We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Ranked #551 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This hotel is in a great location for shops and restaurants and the staff are fantastic, so helpful and willing. We have been staying here for the past 3 years when we come to Paris and each time the service has been great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIOPERA, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you a million for your lovely review following your stay with us. I'm so delighted to read that you have enjoyed our Hotel and will certainly convey your kind words to the whole team.
We hope to be able to welcome you back soon!
Kindest regards,

Luca Capone
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

This hotel was perfect for us. Very clean,quiet and close to Metro and shopping. The staff were the friendliest! Thanks for a wonderful first time in Paris. Hopefully we will visit again. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Joanne1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIOPERA, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Let us first thank you for having chosen the Holiday Inn Paris Opéra Grands Boulevards for your last stay in Paris, and for taking time to leave your kind review.
We are very glad you enjoyed your first stay in Paris also thanks to our staff, and we look forward to welcome you back in a near future.
With our best regards and sincerest wishes for an Happy and fruitful new year,
Kindest regards,

Luca Capone
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel is adequate as a place to lay your head; rooms small but clean. Beds very firm but pillows lumpy. Tea and coffee not replenished unless you asked in the daytime and our room had lights which only worked intermittently and was very noisy as it overlooked the street. The breakfast is expensive at 18 euros but go down the road to Le Brioche Doree and it will cost a fraction of that. The main problem we had was that the bar closed earlier that the advertised time and the night staff were rude when we asked why. The daytime reception staff were friendly and efficient. I would not bother to stay there again despite its proximity to the Metro.

Room Tip: Avoid those overlooking the Boulevard Poissoniere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The2Hoopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIOPERA, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all let me think you for taking your time to leave your review.
We appreciate all the comments of our guests, as it is thanks to them that we can improve the quality of our service. We have noted all your precious remarks and we will work on the points you suggested in order to let you have the best possible stay for your next visit.
We look forward to welcoming youagain in the near future,
Kind regards,

Luca Capone
Rooms Division manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The hotel is just in front of 2 metro lines and a 3 minute walk from Lafayette Department Store and the Opera Garnier. Friendly staff, clean and quiet. The room wasn't big but it was just the right size. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as there's a lot of places just next door where you pay much less.

Room Tip: There are rooms facing the avenue, ours was facing the back, I guess these must be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidandAndre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIOPERA, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for having chosen the Holiday Inn Opéra Grands Boulevards for your stay in Paris. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our location and our service.
For your next trip to Paris, don't hesitate to contact us again.
Kindest regards,

Luca Capone
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This was a good hotel, located near the metro and near to many of the popular sites in Paris. The staff were friendly and helpful and could speak English if necessary. I stayed in the Executive Suite with points, and the facilities were good, plenty of space to spread out, both in the room and the bathroom. If I were paying the actual money to stay there the 2 nights, I might have been a little bit disappointed by some of the finishing with gaps in the ceiling, but it was purely cosmetic, no safety or comfort issues. I didn't have breakfast or dinner there, so I can't really comment on that, but overall no real complaints.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIOPERA, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Daniel,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a comment concerning your stay with us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our Executive rooms, and that you appreciated the kindness of our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back again,
Warm regards,

Luca Capone
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Paris Grands Boulevards Hotel in Paris from 12 December to 17 December. We are a family of 5. The Hotel was located in a great spot, lots of restaurants and cafes in a busy street. Metro was outside the door and the Hop On Hop Off Bus stop just down the road in front of the Hard Rock Cafe. Our rooms were in the back of the Hotel, very quiet, except for the rubbish bins being put out some mornings. The Rooms were very good, clean, had all the necessary amenities. Tea/Coffee, refrigerator, a nice bathroom with shampoo/conditioner, body lotions etc. Room decor was surprisingly very nice. There was also a nice little breakfast in the breakfast room each morning. Not a huge selection, but just enough! We found the Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Would stay there again definitely.

Room Tip: Perhaps the back of the Hotel for quietness or else if you want to look down the Boulevard, ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deedee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in December. 2 Couples, 2 Rooms.

The rooms were tidy & clean. The room was economical and had most "necessities" and no extras.

This hotel is bare-bones for a 4 star hotel. The front desk staff will help you take your bags up to your room up the lift and up several stairs (yes stairs) which are located on almost all floors.

We didn't have any MAJOR issues with our stay with the exception of two points:

1) Housekeeping left our door open twice even after we told the front desk about the first occurrence. This was rather concerning but thankfully nothing was lost or stolen so no harm done.

2) In both rooms our queen beds were made-up of two joint single beds which separated from each other very easily. We found ourselves at night being stuck in the middle of the mattresses fore-ever struggling to stay flat on one side of the bed. If your mattress is important to you or you have back problems then you could struggle to get a good night sleep here as a couple. If you are on your own then you won't have any issues.

Pros for this Hotel:
Clean
Tidy
Economical
Good Location

Cons for this Hotel:
Small rooms
Stairs
Uncomfortable beds

The breakfast was pretty ordinary but fresh and clean. Don't expect any changes to the breakfast menu either. We had the EXACT same thing for the 4 days that we were there.

If you are on a budget and looking for a very clean hotel then this could be a good option for you but if you are after anything close to a 5 star treatment then I wouldn't suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EliteAmbassador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear EliteAmbassador,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Let me offer my sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations and for not creating a memorable stay for you. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future, and hopefully on such occasion we can start to rebuild your trust in our hotel.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
TRYP Paris Opera Hotel
TRYP Paris Opera Hotel
#653 of 1,804 in Paris
1,159 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#232 of 1,804 in Paris
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Corona Opera
Hotel Corona Opera
#374 of 1,804 in Paris
508 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Premier Opera Faubourg
Bercy / Nation
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards

Address: 30 boulevard Poissonniere, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#317 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#429 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £93 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn - Opera Grands Boulevards Paris welcomes you in its fully refurbished 118 rooms. Located in the 9th district, only a few steps away from the Grands Boulevards Metro Station (lines 8 and 9), you will be in the heart of Paris. The most important monuments are near you: the Eiffel Tower, the Champs Elysees, Notre Dame Cathedral and the Louvre Museum. You are only a few minutes' walk from the wonderful history and culture this district is renowned for: the Opera Garnier, Galeries Lafayette, Montmartre and the Musee Grevin. Immerse yourself in the cultural life of Paris and enjoy the many famous theatres within walking distance of the hotel. Enjoy the light and the comfort of our modern, contemporary and welcoming rooms. The panoramic breakfast room with views of the neighbourhood will make you experience the excitement of the district. Our meeting room, fully equipped for 10 people, will host meetings in an elegant and well-lit setting. Easily accessible from Charles de Gaulle and Orly airports (by train RER B, bus or taxi), the hotel is also less than 10 minutes from Gare Saint-Lazare, Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing