards.

In addition to internet not being included, the room was small, noisy and the bed, while being large, had the feeling of a trashy roll away.

Considering I have recently stayed in a Shangrila, Four-seasons, and an intercontinental, this was a major step down. I will personally not stay in another Renaissance, and will ensure when my employees travel they do not either.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia B, Manager at Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Sir,

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding the Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel.

I would like to inform you that indeed as a 5 Stars Hotel we have high standards in terms of quality and service and we make sure that those standards are maintained on a daily basis.

Our first goal is to make our guests happy to be here, and happy with our service.

We are truly sorry that you did not feel it while staying among us.

We take seriously our guests comments and for sure our services will be improved to meet our guests' satisfaction, always (our bedding is already planned to be checked more ofter for instance).

If you would like to give us a second chance, please write us an email : leparc.sales@renhotels.com. We would be glad to welcome you again and make your stay memorable (in a positive way!).

Regards,

Sonia Grami
Sales & Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Like most Renaissance Hotels, the Paris Trocadero is wonderful. Great staff and rooms. Not your ordinary hotel for Paris. The inner courtyard and restaurant add to its appeal. The location was very convenient to walk to many interesting museums near the Trocadero and the two metro stops.

AJW Boston

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abenakee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

A very nice small hotel within walking distance from the shops and victor Hugo. The rooms are small in size but location is perfect. Very Friendly and helpful staff. Taxi stand within walking distance

Room Tip: Standard rooms are small on average
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khalid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Trocadero
Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Trocadero
Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel

Address: 55-57 Avenue Raymond Poincare, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Paris
#218 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#220 Business Hotel in Paris
#248 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £167 - £388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reopened April 2011, this five-star hotel in Paris, underwent a complete renovation. Discover a blend of luxury, charm, class and innovation of which only our hotel knows the secret. A historic treasure in one of Europe's most charming cities, the Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero is located near the Champs-Elysees and Eiffel Tower. This Paris hotel’s 122 elegant guest rooms and suites boast flat-panel TVs, Internet access and plush bedding. Enjoy simple and tasty cuisine at our signature restaurant Le Relais du Parc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing