We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, great location, unbelievable customer service”
Review of Villa Beaumarchais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Villa Beaumarchais
Ranked #458 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great hotel tucked away off one of the major avenues in Marais. The rooms are a good size (for Paris), the hotel has a wonderfully retro vibe (the keys are straight out of a Wes Anderson movie), and the location is phenomenal. What most impressed my wife & I was the customer service. The staff there would bend over backwards for us. For example, we casually asked them if they could hold our bags and call a taxi to the airport as we grabbed lunch, and when we returned the taxi was waiting with the bags already packed. Loved our stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pareboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Villa Beaumarchais, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Guest,

A huge thank you for your very very kind message on TripAdvisor. We are so thrilled that you appreciated our great location, room size and hotel good vibes !!!

We look very much forward welcoming you soon !

With warmest regards,

Virginie Barbe - Manager of the Villa Beaumarchais ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (757)
There are newer reviews for Villa Beaumarchais
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 757 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is apparently rated 4*, but I struggle to understand how anyone could rate this a 4* property. The room was very dated and in desperate need of updating. We were there during a warm spell and the air conditioning was not functional (and based on other reviews, this is not the first time). I went to the front desk and asked for a fan and was told none were available. Their suggestion: open the window. Wow, thank you for insulting my intelligence. And given you had assigned me a ground floor room, not particularly appealing. Needless to say it was too hot to sleep. The corridor had several burned out lightbulbs and was so dark that I had to use my mobile phone flash to see the keyhole in my door. Requests to change the lightbulbs were met with total ambivalence. Breakfast was average, furniture in the lobby was filthy. Location decent. But given all of the above, I would not stay here again, nor recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank brently55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Beaumarchais, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Brently,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us. I am really sorry for the air con break down you experienced and I present you my sincere apologies for the lack of fan. I perfectly understand how much it is inconvenient to sleep in a too warm atmosphere.

We have changed the company that provides us the air con and it should be perfectly working in a few days.

I also present my excuses if our desk team have been rude with you. It is absolutely unacceptable and I will take care it does not happen again.

I wish to have the honour of welcoming you again at the Villa Beaumarchais and to show you a better image of our property.

With my best regards,

Virginie Barbe - Manager of the Villa Beaumarchais ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We (my wife, 4 year old daughter and I) stayed here for 6 nights and had a very good time. They have a very helpful staff and the hotel is on a quiet street just off the main road. Less than 5 minutes to Bastille station, this was a very nice hotel. Just one thing - they have no room service but it is very close to many restaurants including a vegetarian restaurant. Loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dhilip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Villa Beaumarchais, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for your feedback.
We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed your stay at the Villa Beaumarchais.
Thank you to highlight the quality of the service of our staff and the tranquility of the hotel. Moreover, its location is very handy to join the main interests of the city.

We take in consideration your constructive remark, it will help us to optimize our service.

We are looking forward seeing you again for a new experience at your Parisian home.

Sincerely,

The Villa Beaumarchais Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at Villa Beaumarchais for three nights in July, 2014. It is a very nice hotel serving the Marais area which is a terrific area to explore in Paris. The hotel experience was very good given certain parameters. The room was small but for Paris it is clearly typical. It is was not a fancy hotel but it was very clean with the basic hotel needs taken care of. The breakfast was very good and I would recommend taking it if given the option. The fitness room was little more than a bike and and stairmaster but I used it each day. I was very impressed by the staff who provided excellent information about the Marais and more generally Paris. They were a very helpful group. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NYDave175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at Villa Beaumarchais, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2014

Dear Guest,

It is a real pleasure to read that you have been satisfied and we thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We will share your nice comments with all the hotel team. Indeed, your satisfaction is a great reward for us!

We look forward to welcoming you back as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

The Villa Beaumarchais **** Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely quiet room on 4th floor. It was small but this is our experience of every hotel we have stayed at in Paris. Staff were all really friendly, especially those on reception. Good location for exploring the marais. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Beaumarchais, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014
Google Translation

Cher Dave,

Un grand merci pour votre message ! Nous sommes très heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour chez nous et espérons avoir à nouveau le plaisir de vous accueillir à Paris !

Bien cordialement,

Virginie Barbe - Directrice de la Villa Beaumarchais ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed here in May - really good place to stay as could walk to most areas - so much to see in and around the Marais -and even though surrounding area was bustly and busy, this is in a quiet backstreet. Staff were most helpful, welcoming and pleasant. Would have liked a kettle in the room as it would have been good to have made a drink after walking for much of the day. Also bathroom on the snug side but adequate for our needs as we aren't on the large side!! Bedrooms are very clean, which is, let's face it, one of the most important parts of a holiday. Over all, a most pleasant experience and would stay again and recommend but wouldn't eat here - had breakfast in local cafes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn0060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Beaumarchais, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Lyn,

Thank you very much for taking time writing your comments about your stay at the Villa Beaumarchais.

It is true our location is very central but quiet. We are happy you also appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms which is indeed essential in a hotel.

Next time, you should try our unlimited buffet breakfast which offers a large choice of meal for only 14.50 € per person. And if you book through our website it is offered!

Looking very much forward welcoming you again in our beautiful Paris,

With my best regards,

Virginie Barbe - Manager of the Villa Beaumarchais ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have travelled to 55 countries so far in my life. This is by far the WORST service I have ever experienced. Changed rooms 3 times (after no internet, then broken air con for 24 hours at 35 degrees outside, then a broken shower) then last night when i arrived home there was a mouse in my room. I promptly ushered it out ground floor window (couldn't even be bothered to notify reception). Tonight i ordered dinner and my 20 euro Hanoi "chicken salad" looked like it had just come off the Tesco out-of-date shelf and my "fresh bread" was more stale then what i got on my flight to paris... and presented similarly in a paper bag (and not in a kitsch-cool way). No joke.

The fridge has not been restocked, water has not been put in room, the staff are clueless, rude or obnoxious and i am in shock this hotel is still functioning. I should have walked out on the first night. It's been so bad it's actually comical.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room in this hotel!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank missheatherrross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Beaumarchais, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Madam,

I present you my sincere apologies for the incidents you experienced with us and for not having satisfied your expectations. I regret not having been informed of it during your stay.

I am terribly sorry for the air conditioning break down we encountered and which has been fixed up now. We will secure the room you have been upgraded in overlooking the garden to avoid any mouse in the future.

The bread of our room service is served in a paper bag for hygienic reason but it is a fresh one.

I feel really sad that we were not able to give you an appropriate service and I will check with my team what went wrong.

With my best regards,

Virginie Barbe - Manager of the Villa Beaumarchais ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#70 of 1,803 in Paris
220 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#24 of 1,803 in Paris
174 reviews
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#49 of 1,803 in Paris
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#391 of 1,803 in Paris
712 reviews
Le Marais
1K Paris
1K Paris
#447 of 1,803 in Paris
368 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
#356 of 1,803 in Paris
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Beaumarchais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Beaumarchais

Address: 5 rue des Arquebusiers, 75003 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#285 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £117 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Beaumarchais 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a quiet street in Paris' 3rd arrondissement, better known as Le Marais, the charming Villa Beaumarchais is ideal for a stay in the capital. Centrally and historically located, the hotel offers modern and comfortable accommodation. Guestrooms are well furnished and equipped with modern en suite facilities. All of the rooms surround the hotel's central patio. This air-conditioned establishment serves a daily buffet breakfast, provides room service, has a car park and offers free Wi-Fi internet access. The Villa Beaumarchais offers you easy access to prestigious museums such as the Picasso Museum and le Louvre, Places des Vosges and Place du Marche Sainte-Catherine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Lastminute, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa Beaumarchais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Beaumarchais Hotel Paris
Beaumarchais Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing