We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eclectic and Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chez Meme - CLOSED

Chez Meme
Price range: US$37 - US$86
Cuisines: French, European, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Neighbourhood: Opera / Bourse
Description: "chez meme" means "granny's house" . Fresh and Homemade typical french countryside food. Foie gras , big snails.... in a crazy colorful atmosphere.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Eclectic and Fun”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had rented a condo in Paris and the owner suggested chez MeMe. It was close to our apartment and fun. They have a later crowd so we got a reservation at the last minute which was great. Pre-Fixe menu for 35 Euros a person, which was quite inexpensive. I had a lovely carpaccio and then Chicken entree. the veggies were somehow crispy, but not battered or seemingly fried. Our server spoke English well and was VERY attentive! Kudos to the chef and small team for making it a memorable night.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gastronome505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    56
    22
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

An unusual & eclectic setting serving good creative French food. Limited menu which I think is good & the 4 staff worked hard & kept smiling! Good service and reasonably priced €35 for 3 course meal which for where it is represents good value.

Helpful?
Thank kpharo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Most unusual dish”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

What a precious little spot! Perfect for a special occasion, the service was spot on. The best service we had on the whole trip. Who would have thought to put Mussels with Chicken? It was delicious! Don't be put off by the Street & neighborhood with the streetwalkers

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsBirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Vive Chez Meme!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

On a long weekend in Paris, and wandering back to our hotel through the less family friendly stretch of the Rue St Denis, we found Chez Meme on the recommendation of our French guide book. The decor is fun and "super cute" according to my partner in crime - imagine a dining room decorated by the set designer of Amelie. The food is great. Traditional family comfort fare given a modern twist. Rich beef cheeks in a bourgogne sauce with buttery mash; medallions of rare veal in a creamy sauce. As a Brit, I thought a Parisien fruit crumble was going to be a tough sell, but i'm prepared to eat my hat on that one! The service is very friendly, they have a fine wine list, the only gripe is that it's little on the pricey side (on a par with London prices). All in all, highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 796StuartN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga, Australia
1 review
“Brilliant !!!”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We absolutely loved it !!! We didn't have a great experience In Paris the previous days but this little gem Saved the day... Food was great and the service was even better! It wasn't cheap, but hey, what is cheap in Paris? Definitely a restaurant I'll go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lina2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Meme also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing