We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“European Boutique Hotel on Point”
Review of La Villa Maillot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Villa Maillot
Ranked #109 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“European Boutique Hotel on Point”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I checked in just after 10:00 and was pleased that my room was ready after a long flight from the states. The front desk clerk was pleasant, intelligent and accommodating of my 'no french', communicating very well.

We stayed on the 8th floor, which was a bit warm for my liking. It was warm during our trip, so it was understandable, and tolerable. Room was small, for American standards, but decent for Euro sized rooms & very clean!

The staff provided excellent dinner recommendations and pointed us in the direction for a late night snack as we adjusted our clocks. This hotel was clearly intended for more business travelers, as most of the other guests toted small leather briefcases and well tailored suits.

The major attractions are a bit far, but within walking distance if you're up for exploring the smaller, less traveled neighborhoods.

A convenient location to the 'subway' if you're aiming to explore Paris. If you're traveling to the hotel from the airport, take a cab. I made the mistake of taking the commuter rail, then the subway during morning commute. Not worth the time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJP25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVillaMaillot, Directeur général at La Villa Maillot, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you verymuch for staying at La Villa Maillot and sharing with the travellers community your opinion, on our property.

Now you have been trying La Villa Maillot for a leisure trip, please feel welcome as well for a business one. We will be delighted to become your newhome away from home in Paris.

Yours sincerly,

Thomas SECHET . General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    98
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
60
157
13
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wien
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I really liked the location, the design of the rooms, the cleanness, the bathrooms. All in all a very nice hotel I would visit again. Due to the proximity to Metro line 1 you are very fast everywhere (for Parisien standards). And you can even jog, as a Park is close by.
Only little downside is that you have to wait at the reception sometimes a little longer as there is only one receptionist, who has sometimes a lot to do.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sitzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVillaMaillot, Directeur général at La Villa Maillot, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are very pleased you enjoy our property, it's location and the design of our '2013 full renovation.'

We regret you had to wait to be serve at the Front desk. We are already working on it to make sure it won't happen again to any of our guest.

See you soon at La Villa Maillot & Spa !!!
Kindest regards,

Thomas Sechet | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Our first time in Paris and had the luck of staying in this amazing hotel. Small hotel but recently renewed. The rooms, as all european hotels, are small, but very nicelly decorated in a modern style. We stayef in the Dulxe room so we had a shower and a separate tub, both amazing. The bed was very good the only thing we didn't like were the pillows.

Breakfast was very good having everything you might want.

The staff was very good and attentious at all times.

We would stay here again for sure.

Thank you La Villa Maillott for a wonderful stay in Paris.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The room was great, clean, comfortable and very quiet.

The service was uneven and at times bad.

We asked for them to make us dinner reservations and showed them a list of restaurants. When we returned the next morning to see if they could get the reservations, they said they didn't know what days and which restaurants. So I wrote out a list with the days and times. When we came back that evening no reservations were made. Angela then took care of this for us and she was very sweet and nice. They did apologize more than once for this problem.

They were very good with directions and maps. the location was great for getting to all parts of Paris.

Breakfasts were also uneven. One day we went down and there was not one clean table. Another group waited 20 minutes for scrambled eggs on the buffet that looked soupy and awful.
It took us a long time to get luke warm coffee. Also one day there were a ton of fruit flies all by the food. Some days it was fine and we got hot coffee and the food was replenished and some days it was not so good.

I asked for a top sheet on the bed. This worked for 2 days then it was gone on the 3rd and I had to ask again.

We had problems with the lock on the door and someone came up and showed us how to move the handle and showed us it was locked. I asked him to do it again so I could see what he did and when I tried the door was still open. You had to slam and fiddle with the handle to get it to lock.

All in all the room was great, location great, service uneven. (They should promote Angela she was great)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lbrantman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVillaMaillot, Directeur général at La Villa Maillot, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thanks your for sharing with us your opinion regarding La Villa Maillot.

I am awfully sorry we did not succeed in making your stay amazing.
Service is supposed to be our top area, and it was unfortunately uneven during your stay (wich is definitetly unsusual at La Villa Maillot.

The feed back you provide us will help us to have a persistently outstanding service.

We do hope we will have soon the pleasure to welcome you back to show you how we improved. And please do contact me directly in order to arrange something special for you.

Yours sincerly,

Thomas Sechet - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

On business in Paris, staff at this hotel were very helpful. Very, very comfortable bed. Great decor. Will certainly go back. Was a lone female eating one evening, but did not feel uncomfortable sitting on my own at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orangepepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVillaMaillot, Directeur général at La Villa Maillot, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your comments and for sharing with the travellers community your impressions regarding your stay at La Villa Maillot.

We 'll be delighted to welcome you back, on business trip or for a private break, this will be the opportunity to have a romantic, confortable and in couple diner at the bar.

We wish you a lovely day.
Yours sincerly,

Thomas Sechet - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tijuana, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We were in Paris for a day and a half, we did not have a hotel booked for the night, so we walked around the sights and a few of the streets and we stumbled upon the Villa Maillot hotel, wow, what a great experience, food was delicious, rooms were in perfect condition, staff was really nice, even offering us a big umbrella since it was raining and we only had our jackets, very artsy, boutique hotel, we loved the décor. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hector c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVillaMaillot, Directeur général at La Villa Maillot, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Google Translation
Muy estimado Sr.,

Gracias por su comentario en tripadvisor. Todo los compañeros de La Villa Maillot & Spa estan muy contento de alojar vosotros y leer que heis disfrutando de nuestra renovacion y servicio.

Que tenga un lindo dia y hasta pronto en La Villa Maillot.
Attentamente,

Thomas Sechet | Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I was on a business trip in Paris while I stayed in this hotel. The location is great with a metro station close by that brings you to the most important central locations within a few minutes. The standard of the hotel is very good, fresh and everything is new.

I had a deluxe room which is of adequate size for a city hotel. The MyBed is of great quality and it had everything you would need including a nespresso machine. The room is absolutely quiet and i did not hear a thing from the street outside.

I would recommed it for business as well for couples. On my next private trip to Paris I will definitly stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwissGlobalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVillaMaillot, Directeur général at La Villa Maillot, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Sir,

Please, feel welcome anytime in your new 'home away from home' in Paris.
Please do contact us for your next stay in Paris we have plenty of exclusive special offers for business or leisure trip.

Kindest Regards,

Thomas Sechet | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#82 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#186 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#47 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Hotel Regent's Garden
#84 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Maillot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Maillot

Property: La Villa Maillot
Address: 143 avenue de Malakoff, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Paris
#49 Business Hotel in Paris
#83 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#108 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#131 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villa Maillot 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within a stone's throw from the Champs Elysees, the Avenue Foch and the Congress Center, la Villa Maillot & Spa, a private address completely renovated by interior designer Patrick Ribes, offers a contemporary and warm atmosphere combining modernity and classicism.You will enjoy our new bar lounge 'The V' and its fireplace, our conservatory and its Japanese garden. Chill out in our Spa, sauna and steam bath or relax in the massage room.A boutique hotel chic & cozy, between business and lifestyle, dedicate to you delightment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, ACCOR, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Villa Maillot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hotel Paris
La Hotel Maillot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing