We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Ranked #284 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Great apartment hotel. Great service, Great location. Would definately stay here again. It is well appointed, modern, clean, free coffee all day. Room was spacious, and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cashmra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    868
    714
    133
    34
    32
See reviews for
732
649
59
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Lovely neighborhood... walking distance from PONT NEUF, St-michel, Notre-Dame, Hotel de Ville... etc...

Ideal for families with babies, large rooms, kitchinette with washing liquid and cutlery available for your breakfast...

it was a nice stay! a la prochaine!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank halado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Go there of you are looking for a new, relatively small hotel, very good location, nice service, expensive but not outrageosly so. Do not go there if you are sensitive for unclean hotels, or want a good breakfast, or if being unable to use your computer in your room ruins your trip. Notwithstanding, I will go back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ooooops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Myself & my Mum stayed here for a long weekend in early June. The hotel was immaculate and far fancier than we had expected, as we were really looking for a budget hotel in a good location but we definitely got a lot more!

We stayed in one of the self catering apartment rooms (i.e. a kitchen area) which was lovely and clean and spacious. The hotel itself was very nice, with a big lobby which had computers you are able to use whenever you need. And whilst we didn't have breakfast in the hotel, there are coffee and drinks making facilities available in the lobby 24/7. The staff were very professional and welcoming on the occassions we spoke with them.

The location was fabulous, right on the banks of the Seine pretty much opposite the Notre Dame cathedral and just along from St Michael metro station and a main shopping street. There's also an excellent restaurant district right by the metro station which was really fab and bustling in the evenings.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShanFog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florham Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Our family of four (mom, dad, and two college-aged kids) spent 7 nights here and were pleasantly surprised beyond our expectations. First, the location is supreme...right on the left bank in wonderful St. Germain. This is a real neighborhood, with shops, cafes, and restaurants that does not at all feel as touristy as the Champs Elysees or Trocadero. We were on the 7th floor and the view was breathtaking, with the Seine below, Notre Dame on the right , and Montmartre in the distance to the left. Considering the location and overall quality of the services and amenities, this was an excellent value...especially when travelling with your family.

We can't say enough about the front desk. Each member of the staff consistently went out of their way to help us with every aspect of our stay-- from restaurant recommendations and reservations, to shopping advice, metro directions, and arranging for excursions. This felt like a full-service hotel instead of apartments. We opted for maid service, which was excellent. The rooms in our apartment appeared to be recently renovated--all furnishings (including the bathroom and kitchenette) were in excellent condition and showed no visible signs of abuse or wear. The sole exception was the sofabed in the living room, which could have used a tiny bit of TLC. Each room was equipped with a flat screen TV and we had complimentary access to wi-fi for our iPad (as well as several desk tops and printers available for us in the lobby). There was ample closet space, and the heated drying rack in the bathroom came in quite handy. Breakfast was served in the lobby for a nominal charge, and a complimentary espresso machine was available, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Instead of breakfast in the hotel, however, we had a great time venturing out every morning to Carton, the neighborhood bakery, and opted for their goodies! The palmiers and pain au chocolat were exceptional. Also, a grocery store was a few minutes away and was a convenient way to stock our fridge with beverages, cheeses, and the fabulous local butter that we slathered all over the baguettes we bought at Carton.

This was our third time in Paris, and our first time staying in St. Germain-des-Pres and we will never consider staying anywhere else. I would wholeheartedly recommend this Citadines.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SCMShopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

My husband and I and our two young boys stayed in a 1-bedroom club on two occasions -- arriving in France on our way to Provence, and on our return to catch our flight home. We were very impressed by the size of the room -- a large bedroom with a king size bed and a large sitting area with a king size pull-out sofa bed with a mini kitchen and a desk. There was a hallway separating the two rooms with a large bathroom. A palace, particularly considering the size of most Paris hotel rooms.

We were travelling with our 3 and 5 year old boys, so put them in the bedroom. The bedroom faces the courtyard and was virtual soundproof and has thick curtains so blocked the long lasting june sunshine. We slept on the pull-out, which has to be the comfiest pull-out we have every slept on. The sitting room faces in the Seine, which can be noisy. The sitting area has julliette balconies, so it was nice to open the windows and listen to the street noises over a glass of wine (once the kids were in bed). Not so great for sleeping, so I suggest you bring ear plugs. Also note that the bedroom does NOT have juliette balconies, so it was safe for the kids to sleep in.

The hotel has air conditioning and free wifi. We brought our ipad which was great for the down times. Breakfast was more convenient than spectacular, but as we did not venture for anything else it served our purpose.

Hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to Notre Dame and Jardin du Luxembourg. Jardin du Luxembourg is a fantastic park to take the kids.

Con - it is expensive.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Great little gem of a hotel in an ideal location. The hotel room we had was on the 7th /top floor with a seine view- breathtaking ( we even got to see the jets go by on Bastille day-bonus!). Room had a slight sloping roof but didn't cause a problem for me and I'm 6feet 2. Pull out couch a tad uncomfortable but what can you expect from a pullout. The room itself was a good size and had a complete kitchenette( including plates, pots, pans and dishwashing liquid and gel caps for dishwasher) which we used quite often for breakfast and the occasional lunch/dinner when the weather wasn't cooperating. Room was ultra quiet and basic housekeeping was done every day- bed, cleaning bathroom and kitchen area.

There is a Carrefour supermarket very close to the hotel ( ask for a map from the front desk). Prices are reasonable, so buy what you need and use the fridge for storage. They also sell wine and beer (there's a corkscrew/bottle opener in the kitchenette). There are plenty of restaurants around the hotel including one on the corner a few doors away.

Front staff was very helpful with directions and any other info we required. This hotel is very close to sainte-chapelle, Notre Dame, conciergerie and Louvre Museum. Also super close to st. Michel Metro station which you can use to go practically anywhere in Paris. Bon Voyage!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a Seine view room if possible on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zantheman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Citadines Les Halles Paris
#447 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Left Bank Saint Germain
Left Bank Saint Germain
#193 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#398 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#29 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#148 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris

Property: Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Address: 53, ter Quai des Grands Augustins, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#167 Family Hotel in Paris
#184 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#246 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#416 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of the Seine, Apart'hotel Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Prés Paris is set in the heart of the Latin Quarter. Soak up the truly exceptional atmosphere of the famous Boulevards Saint-Michel and Saint-Germain, its narrow streets and its art galleries. You'll have front-row seats to a historical performance. In addition to numerous bus routes, you can count on Metro lines 4 and 7 as well as RER lines B (direct to Charles de Gaulle Airport) and C to get you where you need to go. Our reception is open 24/7. Since parking in this district can prove something of a challenge, a private car park (charges apply) is available. Because we are committed to guaranteeing you an exceptional stay, enjoy our many lounge areas, where coffee and tea are available, as well as our fitness room. Your Apart Hotel offers you an uninterrupted view of the banks of the Seine and its bookshops that will plunge you into a typically Parisian atmosphere. The Pont-Neuf, the oldest bridge in Paris, is directly opposite your door. Cross it to reach the Ile de la Cité and Notre-Dame. You can then head off to drink a hot chocolate at the Café de Flore, one of the iconic institutions of Saint-Germain-des-Prés. In the afternoon, why not go to sample one of the famed ice-creams at Berthillon, on the Ile Saint-Louis? But perhaps you would prefer to go shopping along Rue de Buci, visit the Louvre or stroll along the paths of the Luxembourg gardens. For your evening, don't forget to book a theatre seat at the Théâtre de la Ville, the Théâtre de l'Odéon or the Théâtre du Châtelet. Whether you are in Paris on business or for your holidays, our serviced apartments hotel offers you modern accommodation that is suited to your needs. From our studios for one or two people to our two-room apartments for three or four, all offer a fully equipped kitchen, cable television, air conditioning and complementary WiFi. Personalise your stay with a whole range of à la carte services: daily housekeeping, laundry and dry cleaning, buffet breakfast and flexible modular meeting rooms with views of the Seine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Hotel Paris
Citadines Paris
Citadines St Germain Des Pres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing