We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Costa d'Amalfi

Ristorante Costa d'Amalfi
Reserve with
Ristorante Costa d'Amalfi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,552 of 16,718 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Bristol
Level Contributor
298 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Came out of the Musee d'Orsay hot and hungry. By-passed some of the expensive, tourist trap places and saw there were locals eating here. We would not normally eat in Italian restaurants outside of Italy, but this place had a reasonable .looking lunch-time menu and was not serving the usual pizza rubbish.
We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality and quantity of our meals and also the carafe of red wine was excellent

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GasheadBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    41
    11
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Run, you fools!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

A genuine tourist trap: bad, expensive food and poor service. We spent two hours there just to have cold poor quality appetizers and terrible penne. Thank goodness we didn't order desserts or coffe because we would have lost the entire afternoon. Stay away from this place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Zombieuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unexpected Italian restaurant in Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

We found this little place by accident. We had a delicious meal at the hands of Chef Luca, and would definitely recommend it to anyone. The first course vegetable salad was a feast for the eyes and good too, as were our pasta dishes. It is small and inviting and I think you'll like it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank catwayj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thame, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lots of vegetables”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

We wandered in off the street for a late lunch after visiting the Orsay Museum. We were happily surprised by the place, it was not a tourist trap. It made a change from the steak and chips served in most bistros and the portions were decent and contained vegetables.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank photoman044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasteless food and rude manager!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Went for lunch after Musee d'Orsay...regretfully. We ordered from the 20€ set menu, the food was unappetising and poor quality. When asked "Is there a problem with your vegetable dish?" our reply was rudely cut-off and answered by the waiter/manager. He was not interested in hearing our explanation for the uneaten food! The Fillet of Beef was a bashed out bit of thin, tough steak served with a few diced potatoes and nothing else!! My daughters gnocci seemed to have come straight from the microwave with a bit of tomato sauce.
Worst of all, when another family came in at around 3pm when restaraunt was emptying, the manager rudely chased them out with the words..." This is a restaraunt, if you want coffee and icecream, go across the road!"
Very poor....avoid this place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Redhilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Costa d'Amalfi also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Ristorante Costa d'Amalfi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing