We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming hotel ruin by bad shower design”
Review of Relais Christine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Relais Christine
Ranked #51 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This Relais Christine would be an ideal hotel for a romantic stay in Paris.
It's is very well situated in a quiet street in St Germain, the building is charming, the rooms are charming and recently renovated, the service is excellent. In fact every thing is excellent until you take a shower, it's bad design make it close to impossible and very dangerous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lucgbenoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for review. I am happy that you spent an excellent stay at the Relais Christine, and that you enjoyed the calmness of the “Rue Christine” in the heart of the St Germain district.

I am very sorry that you were disappointed by the quality of the shower in your new renovated room. I will certainly verify how we can improve its the functionality.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future.

Warm regards,

Jean Luc Chomat, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

430 - 436 of 928 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Nice and charming hotel, right in the heart of St-Germain, at a walking distance of most of the place to go and visit in the neighborhood.

Rooms are fairly mall but charming, with character. We had one in the top floor (3rd) and garden side, very quiet. Breakfast is decent but not outstanding.

Service is very thoughtful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zazins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We took the recommendation of other travels from Trip Advisor. We could not have asked for a better experience. Extremely quiet location tucked away in Old Paris. Metro, RER, buses etc. within quick walking distance. Centrally located so we walked most places, including to Notre Dame, Sainte Chapelle, D'Orsay, Louvre, and even the Eiffel Tower. St. Andre of the Arts Boulevard (one block away) has wonderful cafés, bistros, bakeries, shops, markets, wine shops and flower market. An incredible first visit to Paris. Sainte Michel is only a couple of blocks and offers numerous shopping and dining experiences. Our room was very clean and always appropriately attended to. Our room looked out over a beautiful courtyard. All staff is bi-lingual and very very helpful. Cute honor bar in the lobby where we relaxed each evening after long walks. Great morning breakfast available in the hotel. Will definitely be back!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Certainly my favorite hotel in Paris. We stayed for a long weekend, and were not disappointed: great location - in the middle of St-Germain and yet very quiet and peaceful location. Excellent staff and services. A special bonus for the garage. Beautiful building as well. Will be back!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Marjahelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My wife and I have stayed here twice during visits to Paris. We love the location and the hotel itself. The hotel has been renovated and well taken care of, but they have maintained the historical elements which make this hotel feel special. Both times we have stayed, service has been excellent both from the front desk, concierge and housekeeping. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texguy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Relais Christine is a beautiful small hotel on the left bank with a small quiet garden, great service and a charming arched underground breakfast room. It is a short walk to many key Paris attractions such as the Louvre, the Musee d'Orsay and Centre Pompdiou as well as many restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junebughiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is a special hotel. It felt like home to me. The staff was very welcoming and accomodating. Breakfast in the vaulted cellar was just lovely. The honor bar was a very nice touch. Perfect location. I hope I can return to this hotel one day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odéon / Saint-Michel
Hotel d'Aubusson
Hotel d'Aubusson
#32 of 1,809 in Paris
1,082 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Le Marais
Le Pavillon de la Reine
Le Pavillon de la Reine
#54 of 1,809 in Paris
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel Montalembert
Hotel Montalembert
#50 of 1,809 in Paris
754 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#21 of 1,809 in Paris
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Christine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Christine

Address: 3 Rue Christine, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Paris
#26 Family Hotel in Paris
#45 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#54 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#139 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £285 - £545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Relais Christine 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relais Christine, built on the foundations of a 13th-century abbey, is your Left Bank peaceful haven. Behind the gate is a cosy world and an ambiance of fine antiques. The 48 guest rooms and suites, all individually decorated, are stylish comfortable, some of them with a private terrace on the garden. Enjoy a peaceful haven in the garden or unwind after a day of sightseeing in the hotel's spa with exclusive treatments. Bicycles are available for guests to use free of charge, as well as a convertible Fiat 500 for a small extra fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Relais Christine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Christine Hotel Paris
Relais Christine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing