We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres
Ranked #844 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We wanted a clean, comfortable hotel at a great location. We chose this hotel based on the Best Western name and were not disappointed. Were able to walk pretty much anywhere we wanted. Even though very touristy, we loved the Latin Quarter. Nothing exceptional about this hotel, just a good value (relatively speaking). Rooms very small but we expected that.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank BruceArk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    355
    147
    50
    36
See reviews for
94
401
34
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Rooms were small but the location was great, the bikes out the front were fantastic and made for an amazing way to see the sites. An easy stroll to the amazing restaurants, hop on hop off bus and local shops. Breakfast was great and staff were friendly...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaylynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel is well-located in the Latin Quarter, and is within a reasonable walk of Notre Dame and the Louvre. It is near a metro station. The staff speaks English well and are very helpful. The hotel was clean, the breakfast was excellent, and the bed was comfortable. The rooms, the elevator and the hallways are very small. (This is not wheelchair accessible if the person in the chair cannot get up and step up one step at the front door, and cannot walk a few steps from the elevator to the room.) There is no air conditioning. However, if you want massive rooms and AC, then be prepared to pay much more money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Really loved this hotel. Perfect base for our for nights in Paris. Staff was very friendly. They spoke French with me in my semi-fluent French (which I adored) and were also really friendly and helpful speaking English with the rest of my family. Very clean. Very comfortable beds. Exceeded my expectations! I would definitely stay here again and I recommend this hotel. Blocks from Notre Dame and on same street as the wonderful Cluny museum.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I booked this after reading reviews. First time in France. It was easy to find, clean bright and welcoming. Fantastic for a short break. Really enjoyed breakfast, though we couldn't fit everything on the tiny table. Bed was very comfy, for resting weary legs. Would recommend to couples on a break. Enjoyed the location the most, metro just around the corner, Notre Dame 5 mins away, and close to Open top bus stop, which was beside the river bank 5 mins walk. Had a view out the front, with large windows you could open up. Television didn't have hardly any channels speaking English. But we didn't spend hardly any time in our room, so wasn't an issue. Staff were most helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank friends001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was our first hotel in Fance, and we were pleasantly surprised by how easy it was to find. Accomodation was on the top floor, tucked under the eves with views across the roof tops. The room was comfortably sized for two adults and the bathroom accomodating if not large.
The bed was extremely comfortable, and it was terrific to be able to open the windows for fresh air.
As the hotel is situated in the busy Latin Quarter, we could hear the hustle and bustle of the street during the day, but it was quiet at night - not a problem if one is out exploring the city!!!
Cafes and retaurants were prolific and varied, easy acces to all the "must see" sights, and we felt very safe. Staff were friendly and helpful, and very welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pennie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Everyone very helpful. Front desk was very helpful with directions and calling to confirm tours for us. Location was the best - close to everything - very convenient. Good breakfast. Rooms are very small but that is typical Paris. Had a beautiful window to open which was great. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Pres
Quartier Latin
Best Western Le Jardin de Cluny
Quartier Latin
Hotel du College de France
Hotel du College de France
#170 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Central Saint Germain
Hotel Central Saint Germain
#655 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#123 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#161 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres

Property: Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres
Address: 20 rue du Sommerard | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN La Tour Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#401 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-minute walk from Notre Dame Cathedral, Île de la Cité and Île Saint-Louis, opposite the Sorbonne and right in the heart of the Latin Quarter, the Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Prés hotel enjoys a prime location. The hotel is easy to access from the RER B, RER C or Saint-Michel and Cluny-La-Sorbonne metro stations. Enjoy a relaxing stay in one of its comfortable, contemporary, air-conditioned rooms. In Paris city center, the Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Prés hotel is ideally located in the Latin Quarter to visit Paris, to go shopping or just to hang out. You will find nearby the Notre Dame Cathedral, Saint-Michel, the Louvre, the Sorbonne, the Panthéon, the Luxembourg Garden, and Châtelet Les Halles. Its great location allows a direct access to the Roissy CDG and Orly airports through RER B, as well as Montparnasse train station, Gare du Nord, Gare de l'Est and Austerlitz train station. The Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Prés hotel is a short walk away from the Panthéon, has a bar and a meeting room that can accommodate up to 25 people. The hotel gives you easy access to all of Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western La Tour Notre Dame Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing