We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Ranked #187 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Taking into account the characteristics and rates of European Hotels, this is a Hotel I strongly recommend.

Very well located, very good service, very comfortable room (though small as usual) and bathroom. Very difficult to find something better for the same rate.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    504
    72
    23
    6
See reviews for
309
468
77
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Awesome location with Saint Michel metro station 1 minute from entrance. Hotel is well kept. There were good blackout curtains and clean bathroom. We had a triple room on the 4 th floor which had a small view of the sein. The lift is small and can only take 225kg but that was fine. Would definitely stay in this hotel again if we ever came back.
There is a supermarket over the street so getting snacks and bottled water was no problem. The only thing that the room lacked is tea and coffee making ability. We missed being able to make a hot drink.
The small streets around the hotel are a Mecca of eateries from all sorts of ethnicities. A vibrant area. We are so pleased we chose to stay here as when we visited the Eiffel Tower and walked the streets around it they didn't have the charm of the Latin quarter. Everything is accessible via the metro. We purchased a pass for a week which was 25 euro.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey C.i.
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was a very nice hotel right in the middle of all the hustle and bustle of St Michel. We were in a refurbed room which had a lovely modern shower room. Did not use the hotel for eating as there were so many restaurants and cafés all round the area. Even though it was lively and noisy, the windows kept most of the nose out and did not affect our sleep. We used the air conditioning which was fairly quiet and effective. On the negative side, tiles in shower and bathroom were very slippy when wet so had to take care. Bed was ok, could have been a little bigger. Square pillows were a no/no for us. Staff that we met were very friendly.

Room Tip: Room 207 was a good double/treble room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leonie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Clean and nice rooms, but very small, average service, and a great location. Notre Dame and other points are walking distance, a lot of restaurants and shops - a very touristic and noise area. The lift is small and we did not receive any help with our luggage. A bit expensive for what it offers.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Camila Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Located in the "heart" of Paris, 5 min walking from Notre Dame, 30 min from the Louvre and Musee d'Orsay, close to many restaurants in the Latin Quarter, this hotel was exactly what we desired. The room was comfortable, clean, with sparkling white bedding. Although we did not have breakfast at the hotel, there is a cafe just outside the entrance with fresh coffee and croissants daily. Also, very close to RER (train) connection to the airport, much more economical than a taxi.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena552014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My Mother, sister and I stayed at the Albe hotel for five nights July 2013 and although the hotel is small the staff make up for any short comings. We had a family room with three seperate beds. Room was old but very clean. The location was fantastic and there were many places to eat below the hotel. Was in walking distances of Nortre Dame and the Louvre.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Requested a room with a balcony and Caroline very promptly replied and delivered! We even had a Seine view. Location brilliant. Perfect and central for easily getting around all the sights. Bed was SO comfortable!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#246 of 1,801 in Paris
665 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#193 of 1,801 in Paris
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#250 of 1,801 in Paris
892 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
#621 of 1,801 in Paris
550 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Cluny Square
Hotel Cluny Square
#390 of 1,801 in Paris
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albe Saint Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albe Saint Michel

Property: Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Address: 1 rue de la Harpe | 05 Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#154 Family Hotel in Paris
#163 Business Hotel in Paris
#239 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albe Saint Michel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Albe Saint Michel is a in Paris with a chic, contemporary decor located right by the legendary Place Saint-Michel and rue de la Huchette, just a few steps away from Notre Dame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Albe Saint Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Albe St Michel
d Albe St Michel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing