We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury and splendour”
Review of Regina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Regina Hotel
Ranked #99 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Luxury and splendour”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

A short celebratory trip to Paris was the perfect excuse to spoil ourselves staying at this Hotel as its not by any means a budget hotel.
Having said that you get what you pay for, generally luxurious surroundings and absolutely excellent service from all members of staff.
My only complaints were outside traffic noise was a problem which meant we had no source of air circulation in what I would only class as a comfortable room and also the plumbing was a little difficult to negotiate by way of hot and cold water flow.
But having said that it is worth treating yourself if only for the delicious complimentary cheese straws that accompany your drinks in the sumptuous bar.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dive0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAREGINA, Responsable relations clients at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review about the Hotel Regina regarding your recent stay in Paris.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us for you special celebration. Your wonderful comments on our service and staff are the best compliments you could ever make to us. They are a nice reward to our continuous effort to meet our clients' expectations.

Again thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we are all looking forward for your return...with another glass of wine & good french cheese!

Kindest Regards,

Hotel Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    249
    73
    29
    34
See reviews for
238
449
43
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We chose this hotel for its size, price, and location since we wanted to be near several museums. The concierge answered my questions on restaurants before arrival and assisted us in making advanced reservations at two top restaurants. Consequently, we had ideal tables at each place. The stunning views from our window balcony made each day start and end with pleasure! Everything during our stay was perfect! We cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: I requested a higher level room with garden view, away from the elevators and was thrilled when we a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LZiehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAREGINA, Responsable relations clients at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Regina during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for sharing your experience in such a lovely way.

We are all delighted to read you liked our location, room and service. Our Concierges Clés d'Or are always glad to assist our guests to book top restaurants or to recommend them new options. They are also happy to give them advise on the current events and expositions.

We work daily to create an unforgettable experience to each of our guests. Your nice compliments on our service & staff are a great reward to our continuous efforts to meet our clients' expectations.

We are glad to read that you are impatient to come back. The entire staff of the Hotel Regina is looking forward to your next visit . Be sure it will be a great pleasure to serve you again in your own parisian gateway.

Sincerely Yours,

Hotel Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

My husband and I always stay at the Regina when we visit Paris. I have reviewed the hotel on several previous occasions. We book deluxe rooms, which are in general more spacious and updated than the standard or superior rooms. Many of them have lovely views. We received excellent service again on this recent visit. The first room we got was on the smaller size but very pretty. Unfortunately, and uncharacteristic of this hotel, our neighbors on either side of of our room were extremely loud. One rude neighbor threw a party that first night, keeping us up for hours (We saw eight or nine empty bottles of wine outside their door the next morning...!). The following morning I explained the situation to the woman at the front desk. She could not have been more sympathetic and apologetic. That afternoon we moved to another deluxe room, this one larger than the first with even a nicer view. The entire staff is gracious and professional to us. I have commented on it before in another review, but the housekeeping at The Regina is superb. Our room was made spotless every day. We are looking forward to returning the hotel in the fall. Thank you, Hotel Regina, for yet another wonderful stay in your hotel.

Room Tip: Splurge and book a deluxe room or suite, which in general afford larger spaces and better views. Be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenya2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAREGINA, Directeur général at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear loyal guest,

I would like to thank you for writing such a positive review about the Hotel Regina... again and again!

Needless to say, I was thrilled that you had a memorable experience and that you found the staff friendly and professional. I will make sure to share your positive feedback with all the team.
I was deeply touched to read that it will be certaintly not your last stay among us. We will always do our utmost to ensure you have another wonderful experience in Paris.

Thank you again for the courtesy of your time and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back again for your ninth stay at the Hotel Regina...hopefully in a not too distance future!

Yours sincerely,

General Manager
Hotel Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I was in Paris for a short business trip and my company booked me a standard double room in the Regina Hotel. I found the staff very polite and pianist playing on the grand piano in the lobby in the evenings was pretty good too. The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure. The location is superb, easy commute on the metro lines to attractions, shopping areas and business district. You can just cross the road to Lourve, the Tuilleries and even walk to Musee d'Orsay and St Germain on the other side of the river. The room is on the small size (where you find the mini fridge together with the safe inside the wardrobe). The hotel has been undergoing renovation that I had to open the window to air out the faint smell of paint. good size bathroom with good lighting and pretty tiles. My room was quiet as it's facing the inner courtyard. There are many good cafes so many good alternatives to the €20+ breakfast at hotel.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Karis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAREGINA, Responsable relations clients at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Karis,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for your nice compliments.
We are glad to read that our property reached your expectations . Our location is indeed perfect to combine business & leisure with easy access to the main touristic attractions or to the business districts.
The size of our superior room is reaching the average size for Paris and Europe. For your next stay and for a spacious option, maybe you would like to reserve a Deluxe room, some of them have also wonderful views over the Tuileries Garden & Eiffel Tower.

Looking forward to welcoming you again

Sincerely Yours

Hotel Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

Great location, character, history. Right up against the Louvre, Tuleries (Gardens and metro station), Place de la Concorde. Easy commute even to La Defense area for business (suggest don't venture there by taxi, guaranteed to get lost, and run up a large extra cab fare while you dig out). Great for restaurants, boutique shopping (Rue St Honore.....no value for money for me there, but it's charming in its own way).

For the same location and price range, suggest the much fresher, upgraded St James et Albany a couple of blocks away on Rue de Rivoli.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

This hotel is situated perfectly for a visit to Paris! We stayed for 3 nights and were given a corner room with views over the Tuilleries and the Eiffel Tower! The Regina is in need of a refurbishment, they manage very well but one cannot conquer aged heating and water systems . We had turn down service one night and then it was forgotten....so a bit inconsistent! Our room was way too warm and there is no way to adjust the heating!
I do think with some major modernization tweaks this hotel will once again live up to expectations!

Room Tip: Corner rooms have a spectacular view but are noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeeBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Best location, nearby by walking at every attraction in city. Good size in room and bathroom, very charming decoration. Staff very polite and helpfully, parking at the hotel, breakfast too expensive.
Rooms with a good view will have also some noise from the streets, but if you want a wonderful view it compensate the noise.

Room Tip: Rooms with view will have also some noise from the streets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#29 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#40 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#86 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Hotel

Property: Regina Hotel
Address: 2 Place des Pyramides, 75001 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Paris
#78 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#176 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#183 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Regina Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The prestigious Regina Hotel, recently renovated, belongs to a long French tradition of luxury hotels. In the heart of the trendy district which is home to fashion design, shopping and museum, Paris aficionados will find the ideal place to stay, across the Louvre museum and the Tuileries Garden. Thanks to its wonderful situation, the capital's major attractions are just a stone's throw away including the Palais Royal and the Champs Elysees. From here, the luxurious Place Vendome, Orsay museum and the shopping centre Les Halles can be reached within 15 minutes on foot. Furthermore, the 'Tuileries' and 'Pyramides' metro stop at 150 meters provide quick and easy access throughout the city. First opened in 1900 for the World's Fair, Hotel Regina welcomes you in an intimate, spacious, sophisticated haven, where fine woodwork and designer lighting reinforce its anchor in Paris' history. This fully air conditioned property offers an array of services including a 24h reception, concierge, room service, laundry and limousine service amongst other. Furthermore, complimentary wireless Internet is accessible throughout the property. Each of the 99 rooms at the Regina Hotel in Paris has been elegantly furnished with antiques and period furniture, creating a traditional and luminous decor. Modern in-room amenities include a safe, direct dial telephone and flat screen television with satellite channels. Some of the bedrooms offer breath-taking views of the Louvre museum, the Tuileries Garden and the Eiffel Tower. Let yourself be charmed by its pretty Patio (opened on sunny days) and its staff dedicated to your personal needs. In its British atmosphere of the hotel bar, you will enjoy a drink or a cocktail from our Chef Barman. You will have also the opportunity to relish pastries from our pastry chef and our selection of teas. For lunch and dinner the Hotel Regina Restaurant will propose you a French and seasonal cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Preferred Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Paris
Regina Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing