We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding room with a great view of The Eiffel Tower”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Ranked #297 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 July 2010

My fiancée and I arrived at The Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero after spending a few weeks in Spain and Italy. As a Marriott Gold Reward Member, I contacted the hotel a few days before our arrival through their e-concierge and let them know we had become engaged on our trip. We arrived late in the evening and were immediately upgraded to a suite room (I had booked a superior room using points) with an amazing view of the The Eiffel Tower plus chocolates and a bottle of Piper-Heidsieck Champagne waiting in the room.

The hotel also offered us a great deal on a price-fixed dinner at the hotels restaurant (Le Relais du Parc) and complimentary bottle of wine with dinner as a congratulations gift. As we were tired, we accepted although we normally skip hotel restaurants. The restaurant was busy, but they somehow got us seated the minute we got off the elevator. The food and service was actually very good and the free bottle of wine made dinner very affordable!

Our room was very nice with a great view, king size bed, LCD TV, large bathroom, and all of the other amenities you would expect at a Marriott hotel. The ceiling was a little dusty, but otherwise the room was very clean and well maintained.

We had the complimentary hotel breakfast for Marriott Gold Members, which was served in the regular breakfast buffet (there is no lounge). French croissants and plenty of other american breakfast options, including fresh fruit. The hotel is centrally located and we walked all over Paris. We found a couple of great restaurants around the hotel and plenty of shopping options.

Overall, we had a great stay at the hotel and will always remember how they treated us on our engagement trip. Hotels should pay attention to special occasions and events. The Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero has earned a customer and we'll be back for anniversaries or other tips to Paris.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dorfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (929)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

692 - 698 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2010

Our 2 night stay at the Renaissance Hotel Le Parc Trocadero left a lot to be desired from the front desk staff. The front desk was rude and unattentive both during check in and check out. Granted we were among many others waiting to check in early but the lack of attention and courtesy was surprising. The breakfast buffet was typical of Marriot hotels in the US as seemed the general atmosphere and guests staying there. The suite was courtyard facing, huge, beautiful and very quiet. The only negative was that the water drained very slowly in the bathroom.
On check out, the woman at the front desk gave us some attitude about removing an additional bottled water from our bill. Very unnessary and unprofessional. After what we spent on the suite, did she think we wanted to get away with a free bottle of water? We will not be coming back here.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epicentre666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

The positives - great location, nice rooms, quiet off the street, helpful staff. Seemed very popular location for upper crust locals to gather. One block to subway; lots of restaurants in the area. If this were a pleasure trip, I would have been much more satisfied.

The negatives - crawling under the desk to unplug the lamp to use the only plug for my computer, others had no plug near the desk; poor lighting for reading for work; very expensive services (1 euro to stamp and mail postcards, car service was nearly triple a cab for airport, internet access from room); eggs at breakfast that tasted like powdered mix; very expensive bar (the deal of the day was 9 euro for a "pint" of heineken in an unmarked glass; bath tub with six inch wing to keep shower water off the floor; maids who turned off power in the room which drained the batteries of computer and phone that were charging; and relatively expensive. I expect more from Renaissance brand hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ratcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

The thing I liked about this hotel was that, it was literally a 5 minute walk to the Trocadero, which is basically right at the Eiffel Tower! On our first day in, my family and I walked right down the street and then it was like, WOAH, the eiffel tower! It was very neat. There are nice cafes near by too. The hotel and room were very clean, and the location of the rooms is not street side, which is nice for the noise. The staff were also welcoming, many of them speaking fluent english. We were worried about the language barrier, but it turned out good. The Renaissance is also about a 15 minute walk to all the best shopping in Paris, the Champs de Elysses.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris10UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Nice hotel - clean and very quiet. All the staff were pretty helpful and attentive. Rooms were quite small and the bar prices are pretty high. Breakfast is good but the selection isn't as vast as some marriott hotels in Europe.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 189elisabethw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

We were staying at this hotel for the second time. When we decided to go to Paris we did not even hesitate about hotel. Very nice property. Lonely, cozy, quiet hotel in the city centre, five minutes of walking from Tour d'Eiffel and the Champs Elysée. In the hotel there is simply perfect court yard where breakfast is served in the summer time. Rooms are very small, however as far as I understand this is very typical for Paris.
I would recommend his hotel first of all for romantic travelers, and also for business and travel for the shopping-tour. There is a nice restaurant where guests have their dinner, followed by glass of Rose in the bar. However for breakfast I would advise to walk 300 meters to the Trocadero square with cafes having the century history – Kleber, Malakoff, Café du Trocadero. To have breakfast with the view on the Eiffel Tower – it is a really pleasant

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chuprasov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

My daughter and I came to Paris to visit my grandson, studying for his 'semester abroad" at the Sorbonne. Our choice was led by 2 things..the quality of the hotel and it's location, and a marvelous promotion that made the price more tempting. Our accomodations were superior, the service was excellent, the beauty of the hotel made it feel like we were truly in a very unique and wonderful place. The room service breakfast was a bit pricey, but more than adequate and i regret that we didn't take advantage of the hotel restaurant which is a real winner as we were told. I would not consider another hotel were I to return to Paris in the future.
M. Zucker

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MommomZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Trocadero
Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel
Trocadero
Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel

Address: 55 avenue Raymond Poincare, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Paris
#157 Family Hotel in Paris
#199 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#221 Business Hotel in Paris
#249 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £205 - £434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reopened April 2011, this five-star hotel in Paris, underwent a complete renovation. Discover a blend of luxury, charm, class and innovation of which only our hotel knows the secret. A historic treasure in one of Europe's most charming cities, the Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero is located near the Champs-Elysees and Eiffel Tower. This Paris hotel’s 122 elegant guest rooms and suites boast flat-panel TVs, Internet access and plush bedding. Enjoy simple and tasty cuisine at our signature restaurant Le Relais du Parc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing