We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern & beautiful upgrades...yet kept the character alive” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Clef Louvre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Clef Louvre
Ranked #33 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Modern & beautiful upgrades...yet kept the character alive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed 3 nights...had 2 rooms for our family....one was an upgraded larger room/suite and the other was a very nice standard suite. We really enjoyed the "new-ness" of everything... especially the kitchen. It was so fresh and modern with everything you needed for cooking. The Nespresso coffee maker was great! There was a complimentary bottle of mineral water replenished every day. There was a washer/dryer with detergent provided. A bit complicated to figure out how to operate it....also allow plenty of time for the cycles. It locks while operating. The bathroom was just so pretty and modern and our larger suite had a separate toilet room with its own tiny sink! There was a towel warmer which we didn't use due to the warm weather.
I especially enjoyed the wood floors....so much cleaner than carpet!
There were French doors that swung open to let fresh air in and the views of your neighboring Parisien buildings were actually pretty charming since they were vacant....nobody looking back at you across the way.
We really loved everything about it....great location... although the kids(ages in their 20's) said they would have liked a busier neighborhood atmosphere.

Room Tip: The upgraded suites are quite spacious! Great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Freedomrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    71
    20
    5
    7
See reviews for
118
309
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Fantastic little hotel in the mix of Paris. Very good location just next door to the Comedy in the Lourve district. Gorgeous boutique fit out with lovely light spacious rooms including a kitchenette and daybed with French doors open to 2 Juliette balconies. Lovely linen and L'occtaine toiletries with free wifi and nesspresso machine. The hotel is only 4 months old and quite discreetly hidden off the Main Street which adds the boutique feel. Staff were lovely and sent us chocolates and a hand written card for our honeymoon. We did 3 nights here as a quick stopover after Italy and booked last minute. Could not have been happier. The rooms were very large, super clean for Paris and excellent value for money. We would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lillipilli11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We just returned from a 8 day trip to Paris. This hotel was excellent, it was right in the middle of everywhere we needed to go, we walked everywhere. The staff Christian and Jean were very helpful. We were on the third floor and our air conditioning was not working properly, we were upgraded to a bigger suit on the 5 the floor after the first day. The beds are comfortable the hotel was just renovated and waiting to get its 5 star status. They have everything you need such as 120V outlet, slippers, robes, kitchen was very useful. The breakfast is not worth the $20 day, I wouldn't recommend getting it. It should be included in the price. They do have free coffee and pastries in the afternoon. The grocery store Franprix is very close across the street and lots of great restaurants are close by.

Room Tip: We liked the room on the 5 th floor. I think all their rooms are new and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rani k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed at the Citadines Suites Louvre Paris for 7 nights in late May 2013.
From the moment we walked through the doors all staff were very helpful and friendly. The apart’hotel is beautifully presented, spotlessly clean and very welcoming.
After booking in we were shown to our suite. Jean showed us around the suite and explained how all the amenities worked which was very helpful.
We stayed in a Grand Suite on the sixth floor which had a good sized balcony around the side and the back of our suite. A table and chairs was also on the balcony. Good views could be had from the balcony.
Our suite had a separate bedroom, a living area, a kitchen, bathroom and a separate toilet.
The kitchen was extremely well set up and all items were very clean. It included a stove, microwave, coffee machine, fridge, electric kettle, cooking pots and pans and utensils, crockery, a dishwasher and dishwashing detergent.
The bathroom was well set up with a bath with a shower. A washing machine and dryer were in a cupboard in the bathroom. An iron and ironing board were in the cupboard outside the bathroom.
Our bedroom was well set up with a spacious wardrobe which included a safe. An iphone docking station was also in the bedroom.
The living area was very comfortable with a lounge suite, table and chairs and TV.
We also enjoyed sitting in the lounge area downstairs where we were able to have complimentary tea, coffee and pastries and read the papers. There was also a computer and printer for guests’ use.
Free Wifi was available throughout the apart’hotel and functioned very well.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Citidines Suites Louvre Paris and hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chrisrob135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, Directeur général at La Clef Louvre, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for your feedback and for choosing Citadines Suites Louvre as your preferred accommodation choice in Paris.

We are delighted to know that your stay with us was so memeorable as we pride ourselves on the high level of customer service that we strive to provide and a feedback such as yours is always such a pleasure to read.

Thank you once again for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back again to Citadines Suites Louvre Paris in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Kim Rousseau
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

I just returned from a 6 night stay in Paris at the Citadines Suites Louvre. Met a friend there after she discovered this recently renovated suites hotel. We were extremely pleased with our comfortable rooms, elegantly decorated and complete with all the amenities we could hope for. Jean and his staff were unfailingly friendly and efficient in accomodating our needs. We enjoyed the excellent fresh buffet breakfast on several occasions, and appreciated the comfortable lounge serving area. Francois (Frank to us) watched over all and wisked away our used tableware by the time we returned with a second cup of their excellent coffee. We highly recommend this conveniently located, first class hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, Directeur général at La Clef Louvre, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your stay experience at Citadines Suites Louvre Paris.

It is always such a pleasure for us to to know that we have met our guests expectations in terms of service and quality standards.
We are also always very happy to hear such compliments of our staff members. Your kind words will be shared with Jean, Franck and the rest of the team.

We hope to see you again soon at Citadines Suites Louvre Paris.


Yours sincerely,

Kim Rousseau
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

We went to Citadines Suites Louvre for my birthday in May. I cannot praise Jean and his team enough for all their help, both before and during our stay. They booked restaurants for us, suggested options for trips and were most accommodating during our stay.
Our apartment on the top floor was beautifully appointed and furnished to a very high standard. The bath at the end of the room was welcome at the end of a long day sightseeing.
We especially enjoyed getting breakfast from the local bakery and having the flexibility of eating in or out.

Room Tip: The higher up the better to avoid traffic noise. We were on the top floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 186338Matilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, Directeur général at La Clef Louvre, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure having you stay at Citadines Suites Louvre. Thank you for your feedback, we are delignted that your stay with us was memorable.

We are always happy to hear compliments of our staff members. Your kind words will be shared with Jean-Aranud.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon in our magical city.

Yours sincerely,

Kim Rousseau
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

I was in Paris for business last week and stayed at the Citadines Suites Louvre. I was in room 401, a suite which had a nice-size kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine, iron, hairdryer...every amenity you could need! Everything about the room was great -- the decor was boutique style, very elegant, the bathroom was a good size and there was a separate toilet (always my preference!), there was a sitting room area which was separate from the bedroom.
The staff was friendly and extremely efficient. On check-in, I was personally escorted to the room, shown where everything was and how to use it (wifi access, kitchen appliances etc). I had several requests throughout my stay (making photocopies, having something delivered by messenger, etc) and everything was taken care of perfectly.
Breakfast is served in a little lounge and is terrific -- it's buffet style, and everything is delicious and fresh. Croissants, fruit, yoghurt, omelettes... you can have anything you like, and there is someone in charge who will help with any requests.
The location is perfect, too. I highly recommend this property -- whether for business or pleasure, this is a top Paris hotel pick!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AWills10026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, Directeur général at La Clef Louvre, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and for your compliments that will be shared with the team.
Your feedback motivates us to continually imrpove our service to ensure that our residents have a warm and memorable experience while staying with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Citadines Suites Louvre.

Yours sincerely,

Kim Rousseau
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#107 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#45 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Les Halles
Le Relais du Louvre
Le Relais du Louvre
#67 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel d'Aubusson
Hotel d'Aubusson
#38 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Clef Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Clef Louvre

Property: La Clef Louvre
Address: 8 rue Richelieu | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Citadines Suites Louvre Paris)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#28 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#111 Business Hotel in Paris
#128 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Clef Louvre 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Clef Louvre Paris is located in the cultural and historical heart of Paris, opposite the Comedie Francaise theatre and the Louvre Museum and just a few minutes' walk away from the Rue de Rivoli and the Opera Garnier. This luxury "Boutique Residence" will seduce by you with its stunning Art Deco architecture, as well as its distinctive elegance and exceptional location. La Clef Louvre Paris is, in itself, a beautiful work of art. Built in 1908, it features an Art Nouveau façade made from dressed-stone, adorned with balconies, sculptures and colonnades, a perfect complement to the immaculately designed suites - your haven in the city. La Clef Louvre Paris offers a fitness room, a living room area equipped with a LCD TV and a computer with free Internet access and a printer. In our lounge area you can savor our buffet breakfast composed of fresh local products or relax at the end of the day with refreshment from our Honesty bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your La Clef Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Paris Le Louvre Hotel Paris
Citadines Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing