We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Godo hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Ranked #289 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Godo hotel”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

It is a good place to stay in Paris, but it is a place if you know Paris already. It has a kitchen and we got to stay with two rooms. It only cleans once or twice a week, but it was ok because we cleaned after ourselves. It is old so you may find some cracks on the walls but they are not so big that rats can fit through it and the hotel looked clean already. The receptionist was friendly enough and gave us directions in english. We stayed with a family of 9 and they provided us with rooms that were close so the whole family could stay together.
The kitchen in the room is also really useful if you are too tired to go to a restaurant. But there is the option that if you are tired and don't have food you can eat at the hotel.
Overall it is a good hotel to stay in Paris and I recommend.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Luiza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    884
    724
    136
    37
    32
See reviews for
747
662
59
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I am at this very moment in the hotel. It's a very well located building however it lacks maintenance, customer care and cleaning. Rugs are old and oily, bed is so hard I think O would sleep better on a sleeping bag in the floor. On top of that they didn't clean the room even though I requested it at 3.00 pm when I had to pick up something. At 9.00 pm I had to "understand" that housekeeping was no longer available and when I complained at the front desk nothing, not even a serious explanation was made.
I'll probably get out of this awful hotel and certainly will not return or recommend.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lfba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I can't say enough about how wonderful this hotel is for a visit to Paris. It is located right off Place St Michel and a couple of blocks from Notre Dame. I got to upgrade to a room over looking the Seine River which was so much better than the courtyard and the upgrade included breakfast. While the breakfast items were minimal, they helped us start our day. The room was quite large for Paris and the kitchenette was a help with an 11 year old. (We got to make mac and cheese for dinner a couple of times.) The bed was very comfy and the bathroom was large. The front staff was very helpful and spoke English very well. When I come back, I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Book a room overlooking the Seine River. The windows block out the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank klp330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
539 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My wife and I stayed in a one bedroom premier apartment for 3 nights, after travelling across France.

We chose this place because of the central location and paid more for a one bedroom apartment, with a separate living area, instead of a studio because we wanted to have more space to relax.

The furniture and carpets are old and worn. In need of replacement. There was no dining table, only a study table with only one chair. For the hefty room price, the only good point was the location. Furnishings are for a 3 star accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PlanetOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We were a group of grandparents, adults and kids. We had three rooms at this apartment hotel and really enjoyed it. The location was terrific to see the sites but also close to great cafes and restaurants.
We had a studio - the first one we were given was on the top floor and had a sloped ceiling which was fine except it meant you couldn't open the window. So we asked to see another studio and this one was much better. It was on the 6th floor (604) and was much bigger as well.
We also had a premier family room which was much better than expected. The bedroom had a big comfortable king bed and the lounge room had a sofa bed which was really the size of a good hotel single bed and there was another single underneath it that came up. So it was perfect for two teenagers. And the beds didn't take the whole of the lounge room which was good. Separate toilet and bathroom also a bonus for a family. This room was on the third floor and had a view of the Seine out the window.
We also had a suite - again a big comfy king bed in the bedroom and a very big lounge room.

Good comfortable beds and good kitchens in all the rooms.
The hotel is not new but it's not shabby.
The staff were really very helpful. The wifi worked well all the time. The laundry downstairs was very handy and the coffee machine in the lobby was also very popular especially for hot chocolates for the kids.
We did have breakfast downstairs once and it was very good. Otherwise having your own kitchen is handy for families travelling or when you are staying a while. We were there a week so it was nice to not have to eat out all the time.
We would definitely all stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BWtraveller16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The apartments are not big but really well positioned and nice and clean. You were about a 5 minute walk to Notre Dame and probably about 25minutes to the Lourve. The metro station was just across the road and there were plenty of cool little restaurants within walking distance. We were a family of 6 with 4 girls under 12 and we managed really well. The staff didn't exactly sweep us off our feet but they were helpful enough. We have sent friends there since and they also loved it, they have two young girls. We didn't use the kitchen facilities and grabbed things on the go for lunch and dinner. Breakfast at Citadines was good, a simple classic European style but plenty there and set us up for big days of walking and taking in the sights of Paris. We really only slept in the apartment and did 3 nights there. If you are one of those people that likes to spend more time in their hotel room than actually getting out and exploring the city your in then this place is not for you.

Room Tip: Our rooms were small so be prepared for that, but the beds were comfortable. We were on level 1 and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have returned to this hotel a number of times. The hotel was again not only very good but I would say this time excellent. We had a studio overlooking the Seine which was unexpected as their are few rooms that have this view. Nevertheless the studio was similar to all the others at this hotel and the comfort and detail the same. Attentive staff and a very good level of amenities. We loved our stay and hope to return.

Room Tip: A perfect location for all of Paris, on the River Seine, across the river from Notre Dame and the tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Citadines Les Halles Paris
#457 of 1,802 in Paris
995 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#369 of 1,802 in Paris
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#25 of 1,802 in Paris
591 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Left Bank Saint Germain
Left Bank Saint Germain
#169 of 1,802 in Paris
830 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
#276 of 1,802 in Paris
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris

Property: Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Address: 53, ter Quai des Grands Augustins, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#167 Family Hotel in Paris
#193 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#246 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#416 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of the Seine, Apart'hotel Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Prés Paris is set in the heart of the Latin Quarter. Soak up the truly exceptional atmosphere of the famous Boulevards Saint-Michel and Saint-Germain, its narrow streets and its art galleries. You'll have front-row seats to a historical performance. In addition to numerous bus routes, you can count on Metro lines 4 and 7 as well as RER lines B (direct to Charles de Gaulle Airport) and C to get you where you need to go. Our reception is open 24/7. Since parking in this district can prove something of a challenge, a private car park (charges apply) is available. Because we are committed to guaranteeing you an exceptional stay, enjoy our many lounge areas, where coffee and tea are available, as well as our fitness room. Your Apart Hotel offers you an uninterrupted view of the banks of the Seine and its bookshops that will plunge you into a typically Parisian atmosphere. The Pont-Neuf, the oldest bridge in Paris, is directly opposite your door. Cross it to reach the Ile de la Cité and Notre-Dame. You can then head off to drink a hot chocolate at the Café de Flore, one of the iconic institutions of Saint-Germain-des-Prés. In the afternoon, why not go to sample one of the famed ice-creams at Berthillon, on the Ile Saint-Louis? But perhaps you would prefer to go shopping along Rue de Buci, visit the Louvre or stroll along the paths of the Luxembourg gardens. For your evening, don't forget to book a theatre seat at the Théâtre de la Ville, the Théâtre de l'Odéon or the Théâtre du Châtelet. Whether you are in Paris on business or for your holidays, our serviced apartments hotel offers you modern accommodation that is suited to your needs. From our studios for one or two people to our two-room apartments for three or four, all offer a fully equipped kitchen, cable television, air conditioning and complementary WiFi. Personalise your stay with a whole range of à la carte services: daily housekeeping, laundry and dry cleaning, buffet breakfast and flexible modular meeting rooms with views of the Seine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Hotel Paris
Citadines Paris
Citadines St Germain Des Pres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing