We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location & great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Ranked #288 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel is excellent! You can walk to pretty much everything - The Lourve, Notre Dame, Musee D'Orsay, Love Lock Bridge, Saint Chapelle etc etc.

Eiffel Tour is about a 40 minute nice slow walk along the river otherwise a quick and easy Metro ride.

This hotel is located right in the heart of Paris in a great location and great district and safe and popular area.

Rooms are spacious and modern and self contained.

Close to great shopping, great food all around.

Would highly recommend as the location is great as is the hotel itself.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank AussieTravellers85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

726 - 732 of 1,936 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Nice hotel with nice size room. Only downsize was the lack of conceirge service. It is well located for tourist as it is accross the river from the Louve and Notre Dame Cathedral. The AC had a little trouble during the day but at night it was fine.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PensacolaRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We hired three apartments for a family vacation, we loved the location of the property which runs along the Seine.

The apartments were well furnished, and appointed, with a small but functional kitchen, for the location of the property the apartments were a good size. We were surprised to see the apartment had a toilet separate to the bathroom.

There were numerous bars, cafés and restaurants close by, and walking distance to Notre Dame.

the staff were pleasant and helpful. Wifi is also free.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the garden which was pleasant and quiet enough. Some rooms would be lucky...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed as family of 4 with 2 daughters of 9 & 14 this month Aug 2014. The location is on the road right in front of the Seine and 7 mins or so walk to Notre Dame. It's 1 min away from lots of lovely street bars and cafes. There's a supermarket next to McDonalds and a few cashpoints nearby. The room we had was very clean and spacious with a huge kingsize bed and TV. The lounge had a sofa that converted to a single bed with a pull out bed for our 2 girls. Kitchen had dishwasher, microwave, toaster, cutlery, tea towels, kettle, fridge, coffee tea and sugar so everything was there for us to make it easier to sort out breakfast before we went out for the day. There is also free iced water, coffee, hot chocolate etc in the reception near the lifts. Reception staff are helpful, speak excellent english and advise where all local amenities are. When I asked for extra towels, they brought them to the room within 2 mins. We had free WiFi which was excellent.
To travel to the airport, I'd recommend hailing a cab the meter will show around 60euros whereas if you ask the hotel to call one they charge a standard 75 euros. Airport is 30 mins away. We had a fabulous stay in Citadines and I fully recommend it for any travellers and we would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on 4th floor and there wasn't a sound in the night so we all slept well. The beds are fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We loved this hotel! Awesome location, easy walk to lots of the sights and to St. Michelle metro stop, even rolling our luggage straight from Gare du nord and the Eurostar. We had two rooms facing the back on the fifth floor. They were comfortable, spacious, super clean and quiet. I'm a really light sleeper and was worried about street noise but not a problem. Stocked mini kitchen with fridge was great, perfect for all the wine and cheese I kept buying at the little grocery store near place st. Michelle! Great free cappuccino/hot chocolate/espresso machine in the lobby. (There's even an ice machine which was a lifesaver when I had a minor injury and needed an ice pack) We would get croissants at the bakery near by (about 10 minute brisk walk to and from) and have great breakfasts in our room with plenty of space for four to eat comfortably. Great bathrooms too. Staff helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay here if (when-I hope I hope!) in Paris again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel and as high a floor as possible for quiet. If you want a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brainyblanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Staying here made our trip to Paris perfect! The location is fabulous - wouldn't want to stay in any other part of town. Walking distance to Notre Dame cathedral, st Germain shopping district, restaurants, gyms - everything! The staff were incredibly helpful and polite. The room we stayed in was perfect in size with a large, clean bathroom to match. Even had a heated towel rack, which came in handy to dry clothes I had washed. Always felt safe and secure coming back to our hotel - slept like a baby. Will return to this hotel next time I visit Paris.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel really is an amazing place to stay. Paris rooms are usually quite small, and completely overpriced if you plan on being close to any landmarks; however the Citadines Prestige Saint Germain isn't one of them.

First of all, the staff is very friendly. For those who don't speak much French or have never been to Paris, they will take the time to show you some helpful hints on a personal map to keep you from getting ripped off (which will likely happen your first time here). Secondly, as much as you're hoping to rush out and spend the €8 on a cappuccino while you sit in a cafe along the Seine, be prepared to save a little cash as the hotel offers this plus fruit for free at all hours of the day.

The rooms are spacious, even to American standards, and each has a kitchenette even a Parisian would be jealous of. There is a €12 tariff for each day of your stay' that includes the free coffee/hot chocolate/tea, free wifi, free filtered water, and all room cleaning.

The hotel itself is only a 5 minute walk from Notre-Dame and the Louvre, 10 minute walk from the Pantheon, and 30-45 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe. If you're feeling adventurous, there are multiple Vélib' (bike rental) stations surrounding the hotel that will save you tons of precious Euros and cut your commute time by 2/3. Purchase a 7 day pass online for €4 and save yourself even more.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Citadines Les Halles Paris
#464 of 1,802 in Paris
1,079 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Left Bank Saint Germain
Left Bank Saint Germain
#135 of 1,802 in Paris
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#376 of 1,802 in Paris
277 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#18 of 1,802 in Paris
655 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#19 of 1,802 in Paris
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris

Address: 53, ter Quai des Grands Augustins, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#167 Family Hotel in Paris
#199 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#245 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#415 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £147 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of the Seine, Apart'hotel Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Prés Paris is set in the heart of the Latin Quarter. Soak up the truly exceptional atmosphere of the famous Boulevards Saint-Michel and Saint-Germain, its narrow streets and its art galleries. You'll have front-row seats to a historical performance. In addition to numerous bus routes, you can count on Metro lines 4 and 7 as well as RER lines B (direct to Charles de Gaulle Airport) and C to get you where you need to go. Our reception is open 24/7. Since parking in this district can prove something of a challenge, a private car park (charges apply) is available. Because we are committed to guaranteeing you an exceptional stay, enjoy our many lounge areas, where coffee and tea are available, as well as our fitness room. Your Apart Hotel offers you an uninterrupted view of the banks of the Seine and its bookshops that will plunge you into a typically Parisian atmosphere. The Pont-Neuf, the oldest bridge in Paris, is directly opposite your door. Cross it to reach the Ile de la Cité and Notre-Dame. You can then head off to drink a hot chocolate at the Café de Flore, one of the iconic institutions of Saint-Germain-des-Prés. In the afternoon, why not go to sample one of the famed ice-creams at Berthillon, on the Ile Saint-Louis? But perhaps you would prefer to go shopping along Rue de Buci, visit the Louvre or stroll along the paths of the Luxembourg gardens. For your evening, don't forget to book a theatre seat at the Théâtre de la Ville, the Théâtre de l'Odéon or the Théâtre du Châtelet. Whether you are in Paris on business or for your holidays, our serviced apartments hotel offers you modern accommodation that is suited to your needs. From our studios for one or two people to our two-room apartments for three or four, all offer a fully equipped kitchen, cable television, air conditioning and complementary WiFi. Personalise your stay with a whole range of à la carte services: daily housekeeping, laundry and dry cleaning, buffet breakfast and flexible modular meeting rooms with views of the Seine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Hotel Paris
Citadines Paris
Citadines St Germain Des Pres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing