We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Ranked #320 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were here for a few days and found everything to be top notch. Our favorite part of this hotel is the Courtyard outside of the restaurant. We sat at a table in this courtyard one night with our own wine and cheese and the waiter was kind enough to bring dishes and glasses to us without the slightest hesitation! The rooms have everything you would want and the beds are comfy. All the services we encountered were perfect. I would not say that this is a romantic hotel, but there was a couple on the couch in the courtyard who apparently found it to be so!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (954)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

375 - 381 of 955 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We selected this hotel because of its location convenient to the Champs Elysee and the Eiffel Tower. It turns out that the Trocadero has the most fabulous view of the Eiffel Tower, busloads of tourists stop there in the evening just for the view. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from that Trocadero platform view, and 5 minutes from the Victor Hugo traffic circle. Neighborhood is charming.
As for the hotel, this had truly outstanding service. The staff are warm, friendly, funny, and as helpful as can be. The hotel has a lovely courtyard that is great for hanging out while checking email (one bad thing: free wifi only in the lobby, if you want wifi in the room you must pay). Rooms were comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Quick check-in, helpful and friendly staff. Room was clean, bed is comfy. Nice location as it is very near Eiffel Tower. There's a nice terrace that serves as a bar and restaurant. Great overall atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank g0ldilocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were greeted at the curb by a helpful young man and led to the check in where we were warmly welcomed. The Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero is a contemporary hotel with a small front desk area expanding into a bar, restaurant, and lovely sun-dappled terrace in the middle of the hotel. Service is impeccable.

The hotel is excellently located a ten minute easy walk to the Eiffel Tower in one direction or a ten minute walk in the other direction to the Champs Ellysee. There are several dining venues within a few minutes walk. One of the best in the city is right around the corner (see review on Paul Chene.)

We were escorted to our room, which was outfitted with a contemporary armoire, cabinet with safe, minibar/fridge, and coffee service. A small bistro-style table with one chair was under the windows. The windows opened onto a quiet, leafy area surrounded by apartments inhabited by local families. The only noise we heard from this area was the cooing of pigeons in the morning! The bed linens were very high quality and included not just the usual comforter but also a top sheet--rare in France!

The bathroom was marble with a single sink, personal and lighted vanity mirrors, a bathtub/shower combination, and toilet. Towels and washcloths were thick and fluffy. All fit into a very functional space.

WiFi is free in the lobby, bar, and on the terrace.

Note that all of Paris is outrageously expensive and this hotel is no exception. We used Marriott Points for 2 nights for a savings of over 1100 euros!

Minor issues: The queen sized bed was the size of a regular double bed in the US, unlike all the other European hotels we stayed at where a queen was actually two twins put together to make king bed.
Wifi is about 20 euros a day in the room, a ridiculous charge in light of the price of a night's stay! For these two reasons, the rating is only 4.

Room Tip: If bed size matters, be sure you know what you are getting. Queen is not U.S. size queen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our view of the hotel is tainted by our check-in experience. We arrived very late and were escorted across a courtyard to our room. The attendant attempted to open the door to our room, but the key failed. And then the second key failed. He then opened the door using a master key, but found the chain locked. He then attempted to reach in to unlock the chain, only to be called out to by a now awakening guest. Wrong room! I explained the situation to the manager who joked that he would fire the attendant. Without a hint of humor, I suggested that he do just that. I have not seen this kind of poor judgement from hotel staff ever in my 25 plus years of extensive travel.

As for the hotel: great location, nice ambience, small room with odd configuration and peculiar large stain on carpet, internet insultingly expensive.

We expected more.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sotoole01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia B, Manager at Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Sir, Dear Madam

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel.

As you can imagine we were all dismayed to hear that we did not exceeded your expectations during your stay with us.

We are deeply sorry that your check-in at the Hotel tainted your experience here as well as your memories.

It is unfact not acceptable to have this reaction as the mistake happened.

We take the guests comments very seriously and although your experience might have been unpleasant, you can be sure that we are training continuously our Team so they meet our guest expectations in terms of service and attitude.

Your feedback will be shared as well with the Houskeeping Services to follow up on the stain that you unfortunately got in your room.

As an extensive traveler we guess that you may plan another visit to Paris, and if you are ready to give us a second chance I would like to give you my mail address for your next reservation. This way, I will personally make sure that you are welcomed the same exquisite way as our other guests.

Kind regards,

Sonia Grami
Sales & Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had an outstanding 5 night stay here on vacation and from checkin to out had a wonderful, satisfying stay. We were upgraded to a very large 1 BR room with a BIG bathroom and loved it. Daily hot breakfast buffet was included and the staff was very efficient. We asked at the concierge desk daily given yet another strike in France and were given very very helpful directions etc. As gold elite members the internet was included at no charge and worked fine. The hotel is a few blocks from the Eiffel and the Seine with transport by metro or boat. We also walked from there and the Champs Elysees. Would highly recommend though book early to get a good room rate.

Room Tip: A view into the courtyard was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishFan-80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed 5 days and absolutely enjoyed the hotel. It is immaculate, very sleek, modern décor, spacious room and bath with very lovely view of the interior patio/garden. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and was extremely kind and helpful with all requests. The breakfast buffet was most excellent. It is in a very desirable area, just a few blocks from the Eiffel Tower. I would definitely return.
The only negative was no free internet in our room - we had to remain in the lobby to access internet. But, the lobby is very inviting and with a café au lait, we were quite happy to remain downstairs after our return from sightseeing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovingParisForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Trocadero
Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Trocadero
Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel

Address: 55-57 Avenue Raymond Poincare, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Paris
#216 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#220 Business Hotel in Paris
#248 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £168 - £377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reopened April 2011, this five-star hotel in Paris, underwent a complete renovation. Discover a blend of luxury, charm, class and innovation of which only our hotel knows the secret. A historic treasure in one of Europe's most charming cities, the Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero is located near the Champs-Elysees and Eiffel Tower. This Paris hotel’s 122 elegant guest rooms and suites boast flat-panel TVs, Internet access and plush bedding. Enjoy simple and tasty cuisine at our signature restaurant Le Relais du Parc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing