We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Sushi ”

Restaurant Japonais Kiyomizu
Reserve with
Restaurant Japonais Kiyomizu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,326 of 16,839 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$43 - US$81
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Champs-Elysees
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Sushi ”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I visited this restaurant to get a break from French food and we were not disappointed. The rolls were fantastic and the seafood fresh and well prepared. They have an extensive menu for those not into sushi which was different.
I would recommend it

Helpful?
1 Thank Borijay51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    43
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Screw French food being good, this was worth the trip! ”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Best food we have had so far. A little off the beaten path and not extremely well signed, but amazing food once found! They are open Saturday nights despite what Google says! About 40€ per person minimum. Staff very kind! Definitely recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Jacque O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beselich, Germany
Level Contributor
102 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“you have to try this”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

enough of the (really good!) french food? try this alternive. You will end with a wonderfull japanese experience.
I really, really want to comment this if you like japanese food; not the cheapest, but worth every euro you spend.
Be aware of the dinner opening time: 7pm - 10pm only; and make sure you made a reservation.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Kiyomizu is an excellent departure from traditional French cuisine. The food is very authentic and the atmosphere cozy. We had the tempura and sukiyaki...some of the best we've eaten anywhere, including Japan. I highly recommend Kiyomizu.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
199 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Path towards glory to reach poleposition among Japanese restaurants in Paris”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

If you are looking for an authentic traditional Japanese restaurant, this definetely a place to recommend especially as it is a Japanese-owned with Japanese staff. Compared to some of other Japanese restaurant that try to mix Japenese meal with a French touch, Kiyomizu is keeping its traditional way (with no French mix) and this is appreciated.

-Food: you will find all type of Japanese food ranging from sushi/sashimis/makis to sukiyakis and tempuras. Food is really prepared as in Tokyo and taste very good. Except the tempura vegetables are a little bit different from what you'd find in Japan.Sushis are fresh and very well made.
- Value: it is a top-quality restaurant (especially as it is runned by Japanese) but the price is quite expensive. Nevertheless, for a similar restaurant in Tokyo, the price would be more and less the same. Particularly some items are overpiced, such as EUR 14 for a glass of sake (rice wine).
- Service: it is an excellent service as what you would expect in a restaurant in Japan. Staff is really nice and always ready to serve you as needed. I always like to have a warm towel upon your arrival at the table.
- Atmosphere: the interior design is surely done by Japenese and is similar as what you would find in some restaurant in Japan. It is made of wood and bamboo with a nice sushi bar where the chefs are preparring the sushi/makis/sashimis.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Japonais Kiyomizu also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Restaurant Japonais Kiyomizu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing