We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette
Ranked #611 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
“All you need”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Small room and quite narrow, but very comfortable bed, overall very clean and modern, bath room very clean, shower not calcified and everything else fits the purpose. Very quiet - not noisy, we slept very well. Free water bottles in the room and free Wifi - perfect!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sonja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    478
    195
    65
    11
See reviews for
123
404
104
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Generally all the Ibis hotels have similar room structure, so we made the reservation months in advance.
The staff was very friendly, breakfast was the expected, the room was always very clean and they left every day a bottle of water in the room and gums.
However, we were in the hotel's worst room: the smallest one and next to the elevator (which gave voice instructions). This was unpleasant and unexpected since we made the reservation months in advance and we didn't book the last room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishore_RAMSOONDUR, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comment about your stay in our hotel IBIS STYLES PARIS CADET LAFAYETTE.
We are glad that you apreciated it.
Regarding the problem that you had with the room that you had, do not hesitate to add a comment precising that you would like a room away from the elvator. We always try to take these comments into consideration.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you in the near future.

Regards,
The team of the IBIS STYLES PARIS CADET LAFAYETTE.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level Contributor
59 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed three nights in late October.
Hotel is in good location, ten to fifteen minutes walk from Gare du Nord, so ideal for those arriving by train from CDG or arriving on Eurostar. It is close to two Metro stations - Poissonniere and Cadet. There are five super markets within five minutes walk, and lots of other small shops.
Our room was small but this is the 'norm' in Paris. It was spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom (shower - no bath). Bed was big and comfortable. No coffee/tea-making facilities in the room but this was available free on the ground floor. Complimentary water (and jellybeans!) in room.
Continental breakfast was fine with good quality ingredients.
Staff were pleasant, helpful and spoke perfect English - much better than my 'shaky' French.
Certainly worth considering if the price is competitive.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DurhamGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is OK although I would say that the area in which it is located is a little 'dodgy' As others have commented the rooms are tiny, thankfully we are not big people as the shower is minute. The bed, however, is super comfy, the best we had during an 8 week trip around Europe. Staff very friendly and helpful. For the price we paid it was OK but next time I would spend a little more money for better location and bigger room.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank annie23015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishore_RAMSOONDUR, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor about your stay in our hotel IBIS STYLES PARIS CADET LAFAYETTE.
We have read your comment carefully and even if we cannot change the location of the hotel, we will make everything that is possible to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible.

Kind Regards,
The Manager

K. RAMSOONDUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We stayedin this hotel 5 nights in this hotel. Our trip was georgeous except the hotel. I can understand small rooms ordinary breakfast and not central localization in a low cost hotel in an expensive city like paris. But i can't accept and understand smelly towels, dirty and old sheets, dirty carpet( hair over it!!). Overall i can't understand how dirty the room was. We just slept there but hygene was awfull in the room.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishore_RAMSOONDUR, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments about your stay in our hotel IBIS STYLES PARIS CADET LAFAYETTE.
First of all, we would like to soncerely apologize for not having been able to provide you with a good service. We feel very sorry about this.
We consider the hygene issue as essential and we will take all the appropriate corrective measures to settle this problem so that it does not happen in the future.
Please accept our apologies once again.

The staff of IBIS STYLES PARIS CADET LAFAYETTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Nice hotel very well situated, clean, good service and the breakfast included was ok. Possibility to get coffee and water for free until 22.00. The room is however very small, even too small in our eyes. We can recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Eva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Styles Paris Lafayette Opera
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme
Residence du Pre
#543 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Entrepôt
Best Western Premier Faubourg 88
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette

Property: Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette
Address: 11 B rue Pierre Semard, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #611 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing