We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing experience!”
Review of Paris by Scooter

Paris by Scooter
Ranked #16 of 146 Outdoor Activities in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bottom line: Experience the real Paris by Vespa scooter & because safety is not just a slogan, you will be Just YOU and your cool French guide. All Vespa tours are private and customisable ... letting you stop when & where YOU want for your total freedom... we are the only company in Paris to offer the LXV 50cc model designed for Vespa's 60th anniversary, giving you old school style with modern efficiency.
1 review
“What an amazing experience!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

What an excellent experience. Milan was a great guy, and extremely friendly. The scooter was delivered on time. Paris is a fun place in general, but renting a scooter from you guys made it twenty times better. Thank you so much.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    6
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Badalona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We can't recommend this enough, it’s not cheap but it is very, very good.

We had reserved the Paris in a Day tour, our guide arrived at the hotel punctually at 10am and we quickly did the necessary paperwork and then we were off 

The sensation of driving the scooter through Paris is fantastic, driving down the Champs Élysées or through the narrow streets of Montmartre is so much better than walking, and you get to see so much and to go where a tour bus couldn’t get to.

The guide (who spoke excellent English) asked us what we wanted to see and modified his route accordingly, we stopped frequently for him to explain anecdotes either at the traffic lights or in front of some interesting point.

The scooter was full of gas and in excellent condition, we had the 125cc model and it had no problem pulling the two of us, and the fact that they are Vespas makes it so much more authentic.

When we finally arrived back at the hotel at 5pm we had such silly grins on our faces that you knew we had had a great day. It was without doubt the highlight of our time in Paris.

Trust me, you want to do this!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun and easy rental”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Xavier was immediately available for assistance regarding the rental via phone. The process was very simple to reserve a bike on-line. I only called beforehand to ensure that he would have a scooter available with 1 days notice before paying the 50 euro deposit.

Milan dropped the scooter off at our hotel room on-time and after 10 minutes of paperwork we had the keys and were ready to go. Very convenient.

There was a delay in the return time but Xavier texted me to ensure it would be acceptable, no problem.

Overall very convenient and easy to use. A bit pricey but considering the drop-off/pick-up at your hotel service I found the price to be reasonable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank hinewba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great day! Must do”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and i loved the scooter tour. Put it high onto your to do list if you have less than a week stay in paris, you get to see everything in one day.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“When in Paris, do it like the Parisians!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We found the Vespa rentals by accident on the internet and decided that this would be an interesting way to travel as the Metro is under ground, you need very deep pockets for taxis, we had to little time to go by foot and I will be a safety hazard on a bicycle. A Vespa it would be.

Xavier delivered our Vespa promptly at 9am on our first morning. Explaining the Vespa and Parisians way of driving.

The Vespa made for easy traveling in the city, parking was easy to find and don't be fooled by the size - you can fit a lot of shopping onto a Vespa.

I would highly recommend a Vespa on your next trip to Paris. It makes traveling very easy.

Xavier's service was excellent and I already miss our Vespa.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paris by Scooter also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Paris by Scooter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing