We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No better way to get around!”
Review of Paris by Scooter

Paris by Scooter
Ranked #11 of 140 Outdoor Activities in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bottom line: Experience the real Paris by Vespa scooter & because safety is not just a slogan, you will be Just YOU and your cool French guide. All Vespa tours are private and customisable ... letting you stop when & where YOU want for your total freedom... we are the only company in Paris to offer the LXV 50cc model designed for Vespa's 60th anniversary, giving you old school style with modern efficiency.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No better way to get around!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This company could not have been better! They respond immediately and make your vacation a breeze! No hassles or complications! They accommodate you! Glad I found them . I could not have enjoyed the city any better way! This is the best way to get around Paris! Just make sure you do know to ride a scooter or motorcycle. Riding around Paris traffic is no joke. I dealt with Xavier & MIlan and they were great! Use the whatsapp # works like a charm.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    6
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Super Experience”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had such a wonderful time on our day trip to Versailles in France. Xavier is the owner and was very helpful and proficient in English. He also helped us on very short notice and went out of his way to accommodate us for this amazing day and experience. Our tour guide Milan was also fantastic, and guided us through the tour in the most amazing helpful way possible!

Another great thing was that the scooters were clean and that they were actually Vespas and not just ordinary scooters.

Thank you Paris by Scooter! Well done!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paris is wonderful on a scooter...”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Fantastic crew, splendid scooters and unforgetable moments... I used them for the last 4 years, everytime I go to Paris... I enjoyed the Versailles and Paris tours... It's useful, easy and you can park everywhere...
Five star recommendations to all travellers

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Armando a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Way to See Paris”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We rented a scooter to maximize our time in Paris. It is an incredible way to experience the city, and you see so much more than you ever could by foot, metro or even taxi. Xavier was wonderful to work with - very communicative, dropped the scooter off on time and was there to pick it up exactly when he said he would. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ThoseSweetWords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“MUST DO!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Me & my girl friend LOVED the Paris by Scooter tour!!! This was our first time to paris and wanted to see pretty much everything... so we did the Paris in a Day package (which we HIGHLY recommend) with our guide Milan.

Despite the late start (my fault as i provided the wrong hotel info and milan was promtply on time at the given address) we loved every second/minute/hour of our tour!!! Vespas were delivered on time, very informative on safety procedures and what to keep aware of. Milan definitely made it really easy & safe scootering around in a vespa in paris for the first time!

On top of the given sites already scheduled to be seen... Milan has shown us some other beautiful spots of paris that we would have never thought about seeing or entering which was amazing. We also got to meet Xavier (owner) at one of the stops who was genuinely nice and seeing how our tour was going. other spots that milan has catered for us was the restaurant where they filmed amelie for my grlfriend and a man in the wall for my self. as for all the monuments and other stops such as the louvre, arc de trioumph, eiffel tower, notre dame, etc etc... Milan was knowledgeable about everything and more that we have seen, has even given recommendations & advice for additional must sees for next 3days of our stay :)

it truly IS PARIS IN A DAY Milan has definitely went above and beyond for us to receive the experience of a life time which we would never ever forget that we went a little over the scheduled time due to our somewhat late start to cover itinerary + our personal requests :)

We loved it so much that we rented the scooter for an additional 2 more days during our stay. Honestly, if we did not have the scooters... we definitely would have not covered what we did vs doing hop on/off buses or public trans. and most importantly, if we did not have the tour... we would not have a basic idea of where to go to withing the streets of Paris.

Paris by Scooter hands down must do especially for any first time visit. Also, do it early on of your trip so you can decide whether or not you would like to rent/keep the scooter for your next x-amount of days :) on top of have a good overview of the city, locations, and history by a personal tour guide!

definate 5x Stars! or as by Tripadvisor... 5x Solid Circles!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Ken V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paris by Scooter also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Paris by Scooter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing