We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Ranked #190 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We love the Latin Quarter--so many restaurants and cafés to choose from! The Albe is right in the heart of it, with a stone's throw away from Notre Dame, the metro and the Seine River. We were on the third floor, facing the river and from our balcony we could see the whole area. There's a little pastry shop just to the right of the entrance, where we got a breakfast of orange juice, croissant, coffee and baguette for 4 euros (not the breakfast place in the hotel--that one's too pricey).

The room was cleaned daily, with fresh towels provided on a heated rack. I asked for a kettle and they lent me one from the kitchen. The front desk staff is very friendly and accommodating.

We walked everywhere from our hotel. The Louvre is about a 10 minute walk, and the catacombs were a 20 minute walk south of us.

I went with my 22 and 19 year old children and they enjoyed the night life. Overall, we loved our hotel and location, and would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor with the Albe sign on our balcony--perfect location!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 1,285 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Recently stayed at the Albe with my wife and 12 year old grand-daughter in a Junior Suite. Room was plenty large enough for 3, with a large double and single bed. It was extremely quiet at night with the windows shut and the air conditioning on, despite being on the first floor. Only negative with the room was the lack of tea/coffee making facilities, but with so many cafes and restaurants in the streets outside it wasn't too much of a problem.

Very well positioned for all the sights, almost adjacent to a metro/RER station with a direct line to CDG airport, and 10 mins mins walk to Notre Dame and a tourist boat stop. The hop-on buses stop just around the corner from the hotel.

All the hotel reception staff spoke good English, and friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the hotel was a bit pricey at 13 euros each for continental, but certainly filling enough with croissants, cereals, boiled eggs, ham, cheese, yogurt, fruit, juices, tea & coffee.

Enormous variety of restaurants of every nationality in the streets around the hotel, but especially recommend the Haagan Dazs café directly opposite the hotel - great waffles!

Will definitely head there again next time we visit Paris.

Room Tip: Recommend the junior suite if travelling with a child
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DorkingRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Albe Hotel is well located in a bustling area that can be a little noisy at night. The hotel is charming and the staff team are really helpful. Rooms are clean, compact and have everything you could need. Modern styling in a beautiful old building. Double glazed windows and good drapes ensure that night time noise is blocked out. This location gives you excellent walking access to many great areas. Recommended.

Room Tip: 5th Floor suite has a great balcony and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Me and my two daughters stayed here for six nights and we really liked the place. The staff was helpful and the room was clean and modern. The location is wonderful, with the Seine, Notre Dame and St Chapelle nerby. Also wery well located for cafees, restaurants and shopping in
St. Germain and Maires.

Room Tip: The ordinary tripple room was rather small for 3 persons, but we got upgraded to a larger corner-roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid Tordis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Had a fab time in this very clean friendly hotel. In the centre of st Michel with metro and RER on the doorstep - walking distance to most sights. We had our breakfast in the bakery next door .. Supermarket just opposite for wine etc. loads of restaurants and cafes inthe area. Thanks to the girl on reception who showed us where the lift was for RER back to CDG .. It was easy. We would love to return.there are no coffee making facilities but we took our travel kettle and it was fine.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I thoroughly researched hotels in a great location that looked clean and modern. This place delivered on all three and more. Although you feel like you are in the center of a very busy neighborhood, it was very quiet at night. We even got upgraded to a larger room with a lovely view of the river. It was a fantastic stay and I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexandraLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed here for six nights and really liked it. The staff was helpful, the room was clean and modern, and there is a good buffet breakfast. Some people have mentioned the noisiness of the area, but you can also see this as vital and interesting. The location is wonderful, with Notre Dame a five minute walk and the Cluny Museum (with the Lady and the Unicorn tapestries) also about five minutes away. A nice room, a great location, and croissants for breakfast--what more could one want?

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#246 of 1,805 in Paris
950 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#221 of 1,805 in Paris
908 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#194 of 1,805 in Paris
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Les Rives De Notre Dame
Les Rives De Notre Dame
#791 of 1,805 in Paris
226 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
#532 of 1,805 in Paris
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albe Saint Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albe Saint Michel

Address: 1 rue de la Harpe | 05 Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#77 Family Hotel in Paris
#162 Business Hotel in Paris
#238 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £121 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albe Saint Michel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Albe Saint Michel is a in Paris with a chic, contemporary decor located right by the legendary Place Saint-Michel and rue de la Huchette, just a few steps away from Notre Dame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Albe Saint Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Albe St Michel
d Albe St Michel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing