We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great suite hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Clef Louvre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
La Clef Louvre
Ranked #33 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great suite hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my son for a weekend to celebrate his 18th birthday. The location is fantastic - literally beside the Louvre, metro station and close to other attractions. Our suite was great - very clean, spacious and well equipped. The staff were very friendly and attentive. They made recommendations and reservations for dinner for us. It's not cheap but the central location and the fact that it's more than a standard hotel room makes it worth the extra.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Yachtspotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    71
    21
    5
    7
See reviews for
120
315
22
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

the room is quite big and cozy consider for paris... there are kitchen with microwave, electric stow, washing dish machine and washer and dryer for your dirty cloth.... but the most my happiness... there are a nespresso machine on the room with 6 capsule, for us everyday.
Pleanty of storage for your lugange and shopping bag to storage (if your wife shopholic) and vey very cozy room with enough light ( I don't like dark room). pretty good size of bathroom for european size hotel.
The staff was amazing helpful for me, they can help you to make reservation of restaurant and very helpful to finding things that you need in Paris.
The location is very very convenient and very close to metro station 3 minute walk (100 meters from the metro) and about 100 meters also to the taxi stand.
Many good restaurant around the hotel also for Japanese food so many good japanese restaurant around those area. Also very close to Saint Honore for shopping and walking distance (+/- 200 meter) to louvre museum.

Room Tip: pick high floor to reduce the noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p4nd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

The location-next to the Louvre-need I say more.
The place-beautiful & elegant.
The room-we no longer have an "English Basement" at home. We have a Paris Flat and decorated as such.
The people-from the desk to the gentleman a breakfast, a joy.
This is a romantic getaway right in the heart of Paris.
We will be back again, again.

Room Tip: We had a balcony, the full length of the suite along the Avenue and could see the Louvre and still w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bojopark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a 4 night stay. As everyone has previously noted, you are not going to get anywhere much more central in Paris than this place. The décor and cleanliness is first class, as are the staff that we came across throughout our stay. I cannot comment on the Breakfasts because we took advantage of our small kitchenette and had cereal and drinks in our room. WiFi was quick and reliable.

The only slight niggle I will point out is that in our room (#305), the clear window in the kitchen area doesn't offer any privacy or keep light out. Maybe adding a blind of some kind will stop the rest of the apartment from being flooded with light at sunrise (there is no door between the kitchenette and the rest of the apartment). We did manage our own home made solution though by opening a cupboard door and placing the decorative cushions from the bed in a pile across the bottom of the window :)

Would we stay here again.....Yes, we would. That is the only recommendation you should need.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshirePacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We are a family of 6 taking up 3 rooms for 4 days 2 weeks ago. This is our first experience with Citadines Suites.
The property is located a stone's throw away from the Louvre and, therefore, central Paris. It took us 5 minutes to reach Palais Royale and 10 minutes to the Louvre Museum -- with enough time left in between to take lots of pictures for the children.
It is beautifully refurbished with a truly French feel to the decor. Every hardware necessary for our purpose is provided and with clear instructions where necessary. The weather was hot by local standard (30C) but the air conditioning made all the difference. Breakfast is 'French' -- fresh, nutritious, sumptuous -- and competitively priced. The exercise room is peaceful, well-equipped and cool. The lounge likewise offers a quiet refuge from all the sight-seeing.
Staffs at the concierge are always pleasant and unfailingly helpful, furnishing us with useful suggestions and timely reservations. We are East Asians and yet, unlike our experience with the hotels in London, we are treated with dignity at every turn.
We have every intention to come back to this name for all our future visits, whether Paris or elsewhere. Well done.

Room Tip: The 3 rooms we have are all superb. They are very suitable for my young children. I checked out thei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLSC7163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in Royal Suite. Was on the top floor with an outside terrace.Couldn't fault it, Separate bedroom, sitting room and kitchenette with all amenities eg nespresso machine, full size fridge/ freezer etc.Air con worked brilliantly and much needed when we were there. Very quiet in our room. The Lounge downstairs has complimentary tea/ coffee and soft drinks all day after breakfast. The whole place is very cool and calm. Reception very friendly and helpful.

Location was perfect, supermarket and restaurants on our doorstep, as is the Louvre, We used Batobus to get around so we were right by the Louvre stop.

Would definitely recommend it .

Room Tip: Top floor was very quiet, but may be the more expensive suites higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidlandsSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tulsa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed in the Citadines Suites Louvre Paris for 2 weeks in June, 2014. Everything was perfect! I loved the staff, so helpful, friendly and accommodating. Every request we made was completely satisfied. They helped us with airport transfers, taxis, metro, trains, restaurants, room service, additional toiletries etc.
The apartment itself was beautifully decorated, very comfortable and perfectly appointed. We had everything we needed, even in the way of kitchen tools, appliances, dishes, silverware, laundry soap and dishwasher detergent. Also, I was alone with my daughter and also felt so safe. No one can just walk in the Citadines. Everyone has to ring a bell and be let in.
The location was also perfect, with the Louvre in our 'backyard' and the Opera, shopping etc etc etc in easy walking distance. Citadines Suites has all the best of staying in an apartment and staying in a hotel. Actually, it felt like home. I will definitely return!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aprilsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#108 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#43 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Les Halles
Le Relais du Louvre
Le Relais du Louvre
#81 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Clef Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Clef Louvre

Property: La Clef Louvre
Address: 8 rue Richelieu | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Citadines Suites Louvre Paris)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#28 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#111 Business Hotel in Paris
#128 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Clef Louvre 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Clef Louvre Paris is located in the cultural and historical heart of Paris, opposite the Comedie Francaise theatre and the Louvre Museum and just a few minutes' walk away from the Rue de Rivoli and the Opera Garnier. This luxury "Boutique Residence" will seduce by you with its stunning Art Deco architecture, as well as its distinctive elegance and exceptional location. La Clef Louvre Paris is, in itself, a beautiful work of art. Built in 1908, it features an Art Nouveau façade made from dressed-stone, adorned with balconies, sculptures and colonnades, a perfect complement to the immaculately designed suites - your haven in the city. La Clef Louvre Paris offers a fitness room, a living room area equipped with a LCD TV and a computer with free Internet access and a printer. In our lounge area you can savor our buffet breakfast composed of fresh local products or relax at the end of the day with refreshment from our Honesty bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Clef Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Paris Le Louvre Hotel Paris
Citadines Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing