We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and brilliant Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy
Ranked #222 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Hotel is a bit away from the tourist locations but well connected with a station (Rogier) 2 minutes walk from the Hotel. And that pretty much covers the only possible downside of the hotel. The hotel is clean and very modern with a lovely lobby and large and well-equipped rooms. However, what puts it over the top is the staff. We visited here when visiting Eurodisney on my daughter's 5th birthday and the staff, once they found out it was her birthday, did everything they could to make it extra-special from offering her candies, birthday candles on her muffins, telling her stories about Mickey Mouse etc. etc. This, added to the ease of check-in/check-out and all the great advise on eating joints etc. in the area just made this a wonderful stay. Next time I visit Paris (hopefully soon), I am definitely staying here.

Room Tip: Take the Deluxe room which has a large sofa bed available as well which would otherwise be a great s...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NObhrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Cherpin, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear NObhrai,
Thank you very much for your wonderfull message which is a real motivation for all of us. We would be pleased (hopefully soon too) to welcome you back.
Best regards,
Jérôme Cherpin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,851)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

557 - 563 of 2,851 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel is situated out of the way of the tourist crowds. That is just so great. It's a large, modern hotel with large and comfy rooms. The bed, wow, one of the best I've ever had! So large and soft and with fantastic pillows. Excellent service provided by the staff during check in/out and otherwise when we had questions.

There is a charming village nearby where one can eat out, Bercy Village. A lovely park, Bercey Jardin, is also close by, so to just relax and having a pick nick, is great.

We walked from the hotel through the square of large library on the other side of the bank, sat down in the botanical garden, and then went for lunch at one of the restaurants on a street corner in the Latin Quarter. Really nice. Afterwards, it was so great to chill out in the sun in Jardin de Luxembourg.

We would love to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoctailsAndDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Cherpin, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Coctailsanddreams,
The entire team joins me to thank you for your compliment. We would be very pleased to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
Jérôme Cherpin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

By Paris standards, the room size is good (at around 27 sq m). This is a large and modern hotel, that is conveniently located to a metro station.

We had a comfortable stay here, but I would like to inform the Hotel Management of a problem. On Saturday 17 May, at around 12:50 pm, a taxi was called for us by reception.

When we got into the taxi, the driver pretended he did not know the way to Pont Neuf and needed to check a map. This is a blatant rip-off as the taxi meter is already running. When we questioned him, he just ignored us as if we did not exist. At the destination, around 5 km in easy traffic, he demanded 15 euro dollars for the trip.

If the hotel uses a specific taxi company through reception, please inform the taxi company management of this rort. Their records should indicate the specific taxi driver who is so rude and is also a thief.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlanetOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Cherpin, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear PlanetOz,

thank you for your message and your advice for other travellers. We do not have any regular commitment with a taxi company. First we always call the taxi station just next to the hotel to avoid any over charges, then we call a company. We are very sorry about your experience.

Please let us know this such of experience with the name of the taxi company and the number of the taxi. We can complain if you require it.

We truly hope this experience did not affect your point of view of the hotel Pullman Paris Bercy and to have the pleasure to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Jérôme Cherpin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Compared to many hotels in PAris this one offer a nice big room. WIch is really a treate when in Paris. Breakfast is very good with a big selection of everything. The staff in the hotel is just amazing and frineldy. I have never been walked to my room with the clearck expalining where soemthing is in a 4 star hotel. Really nice and friendly. Just loved the Bercy village in front of te hotel ( renovated old buildings ) with a lot of bars and " fast food restaurants ". The hotel is just 7 minutes by metro to teh city cenetr and is in a lovely peacfull part of Paris. Metro station just 100m from teh hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tessber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Cherpin, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Tessber,
Thank you for your "peacefull" message. We truly hope to have the pleasure to see you again. Best regards, Jérôme Cherpin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Located just out of Paris on the metro in the cute village of Bercy, this is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. Only 4 stops from the Louve it has easy access to everything.
The room was Spacious, comfortable, fast wifi, soft bed with the best pillows I've ever had.
Breakfast was satisfying with many options
Staff... Well that's another story. They were absolutely amazing. We had Quentin bend over backwards for us (as did most of the staff) organising taxi's changing our room promptly when we had a issue with our aircon and also helping us with our takeaway order in French. Every morning we were greeted with a lovely hello and asking us how or day was/went.
The Bercy village was nice and easy to walk to with plenty of restaurant to offer. There is also Bike hire around the corner of the hotel for your use for a small fee.
Would stay at this hotel every single trip. The best I've found yet with the most delightful staff I've ever experienced.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jem_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Cherpin, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Jem_1985,
your message is one of the very bet that we have ever had received. Thank you very much. Is will be our pleasure to welcome you back for "every single trip". Best regards, Jérôme Cherpin, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel is very trendy. We were not very pleased with the bed which was a bundle of duvet.Kept slipping away to the side and the pillow? Step outside and restaurants with patio, quaint little stores with cookies and pastries.Very nice walk in the evening in the village.The breakfast was fine and everyone was avoiding the scrambled egg which was a glob of slime. The staff were nice and a beautiful hotel but need to up keep its name. would recommend but it will cost you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cookieran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Cherpin, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Cookieran,
Thank you for your message.
We are sorry about the scrambled eggs. They are cooked by hands every morning yet.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back.
Best regards,
Jérôme Cherpin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Very modern hotel, with a boutique style reception area and bar. I was allocated a room that was meant to have great views of Paris on the 6th floor but just had views of the 2 buildings opposite. The front desk offered to change rooms and were most apologetic. You have a choice of river or Bercy facing rooms - so if you can, choose with care and go for high floors for views. Rooms were a good size, very comfortable beds, free internet and water in the rooms. The gym is very very small for a hotel of this size and standard, but if you like to run it is 8k to Notre Dames and back along the Seine. Location wise, as the other reviews say, not much to do in Bercy - but the metro is close and the 14 line takes you right into the centre in less than 15 mins. Breakfast is €24 for a good buffet, but if you hate paying inflated hotel rates for breakfast head to Bercy village, a 2 minute walk, to a very good bakery/patisserie. Or if really desperate there is also a Starbucks as close. A good place to stay if you need to be in the area.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank DK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_Cherpin, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear DK63,
Thank you for your message mentioning precisely your experience with us.
We are lucky to be next to the Bercy Park and the river. It offers good opportunity for runners.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Best regards,
Jérôme Cherpin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#482 of 1,804 in Paris
1,362 reviews
Bercy / Nation
ibis Paris Bercy Village 12eme
Bercy / Nation
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
#785 of 1,804 in Paris
433 reviews
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
#515 of 1,804 in Paris
4,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy

Address: 1 rue de Libourne | 1 Avenue des Terroirs de France, 75012 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Family Hotel in Paris
#132 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#134 Business Hotel in Paris
#155 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £121 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury Pullman Paris Bercy hotel is in the heart of the Bercy Village pedestrian quarter. A few steps from the Grande Bibliotheque and Palais Omnisport as well as close to the Bastille and the Marais, the hotel is just a 7 minute metro ride from La Madeleine. Your meetings and events are well taken care of thanks to our 1800 sqm modular convention centre equipped with the latest cutting edge technology. Realise complete comfort with modern interior design and large elegant and lightfilled spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Bercy Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Bercy
Sofitel Bercy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing