We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!”
Review of Hotel Alhambra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Alhambra
Ranked #513 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at this lovely hotel for the first six nights of our honeymoon and we couldn't have been happier. Our room was very clean and contemporary, the bathroom was fab (especially the 'rain' shower, just bliss after a day wandering in the city), the staff were very pleasant and friendly, the little hidden garden is an added gem. We didn't sample the breakfast, as we preferred to pick up a croissant at the local patisserie. Situated in the Marais area, the hotel is central to great restaurants and bars, walking distance from two metro stops and a nice stroll away from the Hotel de Ville, via the lovely Rue Vieille du Temple.
We'll certainly be returning to L'Alhambra!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrandMrsCfeb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Alhambra
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Took my two 18 year old grandsons to Paris and enjoyed the hotel very much. Selected it because we could all have our own bed (3 in a room) and it was a pleasant surprise. The staff was very helpful and the location was great to the metro. The location was out of the touristy area and gave us a neighborhood atmosphere which we really liked. The boulangeries and local cafes gave us alot of options to keep 2 teenage boys fed. That is not always an easy thing to do!!! Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msshepherd47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My husband and me stayed at this beautiful hotel for 3 nights. The moment you walk in the door you can tell how clean this hotel is. It smells wonderful. We had breakfast on the last morning and what a feast for 13€. It is central to lots of bars and patisseries and the Metro stop Oberkampf. I would definitely recommend the hotel and will visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristi862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights, with no breakfast. We spent 139€ per night.
Overall a nice place, cleaned, new, but most importantly very well located.
In one of the nicest neighbors in Paris (Le Marais), it's 100 meters away from the metro stop Oberkampf, and around 20-25 minutes walking from the Louvre.
The room was quite small, but since you'll be staying there just at night, and you'll be sleeping...
Ideal for visiting Paris, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chiara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Me and my partner stayed for one night at the hotel Alhambra which is modern in design and very clean the rooms are a good size for Paris!
Also there is a nice garden area which is a treat to have The staff are friendly and vary helpful The area that the hotel is situated in is a good area for bars & nice Patisserie's And only a stone throw from a metro station
Me and my partner will hopefully stay there again in the future

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOMELIKEITHOT47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Our room on the 5th floor was spacious ( to Paris norms ). The bathroom was clean , quite large and well furnished . The wardrobe was minimal , but there was also a safe in the room. Nice and very large breakfast . The welcome was just correct.

Room Tip: Nice room is 504
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank resqtaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We spent 3 days there with 2 kids and it was good choice. Very good location, just by the subway station, but still relatively quiet, especially in the night. They have very nice garden (if weather allows you can have breakfast there), I guess not that common in the city. Rooms rather small, but cosy and modern. Overall I can recommend it!

Room Tip: take the one with the view to the garden
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grzegorz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
My Home in Paris Hotel
My Home in Paris Hotel
#488 of 1,804 in Paris
74 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Gabriel Paris
Hotel Gabriel Paris
#289 of 1,804 in Paris
740 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
#556 of 1,804 in Paris
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Le General Hotel
Le General Hotel
#383 of 1,804 in Paris
148 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Best Western Saint Martin Bastille
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel des Metallos
Hotel des Metallos
#1,028 of 1,804 in Paris
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alhambra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alhambra

Address: 13 Rue de Malte, 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#612 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £83 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alhambra 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Alhambra is located in a lively district of Paris, 400 metres from Place de la République. It features design decoration, a 400 m² private garden and a 24-hour reception with ticket service and offers an airport shuttle.The soundproofed guest rooms are equipped with a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and free Wi-Fi access. Most rooms offer a view of the garden and each room has a private bathroom with a walk-in shower.Every morning, a buffet breakfast is served and can be enjoyed in the comfort of guest rooms or in the garden. Guests can dine on the shaded terrace set in the flowery garden. Traditional restaurants are located just 40 metres away.Popular entertainment venues, the Cirque d'Hiver and the Bataclan are just 100 metres from the hotel. Oberkampf Metro Station is just 40 metres away and provides access to Place de la Bastille. The lively Marais district is 200 metres from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Alhambra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Alhambra Paris
Residence Alhambra Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing