We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very efficient”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Regina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Regina Hotel
Ranked #108 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very efficient”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived in Paris on August 17. Checked in at Hotel Regina. As arranged the chauffeur was waiting at the airport so transportation was with no hassle.
Upon arrival the receptionist was kind and helpful. The rooms were next to each other which was convenient for us. So far it is comfortable with a friendly impression.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MI0168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LES_HOTELS_BAVEREZ, Public Relations Manager at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear MI0168,

Thank you for taking the time to write this positive feedback upon your arrival at the hotel Regina few days ago.

We are very glad you have chosen our property for your Parisian getaway and hope you will keep unforgettable memories of your stay with us.
Thank you for your nice words about the kindness of our receptionist. Our staff indeed works every day to give the best service to our guests and make them feel at home. We will of course share your comments with them.

We wish you again a very nice stay in Paris, and the entire team of the Regina is at your disposal.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    627
    246
    73
    29
    34
See reviews for
235
435
42
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I highly recommend staying at Hotel Regina. We traveled to Paris for 10 days with a 1-year-old child and absolutely loved this hotel. When we arrived they gave our son a custom bib to wear, and treated him like a king the whole time. The staff is probably what makes this hotel the best, I have never walked into the hotel at a random time of the day and had all of the staff greet me by name. Anything I needed they were more than eager to do. The staff spoke perfect English and had many helpful tips on sites to see.

Location: The hotel I find to be in the perfect location. After several days of WALKING to every site I decided none of this could have been possible from any other location. Yes this is the trendy, more expensive district however everything is right around the corner.
Eiffel Tower: 35 minute walk with lost of wonderful sights along the way
Notre Dame: 10 minute walk great views along the river
Louvre: Already there, wonderful time walking in the gardens every evening.

Noise: The rooms have double opening windows making them very quiet. When the window was closed we had 0 outside noise.

Food: The hotel currently has their restaurant closed however you can still order the same menu for room service. We found the food to be really really good for hotel food.

Room: We stayed in the Eiffel Suit room 117 and then again in 115 at the end of our trip. The Eiffel suit is well renovated yet it has kept historic elegance. These rooms are very large and offer a good view with a terrace. 115 has the best view, 117 has the best layout.

I will be staying here again, could not have been happier.

Please see my photos for how it looked as of the first week in August 2014.

Room Tip: You must get an Eiffel Suit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LES_HOTELS_BAVEREZ, Public Relations Manager at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Joshua Y,

Thank you so much for this amazing review on your recent stay at the hotel Regina and to recommend our property to the TripAdvisor community.
It is very rewarding for us to benefit from such a positive feedback and be sure we will pass on your comments to our staff.

At the Regina, the most important is to make our guests feel at home and delighted, from Parents to children… We therefore provide specific welcome amenities for families and also opened a kids room during summer time especially for our youngest guests. It is a pleasure for us to read that you liked all the little attentions provided to your child.

Facing the Louvre and the Tuileries garden, Our Eiffel Tour Suites indeed provide a magnificent and unique view. We are thrilled to read that you loved the newly renovated rooms which have been carefully decorated keeping its original elegant atmosphere.
It is again a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have taken advantage of our prime location in the heart of Paris.

It was a pleasure welcoming you and the entire staff is impatient to serving you back soon at the Regina.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night on our way home from the Côte d'Azur via Paris and had a fabulous stay.

The staff were very friendly and the location is perfect right opposite the Louvre. The hotel is currently being renovated - and this is made clear on the website - but this does not impinge on the guest experience. Will visit again when we are next in Paris.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DavidBFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LES_HOTELS_BAVEREZ, Public Relations Manager at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear DavidBFrank,

Thank you so much for posting this very positive review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at the hotel Regina.

It is a pleasure to read that you had a fabulous stay in our property and we are delighted that you appreciated our personalized service as well as our fantastic location.

As you noticed, some of our rooms & suites (As well as the restaurant) have been undergoing step by step a transformation during the last months. This ambitious program of renovation has been designed to better meet the requirements of our guests, and to offer the best level of service. We are therefore very glad to know that your experience with us met your expectations.

We would love to welcome you for another Parisian experience with us.
Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
404 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Our parents had been staying at the Marriott Opera Hotel before we arrived and found it entirely generic. They popped into the Regina and asked for availability. The Staff welcomed them from the beginning and had beautiful, newly renovated rooms ready. We had views out the window of the Eiffel Tower. The location is perfect for walking along the Seine. The metro has a stop close by. The drinks in the refrigerator are complimentary (but not cold). We absolutely loved staying here. It has history and was occupied by the Germans during the war. The renovations are within the historical limits. Will go back here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeriLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LES_HOTELS_BAVEREZ, Directeur général at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear JeriLG,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this glowing feedback from your recent stay at the Hotel Regina Paris.

We certainly know that there are many choices of hotels in Paris, so we are just so glad that your parents popped into our hotel for information and finally moved here with you for a true Parisian experience.

I’m delighted to know that you enjoyed our new renovated rooms which combine French elegance and a twist of modernity while respecting the historical soul of the site. Don't you think the views from the rooms facing the Tuileries Garden and the Eiffel Tower are the best to take beautiful pictures day & night? It feels like time is passing more slowly here...

Our guests always enjoy and comment on the centralized location of the Regina. This is the first aspect our guests notice about our location after finding themselves at short walking distance to the main sights, shops, restaurants, museums, and whatever else downtown Paris has to offer.

Our whole team prides themselves in ensuring that all of our guests are looked after and cared for from the minute that they enter the hotel. It is always lovely to see that this has been recognized by our guests and the teams are thrilled by your comments regarding their service. Reading that you “will go back in a heartbeat” is one of the best compliments we can receive!

Again, thank you for the confidence you place in us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you very soon again. In the meantime, do not hesitate to follow our activities on our social medias !

Warmest Regards,

General Manager
Hotel Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We arre regular visitors to Paris and this is our stay at the Regina Hotel. The new renovated rooms are everything one would desire, the location is excellent and the service from everyone we dealt with was first class. We would definitely stay at the Regina again.

Room Tip: renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LES_HOTELS_BAVEREZ, Directeur général at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Gerard L,

Thank you for posting a very positive review of your recent stay and for being a regular guest at the Hotel Regina Paris.

It’s a pleasure to know you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel, from our location, to our “first class service” and to our new renovated rooms.

Our entire staff works every day to recreate the feeling of being welcomed into a luxurious family home for our guests. Providing an efficient and discreet service remains a day-to-day priority. Your nice compliments on staff are a great reward to our continuous efforts to meet our clients' expectations.

Please do hurry back to visit us again. We would love to welcome you for another “outstanding” Parisian experience with us.

Warmest Regards,

General Manager
Hotel Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
117 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed at the Regina again (we were there last year as well) for 2 nights. While we had a suite las year (with wonderful view of he Tuileries and Louvre) we booked a Deluxe Room this time (because the Suite was not available). The Regina is renovating all rooms in 2014 so there were only 2 floors available. Our room was on the inside, facing the courtyard. This meant that we had no problems with streetnoise but of course the view was less exciting. However as we were hardly in the room it was no problem. I would suggest however that the online booking system allows selecting either courtyard room or streetview room so you know what to expect. We had one issue in our room: none of the BBC channels (1,2,3) worked. We reported it and someone came immediately but could not fix it. It did not get fixed while we stayed at the hotel. But the Free Wifi works very well so we watched our favorite shows online.
The breakfast was still lovely. I just wonder why they replaced the floor of the breakfast room. The old "parquet" floor was lovely and gave the room a cozy atmosphere. The staff (desk and valets) is still as helpful and welcoming as ever. So overall still a great hotel in the middle of Paris.

Room Tip: if you want a streetview or courtyard view then mention when booking but remember that courtyard vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peterp_belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LES_HOTELS_BAVEREZ, Directeur général at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Peterp_belgium,

Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay at the Hotel Regina Paris. We love welcoming back returning guests, and are delighted you enjoyed your second stay.

I am glad to know you appreciated the quiet Deluxe room facing our inner courtyard patio and all the fine facilities the hotel has to offer. However I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with the BBC Channels and please rest assured that this problem has now been resolved.

Following our recent renovation, three floors have now been completely revamped and the fourth floor will be finished in August. All our new decor elements are French made, complying with the hotel identity and keeping its historical soul. To optimize the comfort of our guests, significant investments have been made in air conditioning, soundproofing and new technologies (high speed Wi-Fi…).
Our famous Suites Tour Eiffel are now available again and they offer a bright new look… so Parisian, so Chic! Please do not hesitate to admire a glimpse of our new rooms on our website or facebook page.

It’s a pleasure to read your appreciation for our breakfast. Our restaurant has been tastefully redecorated by mixing our antique chairs (with a new beige fabric) with comfortable sofas or high tables. Our beautiful Art Déco fireplace “Majorelle” has been preserved. The old parquet was indeed lovely but unfortunately it was too damaged so it has been replaced by a new one.

Thank you also on behalf of our teams for mentioning them, it is true that everyone does their best to offer a caring and personalized service in a friendly and welcoming atmosphere.

The team at Regina can't wait to welcome you back as a regular returning guest for another “great experience”! Please hurry back to try our new Suite Tour Eiffel!

A trés bientôt
Warmest Regards,

General Manager
Hotel Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent location right opposite the Louvre, you can walk into the Tuileries...pop into the fabulous orangerie walk across the pont to the left bank and be stunned by the Musee d'Orsay ... Walk your feet off in Paris!! Pricey hotel, don't try room service...10€ for ice !! But great location if you have a few days in Paris to see the sights!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zsud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LES_HOTELS_BAVEREZ, Directeur général at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Zsud,

Thank you for posting a nice review of your recent stay at the Hotel Regina Paris. We very much appreciate your kind words and compliments.

We agree with you, our location is superb for a leisure stay with many of Paris's must-see sights within walking distance, a very close transport hub for quick and easy access around the city, international shopping just a short journey away, and famous museums & galleries within a mile radius.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and hope we will have the opportunity of offering you a very warm welcome on your next visit to Paris.

Kindest Regards,

General Manager
Hotel Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#33 of 1,798 in Paris
560 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#43 of 1,798 in Paris
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#79 of 1,798 in Paris
615 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Hotel

Property: Regina Hotel
Address: 2 Place des Pyramides, 75001 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Paris
#80 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#177 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#183 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Regina Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The prestigious Regina Hotel, recently renovated, belongs to a long French tradition of luxury hotels. In the heart of the trendy district which is home to fashion design, shopping and museum, Paris aficionados will find the ideal place to stay, across the Louvre museum and the Tuileries Garden. Thanks to its wonderful situation, the capital's major attractions are just a stone's throw away including the Palais Royal and the Champs Elysees. From here, the luxurious Place Vendome, Orsay museum and the shopping centre Les Halles can be reached within 15 minutes on foot. Furthermore, the 'Tuileries' and 'Pyramides' metro stop at 150 meters provide quick and easy access throughout the city. First opened in 1900 for the World's Fair, Hotel Regina welcomes you in an intimate, spacious, sophisticated haven, where fine woodwork and designer lighting reinforce its anchor in Paris' history. This fully air conditioned property offers an array of services including a 24h reception, concierge, room service, laundry and limousine service amongst other. Furthermore, complimentary wireless Internet is accessible throughout the property. Each of the 99 rooms at the Regina Hotel in Paris has been elegantly furnished with antiques and period furniture, creating a traditional and luminous decor. Modern in-room amenities include a safe, direct dial telephone and flat screen television with satellite channels. Some of the bedrooms offer breath-taking views of the Louvre museum, the Tuileries Garden and the Eiffel Tower. Let yourself be charmed by its pretty Patio (opened on sunny days) and its staff dedicated to your personal needs. In its British atmosphere of the hotel bar, you will enjoy a drink or a cocktail from our Chef Barman. You will have also the opportunity to relish pastries from our pastry chef and our selection of teas. For lunch and dinner the Hotel Regina Restaurant will propose you a French and seasonal cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Paris
Regina Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing