We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Pax Opera(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$200
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$356
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$431
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveller rating
598
90
23
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
90
23
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryerroyal suitepalais royalsmall kitchenfull kitchenstove topseparate bedroomhonor barlounge areaperfect locationnespresso machinehonesty barheart of parissitting roombeautiful roomwalking distancefrench doors
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 726 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I loved everything about it, my suite was beautiful and well equipped with a kitchen and lovely partisan deco. The staff was attentive and they went out of their way to assist you. The room service food was better than any room service food I have ever had and the location was prefect. What isn't there to love about La Clef Louvre Paris Hotel .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Naomi L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie L, Directeur général at La Clef Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Naomi ,

What a rewarding review !
Thank you very much for supporting our hotel through this lovely comment !
It is a real pleasure to read that our hotel made you stay with us very enjoyable!
We are glad to read that the hotel location , design ,room service , the equiped suite and of course the staff met your expectations .
We really hope to welcome you back in a near future

Regards
Nathalie LAUNOY
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Awesome room with a comfy bed, separate seating area and full kitchen (with a washing machine). Air conditioning was great (as Paris get's warm in August). Very friendly staff. Pastries/tea/coffee available for free 24/7 - and they also have room service.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdamRLeggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie L, Directeur général at La Clef Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear AdamRLegget,

We are very happy that your enjoyed your recent stay with us and appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience.

I am glad that you enjoyed the facilities of your suite and the service provided by our staff

With best regards
Nathalie LAUNOY
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

La Clef Louvre is an excellent hotel. The apartment style suites are equipped with a full kitchen and washer/dryer. The suites are serviced daily and spotlessly clean. The location is minutes from the Louvre and is in walking distance to the Musee D'Orsay, Galleries Lafayette, and, if you're ambitious, you can walk to Notre Dame as well. The staff are friendly and helpful. A special thanks to Frank, Nouna, and Francoise for their kind assistance. We cannot wait to come back to La Clef Louvre when we visit Paris again.

Room Tip: The windows are well insulated so that you do not hear any outside noise.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank GloriaAndLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie L, Directeur général at La Clef Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear GloriaAndLorraine ,

Thank you for sharing such a positive feedback on your recnet stay with us
We are very grateful for your time and lovely words which have been share with our colleagues especially Franck , François and Dounia .
We are looking forward to welcoming you again for another perfect stay at la Clef Louvre Paris .

With best regards
Nathalie LAUNOY
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

When I booked at La Clef Louvre, it was classified as a Serviced Apartment. I wasn't sure what that meant in terms of service and amenities but the room size and rate was enticing enough for me to take a chance. When I arrived, I was pleasantly surprised at the hotel and the room. We had a cozy one bedroom apartment with separate kitchen plus washer and dryer. We had daily housekeeping plus all the amenities you would expect from a full service hotel. Location was great, couple of blocks from the Louvre.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fancypants2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie L, Directeur général at La Clef Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear fancypants2008 ,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us .
If I can be of any futher assistance, please do not heistate to contact me directly

Sincerelly
Nathalie LAUNOY
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

This hotel is in a great location near the Louvre. It is also only a 2-3 minute walk to the hop on hop off sightseeing bus information center and bus stop. The staff and service is excellent. Rooms are nice and spacious. Breakfast is good also. Walking distance to many cafes and places to eat. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CMC228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie L, Directeur général at La Clef Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear CMC228 ,

Many thanks to recommended La CLef Louvre Paris with this kind words
Hope to see you soon

Regards
Nathalie LAUNOY
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews