We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Ranked #188 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great location and kind staff. The hotel is near a lot of restaurants and attractions, such as the Notre Dame Cathedral. But the room is small and noisy at night. Also, it is a little expensive for what it offers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cassia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    504
    72
    23
    6
See reviews for
309
469
77
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I stayed one night on a 23 hour layover in February. Since we had such little time in Paris, this was a great location. It is right off the RER line (train from the CDG airport) and right around the corner from Notre Dame. There are lots of places to eat in the Latin Quarter--a little touristy but great crepe stands.

The hotel rooms are big for Europe, and we got a great deal. The rooms are also newly refurbished and so they are really clean. The breakfast seemed over priced, so we just ate around the corner at a café for probably half the price. The desk staff were super friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, NV
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was our first trip to Paris. We chose Hotel Albe for its location and value. It is one block from The Seine and 3 blocks to Notre Dame. The neighborhood is somewhat questionable but once you walk one half block to Saint Michel or directly across St. Michel, you are in a respectable area. It's very easy to take the bus or metro which are both one half block away from the hotel. You can also easily catch a river cruise on the edge of The Seine.

The hotel staff are helpful and friendly. Our room was adequate and clean. The windows open wide, which we like, but the street noise kept us from enjoying fresh air. Once the window is closed, the noise is minimal and you shouldn;t be bothered.

I would recommend this hotel and stay there again myself. It's conveniently located to public transportation, restaurants, and the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnafayesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HUNT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My husband and I have been coming to this hotel every single year for thirty years now. We have never changed. They treat us like family. The hotel is immaculately clean, beds are cozy and crisp, views are spectacular, breakfast is always yummy, free internet service is very reliable, staff is ever so friendly and we couldn't ask for a better hotel and we have stayed in lots of Paris hotels before discovering the Albe Hotel (Hotel d'Albe back then) in 1984. Our three granddaughters will be in the hotel with us this year. Great for large groups also (we took 24 people once.)

Room Tip: Corner rooms higher up are so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SANDRA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights in a room for 3 on the second floor. The location was unbelievable with with a view and a balcony. The hotel is very clean with decent space in the room for european standards. It's a very short walk to Seine river by Notre Dame and close to the metro. Shower was decent size with good pressure. Hotel has a small elevator - which was great to use to transport our luggage. Beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight at hotel albe and we would stay again. It is across the street from Notre Dame and the metro. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms are updated with a big, U.S.-sized shower. Our room was on the 2nd floor and had several large windows overlooking shops below. Close to food, bars, tourist shops. There was no breakfast, but the wifi was good and the staff friendly. Well decorated but nothing uber romantic.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tothar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed here for two nights in October and was very happy with this choice. The location is great, walking distance from interesting neighbourhoods on both sides of the river, very close the metro (and train the goes directly to CDG), and many restaurants - although immediately surrounding the hotel all the restaurants seem to be tourist traps so it is best to look around.

The room was not very big as you would expect in Paris, but it was very comfortable and the washroom was beautiful.

I didn't try the breakfast.

I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DOTWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#246 of 1,801 in Paris
668 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#193 of 1,801 in Paris
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#249 of 1,801 in Paris
893 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
#621 of 1,801 in Paris
550 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
#469 of 1,801 in Paris
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albe Saint Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albe Saint Michel

Property: Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Address: 1 rue de la Harpe | 05 Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#154 Family Hotel in Paris
#163 Business Hotel in Paris
#239 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albe Saint Michel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Albe Saint Michel is a in Paris with a chic, contemporary decor located right by the legendary Place Saint-Michel and rue de la Huchette, just a few steps away from Notre Dame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Albe Saint Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Albe St Michel
d Albe St Michel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing