We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay!”
Review of La Clef Louvre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Clef Louvre
Ranked #22 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Great location, amazing staff and beautiful hotel! Breakfast service was amazing and love the idea of the self service bar. I actually got to experience 2 different room types and both were beautiful. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynchalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    75
    21
    5
    7
See reviews for
140
346
22
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I do hate it when you come to check in after 3pm and a room is not available...not the best start...then you are given a room which does not have a key feature from the amenities list that you were looking for ( washer/dryer ) but to take a brief walk around nearby streets you come back and they have sorted the issues with a smile and you are in a fabulous mini suite with Paris style and a hint of luxury, with views over Paris rooftops....great! This boutique hotel (which you can spot from inside the Louvre Napoleon wing) is central to everything, but they have a late check out of 12 and a high occupancy rate...this means you may only have late afternoon access to your room...but what a room...luxury bedding, good towels with heated rack, L'Occitane toiletries, robes, slippers, lit magnifying mirror,scale and a mini kitchen with all the features including coffee pod machine and washer/dryer. Mineral Water provided. If you are in the middle of a long trip, it gives you a chance to avoid eating every meal out and do laundry too! Small fitness room downstairs, good hotel security. Supermarket, restaurants and local public bicycle hires ( which were great ) all around. Easy walk though to many attractions including Les Halles and Marais district and easy bicycle if you are reasonably fit to all the sites. Housekeepers are excellent and even cleaned pigeon droppings from our windows daily! In fact the pigeons were the only negative cooing and scratching on the roof early in the morning, loathe to open the windows fully in case they flew in! Only other minor negatives...could do with few more hangers in wardrobe and a pity you could not adjust the air temp below 18 which I would have liked to do at night.
Overall though a fantastic experience despite the shaky start...hope to visit again!

Room Tip: Although listed on all sites that rooms all have washer/dryer, not all do so if this is important to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MargaretPowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile


I was fortunate to be suprised for my most recent birthday to be taken to this hidden gem.

Upon arrival safe were very relaxed and friendly (as with most 5 star venues) but at this point i waa quite underwelmed.

We then took a slow totter to our Suite and my gosh...... what a suprise.

The room was amazing, fully working kitchen, quite balcony with a good sized living room.

We have stayed in many five star places in paris but without a doubt, will return here.

The only improvement we could find was that a barman, would have been nice.

Magnific

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CuratingNate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Superbe! My girlfriend and I love going to luxury hotels. We are back from a week end there in Paris. We booked a Grande Suite that was finally looking over the large theatre next door. Second time we go there and we were recognised by the staff! My girlfriend was really happy with the people that greeted us, this hotel is just great, Breakfast is amazing, Room Service is really good and the Bar is soooo good! Will definitly come back !

Room Tip: I asked them to buy for me champagne and flowers - my girlfriend was really happy about it !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicozim4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I stayed here for a 3 night weekend in mid January. Was very pleased with my choice. Location was excellent. Very central, not overly busy and very close to a Metro stop. The room was well laid out and the option of a small sitting room and kitchenette are great. The dining room/breakfast area was very nice and the breakfast was first rate. Sophie was very helpful in assisting me with restaurant reservations. I only have 2 small caveats. The lobby is small, almost non-existent, and for those who like grand hotel lobbies, you will be disappointed. Also, the bathroom is way too small. Even though the toilet is separate, the bathroom needs to be bigger. But very happy and you will be too.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flunie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Beach, Florida, USA
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We spent 2 nights in this hotel and we wished it had been longer. Not only because Paris is Paris but because this place is truly a great experience.

Upon arrival, very late at night, we were upgraded to a suite with a beautiful room with a gorgeous balcony. The room itself was beautiful with an excellent coffee machine which for me is absolutely necessary. We had a small sitting area with TV, beautiful room with TV, nice bath with a separate toilette room and a small kitchen with fridge, microwave, and lots of storage.

The decor is gorgeous, very much par to the style Paris hotels are being decorated nowadays. Very calming and elegant. Service was excellent, every staff member was very pleasant and helpful.

The location could not be more perfect. The metro is less than two blocks away, the Louvre is less than two blocks away. You can walk to many places and you are right in the center so you can have easy access to so many arrondissements! Le Marais is probably two stops away, the musee the orsay is 2 to 3 stops away. Just one of the best locations in Paris.

We did not try the breakfast just because I love "street breakfast" in Paris, trying coffee ad croissants in different places. I thought it was a bit overprices at over 20EU per person, but hey this is Paris...

We will definitely be back, this is probably our new hotel in Paris.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TuscanMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We spent one night in Paris and Citadines Suites Louvre was exactly what we needed! Beautiful small and quiet apartments in a perfect location right in the heart of 1st Arr. Every place we wanted to visit was walking distance (shops, restaurants, bars, clubs) Of course the suite would have been perfect as well if we had more days to spend. It can work perfectly as an independent apartment with fully equipped kitchen, dining and sitting area but also as a 5star hotel room!
The staff was really friendly and helpful! I would definitely stay in the Citadines Suites on my next visit and I highly recommend it for a short or long stay in Paris.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melisoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#100 of 1,800 in Paris
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#11 of 1,800 in Paris
1,476 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#43 of 1,800 in Paris
1,125 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#16 of 1,800 in Paris
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Clef Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Clef Louvre

Property: La Clef Louvre
Address: 8 rue Richelieu | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Citadines Suites Louvre Paris)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#28 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#111 Business Hotel in Paris
#127 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Clef Louvre 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Clef Louvre Paris is located in the cultural and historical heart of Paris, opposite the Comedie Francaise theatre and the Louvre Museum and just a few minutes' walk away from the Rue de Rivoli and the Opera Garnier. This luxury "Boutique Residence" will seduce by you with its stunning Art Deco architecture, as well as its distinctive elegance and exceptional location. La Clef Louvre Paris is, in itself, a beautiful work of art. Built in 1908, it features an Art Nouveau façade made from dressed-stone, adorned with balconies, sculptures and colonnades, a perfect complement to the immaculately designed suites - your haven in the city. La Clef Louvre Paris offers a fitness room, a living room area equipped with a LCD TV and a computer with free Internet access and a printer. In our lounge area you can savor our buffet breakfast composed of fresh local products or relax at the end of the day with refreshment from our Honesty bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Clef Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Paris Le Louvre Hotel Paris
Citadines Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing