We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It”
Review of Relais Christine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relais Christine
Ranked #80 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
rowayton
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved It”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We recently spent 6 nights at Relais Christine. The location is wonderful, very close to the Seine and Blvd. Saint Germain. We had a deluxe room on the fourth floor overlooking the street. With the windows were closed you could not hear a thing. The room was very quiet. The hotel is very well managed, the staff superb. The charming breakfast room serves a very good breakfast and you can order eggs prepared the way you like. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: I had been advised to get an inside room, but was very happy with our street-side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cilburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanLucChomat, General Manager at Relais Christine, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Ciburke,

We loved having you staying with us too and apreciate that you share your feedback on TripAdvsior.

I am very happy that you apreciated the quality of service you received, our facilities and of course our unique location. My Staff, as you could notice is always available to help our clientele to organize their day in our beautiful city and giving directions.

We look forward your return.

Thnak you again and best regards.

Jean-Luc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    630
    138
    45
    15
    6
See reviews for
142
499
38
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Relais Christine in September 2013. The hotel was near Notre Dame so we could walk around and be close to the Latin Quarter restaurants. The staff was very helpful with explaining public transportion. The breakfast had a great selection and was very good. They had a lovely big comon sitting area, that offered a place to sit and relax after a long day of sightseeing. They also turned down your bed for you, so you really felt pampered. It was pricely, but we feel it was worth the location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanLucChomat, General Manager at Relais Christine, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear DiFred,

Thnak you very much for your very nice and much aprecaited feedback. We are all very happy if we could deliver you the experience that you expected while booking the Relais Christine.

We all look forward the pleasure welcoming you back at your earliest convenience for other unique moments in the earth of the best location of the "Rives Gauche".

Thank you again and best regards.

Jean-Luc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I have been dreaming about staying at this quintessential Left Bank hotel for literally two decades and when the opportunity to stay in Paris came along recently I didn't hesitate to book here. I was not disappointed. The room was well-appointed, chic and unique - as all the rooms are at Relais Christine. The staff very professional and warm with lots of helpful advice and support when asked. The location cannot be beat for the best "tourist" Paris of my dreams. Tres bien!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mairzydoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanLucChomat, General Manager at Relais Christine, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Mairzydoats,

Thank you very much for staying to stay with us and for this unique review! We are glad we did not disappoint you after thinking of staying with us for such a long time! I am especially happy to read that the atmosphere of our home, the décor of your room and the warmth of our team all were up to your expectations. We do hope you will not deprive us of the pleasure of welcoming you back for another twenty years, but be sure that whenever you choose to visit next, we will be expecting you with the same sense of hospitality that has been guiding us for the last 34 years.

Yours sincerely,
Jean-Luc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South River, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Can't say enough good things about this hotel and its excellent staff. We stayed in the room we requested, which was quiet and comfortable. The location was just a couple of short blocks away from Notre Dame and the Louvre, and the Metro. We had booked a concert at Salle Pleyel but forgot the tickets. When we realized this, the hotel called and made the arrangements for us to pick up new tickets at the concert hall on the night of the performance. This was just one instance of the above and beyond service that made this hotel in the heart of the left bank a true gem.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanLucChomat, General Manager at Relais Christine, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Mr R.,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post this great review. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our little haven of peace in the heart of the bustling Latin quarter, the décor of your room and the personalized service we work daily to provide. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon to your room at the Relais Christine, with the hope you would choose us as your home in Paris.

Yours sincerely,
Jean-Luc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location- walking distance to the best sites in heart of medieval Paris. Was quite expensive (€370) for tiny room with tiny toilet room separate from (but within our own private room) the shower/sinks. Breakfast was delicious but not included. Service was very good for our one night stay. For the American used to larger rooms this may be a bit too small for stays over one or two nights for two persons.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanLucChomat, General Manager at Relais Christine, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Mr K.,

Thank you very much for choosing the Relais Christine for this short stop in Paris. While I agree that rooms on the left bank are usually not large, ours are actually quite larger than the average in this area of Paris. We offer six room categories with sizes up to 680 square feet as well as many connecting options. We would be glad to welcome you back and to help you find the room category and décor that suit you best, as each of them offers its own feel and our aim is to make each of our guests feel like at home.
Yours sincerely,
Jean-Luc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Relais Christine is in an little used quiet street and in the heart of the delightful part of the Left Bank. Our suite was deliciously removed from the rest of the hotel and overlooked a charming courtyard. A perfectly attentive and warm staff attended to every request for a fabulous 4 night stay

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hgl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanLucChomat, General Manager at Relais Christine, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for osting this extremely kind review! We are very happy that our home, its location and services were up to your expectations. We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Yours sincerely,
Jean-Luc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinwick UK
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We celebrated Christine's 50th birthday at Relais Christine on Rue Christine in Paris. WHAT a great hotel with a welcoming staff. Our room (on 2 levels) was quiet, comfortable and well laid out. Although the restaurant is really next door, the staff suggested many excellent restaurants within easy walking distance.

We definitely will go back on our one or two trips to Paris each year.

FJ Hawkins

Room Tip: make sure you get the top floor duplex suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FJ1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanLucChomat, General Manager at Relais Christine, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing Relais Christine for such a special occasion. While our name made your choice, we are glad that there was more to your stay and that you enjoyed your Duplex as well as the service of our teams! Our concierges Clefs d’Or are always happy to recommend their latest finds, always with the promise of a great experience. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back on a regular basis and to deserve to become your home in Paris.

Yours sincerely,
Jean-Luc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel d'Aubusson
Hotel d'Aubusson
#32 of 1,801 in Paris
1,022 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#65 of 1,801 in Paris
741 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#72 of 1,801 in Paris
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#79 of 1,801 in Paris
924 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Christine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Christine

Property: Relais Christine
Address: 3 Rue Christine, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Paris
#36 Family Hotel in Paris
#54 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#65 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#140 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Relais Christine 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relais Christine, built on the foundations of a 13th-century abbey, is your Left Bank peaceful haven. Behind the gate is a cosy world and an ambiance of fine antiques. The 48 guest rooms and suites, all individually decorated, are stylish comfortable, some of them with a private terrace on the garden. Enjoy a peaceful haven in the garden or unwind after a day of sightseeing in the hotel's spa with exclusive treatments. Bicycles are available for guests to use free of charge, as well as a convertible Fiat 500 for a small extra fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais Christine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Christine Hotel Paris
Relais Christine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing