We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette
Ranked #614 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    479
    196
    65
    11
See reviews for
123
405
105
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed here for two nights with the half price Accor sale-would not want to pay the full rate but excellent deal for what I got. Has everything you want and is in a pretty good location but not easy to find the first time arriving from the Metro-better to get a cab there the first time. Breakfast is amazing-has everything-pastries, bread, yoghurt, fruit, juice, meat, cheese, coffee and tea.

Room Tip: Rooms are tiny
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izzy1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel has the basics; but I really enjoyed it! Great breakfast in the morning, great location, and the price is right! If your wife, boyfriend, girlfriend or whatever wants hough amenities, then this is not the place. But if you want a great launchpad for your Paris adventure, this is the place. Gare du More is close, so access to city is excellent. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neutron73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed here on last night in Paris due to location near Gare du Nord. Very good location and enjoyed hotel and services. Within walking distance of good restaurants and sights like Sadre Couer. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Scotrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We travelled by train to Paris, so wanted something close to Gare du Nord. We had a short walk to this cheery modern hotel. When we presented our reservation, the young polite man at the desk pointed out that it was for the following day, Oops. I had blown it.

But no, he said he would honor it for that day, with his final room. This was at 10:30 in the morning and we could already go up to the room! Oh, to be greeted by the expansive bed, white white pillows and sheets, everything we needed in one compact space. We loved it. Free Wi-fi, easy to connect and keep. That is not true of many hotels.

The location was also very close to a Metro Station once we found our way there. LaFayette Street has lots of shops for what you might need before heading out to see the sights.

But the breakfast blew me away. Best hotel comp breakfast ever: fresh fruit, yogurt, croissants, bread, ham, three kinds of cereal, hot and cold beverages and even FIGS. It was great, and set us up for a hard day of touring. Cheerful storage of our bags in their locked room. The lounge is very nicely stocked with books. All staff we met were good in English and very helpful.

We would come back in a heartbeat and will recommend this chain to all we know.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Styles Paris Lafayette Opera
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme
Residence du Pre
#536 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Entrepôt
Best Western Premier Faubourg 88
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette

Property: Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette
Address: 11 B rue Pierre Semard, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #614 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing