We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Paris
from US$19.51
More Info
from US$16.07
More Info
from US$109.05
More Info
from US$39.26
More Info
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
249
109
34
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
109
34
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jazz club swing dancing jazz lovers latin quarter boogie woogie real cave music downstairs excellent jazz lower section talented dancers all ages unique experience entry fee central paris caves euros acoustics
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Well, I'll start by saying we had a very memorable time here, as we got engaged at the end of our visit to le Caveau! It was a great choice for that, too. It's got a really cool vibe and history, though we've heard conflicting stories on which musical greats played there - lots of mystery involved in the place... that's also evident when walking around, as the place has many nooks and crannies that give the place a kind of eerie (in a cool way) feel. The staff and drink selection was great too!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank TravelinDSSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Went in with lotsa expectations but rather dissappointed. Turned out 2 b more of a dance bar than a jazz haven.
The cavern is quite typical but seating is terrible n least comforting. The place seats max maybe 40 and maybe anothr 15 could stand around.
At the end of the night there was clearly atleast some 70 to 100 people. Way over capacity and visibility of the band goes down to nil. Late comers stroll in whenever and will block your view and trip over u with their drinks.
I ended standing up on my bench at the rear to get a glimpse towards the last 30 minutes. And such numbers add to the heat as well.
More than njoying the music people seem to be focussed on the dancing.

Jazz talent is phenomenal....could be better managed

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank AshGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We visited here last night. There was a live band playing swing and people dancing young and old alike. We got some lessons off of some locals which was so much fun. Nice atmosphere. Good service.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank duckiepoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

This well used bar in the Latin Quarter has a moderately quiet bar upstairs and live jazz in the basement. The lower section was packed and warm on a lovely summer night. There was a jazz sextet playing lively tunes and many people dancing and watching. There is funky backstair entry way to the club downstairs. There is a cover charge and drinks are pricey but this is a great place to see some live music and to see and be seen.

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

The music is remarkable. The setting is remarkable too. Feels like a movie. This space way underground with great music and such talented dancers. The bar's like way upstairs though, with no waiter service downstairs, so be ready for that. It was a young, easy-going vibe. Incredible music. ARRIVE EARLY for the best experience. We arrived at 9:05. Should have been there at 8:45pm. C'est la vie. Had fun anyway.

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank O4522IWrobinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews