We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Ranked #499 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Enjoy this hotel”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

2nd. visited of this hotel (once last year) , location is good and staff friendly and welcome to all customer as from my observed. price is reasonable for a room paid.Small hotel but room comfortable not too tied.

Room Tip: do not get a room at basement as too far and difficult walk (up and down on staircase) while you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIOPERA, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for comments you shared about your stay at Holiday Inn Paris Opera Grands Boulevards. We are so happy that you enjoyed staying with us during your trip in Paris.

Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Warm regards,

Luc Vicherd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    356
    96
    25
    18
See reviews for
123
266
37
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ploiesti, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Hi
My husband and I stayed here last week and we really enjoyed it: money wise, location wise and "Paris wise" it was a very good experience. The hotel staff is very nice and helpful, the breakfast is ok - provided it is already included in the rate (otherwise, it is better to have breakfast in one of the the very many coffee shops or restaurants nearby), the room we got was big enough.

The best thing about it is without doubt its location: it is within walking distance from Grevin Museum, Louvre, Lafayette Galleries and even Triumphal Arch and Champs Elysees - if you really enjoy walking.

Should we visit Paris again, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ancatase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIOPERA, Rooms Division Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for leaving such a kind review on TripAdvisor.
It is indeed a pleasure to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us, and that you appreicated the kindness of our staff. We enjoy a perfect location in Paris, which lets our guests take advantage of all the main tourist attractions by foot.
I truly hope to be able to welcome you again among us,
Kindest regards

Luca Capone
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We chose the hotel from pictures and comments on the site Trip Advisor
Modern hotel, very good service and very good location
Nice breakfast
Good size room very clean and perfectly adequate for a couple
We received excellent service at reception
Overall recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank צחי א
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIOPERA, Rooms Division Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Let me thank you first of all for posting your lovely review. I am glad that you appreciated the kindness of our front desk staff, as our employees really do their best to go the extra mile and make our guests feel special. All of them will be delighted to read your review!
Do not hesitate to contact me should you be back in Paris, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again for your next stay in town.
Warmest regards,

Luca Capone
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Love the location of the hotel! Metro is literally a few steps outside of the hotels doorstep. There are a lot of restaurants nearby. Even supermarket and convenience store are a few step away. The room is quite big but the beds are too narrow. I think it's just a single bed rather than a twin bed. The bathroom is big too. Breakfast selection is quite bad. They have few choices. Would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cute_kaila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIOPERA, Rooms Division Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,
it is a pleasure to read your review and find out that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud of the our location as it lets our guests reach every part of Paris very easily.
Concerning the bedding, we do not have king size beds but only queen size. For your next stay with us do not hesitate to book a Superior or en Executive room in order to take advantage of a 160 cm bed instead of a 140 cm bed as you have in Standard rooms.
I remain at your disposal should you need any further information,
Kindest regards,

Luca Capone
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed here for easter holiday 18-21 april after looking at the picture of the room, price & read people's comments. I agree with them, this hotel is good for short holiday especially when you travel with children. There are many restaurants around and 2 mc Donalds just 500m left and right side the hotels. The room is ok for three of us, not so small. Fresh & newly renovated. Check in & out time was effective, friendly receptionist, and cleaner. Breakfast is standard: with bread, croissant, scrumble egg, fruits, yoghurt, cheese. But the waiters weren't friendly, sometime you have to tell them that something is finish!

The location is really good, near to most main tourist attractions. From charles de gaule airport just take RER train to Gare du Nord and then take Metro no 4 and stop at Saint Denis station. From there take no 8 or 9 and stop at Grand boulevard. Then sortie/out to Rue Montmatre. The hotel door is right in from of your nose :) . From hotel You can take Metro no 9 to the Eiffel tower and stop at Trocadero. We can just walk 15 min to the Opera House. If you want to BUY paris Pass, the shop is just few steps behind REX building.

The only complain was the taxi we booked from the hotel to Orly Airport. The price is 18€/person. The receptionist said 55€ Was fixed price and we had to Pay to the driver. But when we arrived at orly, my hubby gave him 60€ and he refused to pay back and said the trip cost 60€. He urged us to show the bill if the price was 55€. How could we show the bill when he didn't give us the bill not the hotel either. So my hubby was so angry and felt to be cheated. After arguments, he gave my hubby 5€ back. Pity, actually we don't mind to give tips but we don't like to be cheated. A nightmare to finish holiday in Paris ugh...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Si_mpok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed here for four nights in March and loved it. The location is great, close to everything to be able to walk.

Yes the rooms are small but we didn't mind as we were never in our room anyway. It was clean and modern, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was great. Wifi was free and worked well for what we needed.

We didn't use the hotel breakfast as there were so many options nearby.

Service was great and all the reception staff were helpful and always had a smile which was much appreciated these days.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiwi2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We were staying here for 3 nights. The hotel is located right outside the grand boulevards metro station entrance which is convenient. And the metro line at the station goes directly to many places like trocadero square(eiffel tower).

We booked the superior room. The room we got(302) was clean and simple. Bed was comfortable, not too firm nor too soft. Perfect sleep for us! Bathroom was ok. TV was equipped with many channels also in english like BBC which is good.

Wifi/internet was not high speed internet, it was slow and took a while to load stuff like maps, googling etc. The aircondition was not functioning as expected. We nevere noticed any differences in 15 degrees celsius and 25. Breakfast was a bit pricy, but the offer was great. Staff was friendly and helpful in lobby/reception main entrance.

Definitely staying here again(but they need to fix the aircon and highspeed internet) due to the location and there is a great restaurant "Le Brébant" right outside the hotel which offer great wine and "fruits de mer".

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SthlmJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear StockholmJ,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate issues with the WiFi prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
Bercy / Nation
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
TRYP Paris Opera Hotel
TRYP Paris Opera Hotel
#639 of 1,801 in Paris
1,097 reviews
Holiday Inn Paris Elysees
#485 of 1,801 in Paris
478 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Corona Opera
Hotel Corona Opera
#395 of 1,801 in Paris
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards

Property: Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Address: 30 boulevard Poissonniere, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#249 Family Hotel in Paris
#299 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#430 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn - Opera Grands Boulevards Paris welcomes you in its fully refurbished 118 rooms. Located in the 9th district, only a few steps away from the Grands Boulevards Metro Station (lines 8 and 9), you will be in the heart of Paris. The most important monuments are near you: the Eiffel Tower, the Champs Elysees, Notre Dame Cathedral and the Louvre Museum. You are only a few minutes' walk from the wonderful history and culture this district is renowned for: the Opera Garnier, Galeries Lafayette, Montmartre and the Musee Grevin. Immerse yourself in the cultural life of Paris and enjoy the many famous theatres within walking distance of the hotel. Enjoy the light and the comfort of our modern, contemporary and welcoming rooms. The panoramic breakfast room with views of the neighbourhood will make you experience the excitement of the district. Our meeting room, fully equipped for 10 people, will host meetings in an elegant and well-lit setting. Easily accessible from Charles de Gaulle and Orly airports (by train RER B, bus or taxi), the hotel is also less than 10 minutes from Gare Saint-Lazare, Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing